We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very short walk to slopes. No stampedes or queues. Abundance of tasty food.”
Review of Hotel Himalaia Pas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Himalaia Pas
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Pas de la Casa
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The town itself is unpleasant but the hotel allows you to access the ski area quickly and without entering the town. The hotel is functional for a ski holiday. Spacious rooms. Plenty of nice food. Pleasant staff apart from one who made a joke at my expense (cheeky bugger). No stampede like you get at some resorts.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

I arrived in pas 16th march 2014 the roads were snow free so the walk up was a but easier to the previous years that were slightly harder. This is my second time staying at this hotel and again I wasn't let down. The location to the slopes is outstanding and a small walk to the main bars but if you are gonna complain about any walking a ski/board holiday is not for you. The hotel food was again great and the staff also were 10/10 except the bar man who refused to give me ice for my knee but the boss soon sorted him out!! I really can't fault this hotel one bit, food, staff, location and cleanliness are all first class. Roll on next year and will definitely be booking same hotel again but a bit earlier so I can choose my own dates as supposed to what's left!! Ignore the other hater reviews on this hotel "haters love to hate"

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davefairfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Had a FANTASTIC stay at Hotel Himalaia. To start with, the location couldn't be any better if you want easy access to the slopes. The entrance to the pistes is about 50 metres away, where you can do a very short and easy blue run to the lifts. If you make sure you finish your day on the Tubs blue run and stop at the Aparthotel Olimpiades (big sign which is easily visible on your way down if you bear left), this place is as good as ski in, ski out.
The hotel is spotlessly clean, the rooms are large, the beds are really comfortable, the shower is powerful and there is plenty of wardrobe space/ space to store your bags.
The staff are what really makes this place, they are super friendly and accommodating. The food is plentiful and it's a great feed. I am vegetarian and every day the chef took the time to walk me around the buffet to let me know what my options were, which was massively appreciated and such a nice touch. It's not easy being a veggie in this part of the world!
There are ski lockers underneath the hotel, which are easy to access from outside via the underground car park. There is also a small pool, sauna and jacuzzi which are again spotless and easily accessed from the main lift. The hotel also has wi-fi throughout although obviously it gets busier in the evenings.
We booked with Neilson and as other reviewers have said, the coach can't make it all the way to the hotel. However, they bring your luggage up in a van and you walk up quite a steep hill. Apart from being tired from your journey, this shouldn't be too much of a problem for anyone on this kind of holiday, it's worth it when you get to the top!
As for Andorra, it's far better than its cheap and cheerful reputation. The lifts are all quite new (i.e. they are high speed lifts that slow down at the top) the slopes are lovely, wide and well groomed. A cup of tea on the mountain is about €1.60, a glass of 'vin chaud' about €2 and if you want to eat out in Pas de la Casa, the food is great and very reasonably priced.
In short, a fantastic stay. For the price we paid and even without taking that into account, we were absolutely delighted with our holiday. We are looking forward to coming back again next year and will be recommending this hotel to everyone we know.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and had no noise, great sleep and good wi fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julier2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

A very cozy hotel with good rooms and good food. Very well located for skiers. The lounge is big and has a nice Bar. After dinner, it's where you can recover after a good day of ski with a nice fireplace.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDF2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The hotel Himalaia is a great place to stay good position just a few steps & your on the piste !! The room we had was large very clean had a great shower ! The beds were 4ft singles & very comfortable the room & the hotel was very warm, so at night we left the doors open!
The food in the hotel was excellent breakfast was a choice of eggs ( fried or omelette ) & always cooked fresh there was also bacon & a choice of other breakfast things Dinner there was always a choice off fish or meat cook for you again there was lots of other stuff!! you would not go hungry.The prices for drinks & coffee was very reasonable the staff were very helpful & friendly I would recommend this hotel & hope to return next year

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel during a ski vacation with a friend for 3 nights.
The hotel is ranked 4 stars but t is more of a 3 star hotel.
A very nice, helpful and friendly staff (I injured my knee and one of the staff assisted me in returning my ski equipment).
Close to one of the entrances to the ski slopes.
The hotel is pretty simple, low maintenance.
WiFi is HORRIBLE (nearly no data can go through), breakfast and dinner food was poor and not tasty (in comparison to the other hotels in Pas).
The biggest drawback of this hotel is its location. It is one of the highest hotels in Pas, and the public transportation doesn't go up there, that means that when you arrive to Pas with your baggage ETC you have a relatively long and difficult walk (climb) to the hotel. Taxis are so expensive that you just give them up.....
I would definitely recommend taking the hotels closer to the bus station, for example Sportin hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan_Poller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed at Hotel Himalaia Pas as part of a Neilson skiing holiday and was extremely impressed. The facilities were good (lovely pool/Jacuzzi/sauna) and the staff were some of the best hotel staff I have encountered, particularly the waiters/waitresses in the restaurant who were friendly and efficient. The buffet breakfast and dinner featured an extensive range of food that would cater to everyone's taste. Our room was a little gloomy although I think that was mostly because we were on the 5th floor and had windows that were at an angle and therefore covered in snow. The beds were extremely comfortable and there was a daily cleaning service. There's free wifi throughout the hotel. The Neilson shuttle bus is unable to reach the hotel which is up a steepish winding road but they did transfer our luggage for us. On foot, so long as you are averagely mobile, it is easy to get around to the slopes/the town/restaurants etc. You can also catch a regular bus into other ski resorts in Andorra and also the capital.

Room Tip: Pas is quite a lively little down and there's some street noise at night and also noise from oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gizelle_Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pas de la Casa hotels
0.1 mi away
Magic Pas Hotel
Magic Pas Hotel
#12 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kandahar
Hotel Kandahar
#3 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Font D'Argent Hotel
Font D'Argent Hotel
#7 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Aparthotel Pierre & Vacances Pas de la Casa Alaska
Aparthotel Pierre & Vacances Pas...
#15 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#2 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
200 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#4 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Himalaia Pas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Himalaia Pas

Address: 51 Calle de la Solana, Pas de la Casa AD200, Andorra
Region: Andorra > Encamp Parish > Pas de la Casa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Pas de la Casa
Price Range: £117 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Himalaia Pas 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Himalaia Pas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing