We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!”
Review of Hotel Camel.lot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Camel.lot
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Pas de la Casa
Plymouth, England
1 review
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 31 December 2008

When we arrived, the staff were very welcoming. We were told by first choice that it was a 100 euro deposit on the room. It wasn't it was a deposit which was a bonus and no fault of the hotel. We were given our keys in exchange for the passports.

The rooms are basic but good for the money. Lovely hot, powerful showers and the rooms were always toasty! Cabel tele and by the end of the week you will probably know all of the news headlines of by heart but we didnt really watch the tv much so it wasn't a problem.

Befor we went, I read some really bad reviews about the hotel so was fearing the worst but it was fine. The restaurant are very generous with their portions and all of the food is imported from home which was nice. They are one of the only restaurants to lower their prices as the euro has become equal with the pound which was good. Two english guys have recently taken out a lease on the bar and they are both really friendly along with the girl who works behind the bar they made our stay excellent and were never shy of giving out free shots!!

Breakfast was as described a continental with lots of couissants, eggs, toast and oj and they were more than happy to help if you wanted some more of something!

Skis, boards, boots and sticks were not allowed to the room but they supply you with a locker on level -2 for no extra charge and it was probably better as they would have just taken up room in your room.

Overall, i was overly happy with the hotel. All of the staff were lovely and coldn't do enough! I would deffinatley go back.

It is described as 10 meters from the slopes on some websites as it isif you walk up the hill and ski straight onto one of the first slopes. But if you prefer to start at the lifts, it is a five minute down hill walk.

The crystal reps were amazing in particular jenna and sarah and were always around to help you with any queries.

For duty-free cigarettes and alcohol i would deffinatley buy in andorra as the airports are not much cheaper than back at home. I bought a litre of malibu for 3.50 euros!

There are pleanty of restaurants and bars around pas de la casa all offering good food at reasonable prices. Drinks in the bars are quite expensive but it afterall it is a resort and alot of them do happy hours everyday so i would recommend taking them up on that offer!!

Over all, i would love to thank the Hotel Came.Lot and it's staff for making our christmas!! They all worked really hard while we were there! and we hope to go back soon!!!!!! xx

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 02christiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    30
    33
    9
    16
See reviews for
17
31
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2008

We stayed in this Hotel, arrived on Easter Sunday, after a very long journey. Stayed two nights and changed to a proper hotel. This is supposed to be a 3 star!! more like a hostel. The bedrooms are small, but the bed linen hadn't been changed, hairs on the sheets and pillow cases. One of the beds was broken and the towels were grey and full of holes and were not changed on a daily. We complained about our room, it was a twin room instead of a double, we were changed by the staff, who were helpful, but the hotel was dull and grimy and the bar prices way over priced.

Avoid this hotel, it is not a 3 or 2 star whatever you travel agent states.

We went to the Font D'Argent, 5 star nearer the slopes with proper hotel facilities, good food, good sized rooms, towels and bathrobes.

  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abenro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camel L, Propriétaire at Hotel Camel.lot, responded to this review, 22 January 2017
Google Translation
Bonjour,
Nous sommes les nouveaux propriétaires et nous avons pris en compte vos remarques concernant la propreté, la vétusté et l'accueil ainsi que la prise en charge des réclamations.
Une permanence ainsi que des services sont proposé à l'accueil en 4 langues 24h/24h et 7j/7j jusqu'à avril 2017.
Un nettoyage en profondeur a été effectué, des rénovations nécessaires ont été effectuées et nous prévoyons des rénovations plus importantes au printemps 2017.
Nous espérons que vous aurez l'occasion de venir voir l'ensemble de ces changements lors d'une prochaine visite.
Nous vous accueillerons avec la meilleure attention.
La nouvelle équipe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pas de la Casa hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Derbyshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2007

We've just come back from the Hotel Camelot and really don't have much to complain about. It compares favourably to other 2 * hotels at the same resort, and without much effort could probably be a 3 *.

The rooms are basic but comfortable, and the bathroom was clean and well equipped. It's literally 30 seconds from the piste, and the continental breakfast is what you'd expect from a budget hotel - but there was certainly plenty of it while we were there!

Some of the staff look a little moody, but none of them were actually
disagreeable, and special mention must go to the nice bartender from Barcelona who was informative, entertaining and helpful.

The bar never got busy while we were there, but despite this it was often really loud. Do take ear plugs, don't have high expectations and you might (as we were) be pleasantly surprised.

  • Liked — Location (very close to piste), cleanliness
  • Disliked — Noise from bar area
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sally_pringle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2007

Stayed at the Hotel Camelot in Andorra in January 2006. We found the hotel to be nice and clean. The staff were friendly and the facilities were good. The rooms were very clean and the showers were proper power showers. The drinks in the bar were more expensive then other local bars which is annoying considering we were guests. We did not eat at the hotel except for breakfast which was nice. Bottles of water were quite dear as well. The double beds were two single beds pushed together and dressed as two seperate beds which isn't very convienient. However the staff were friendly during our stay. On the whole I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank sadieIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2006

Basic rooms with bath ok. Staff eye you like a potential threat from the minute you arrive. I hasten to add we were not! The food was appalling. Some meals arrived still frozen and most everything else was pre cooked or out of a packet. Breakfast was poor and rationed! By this I mean you had a stale danish dumped on your plate and by no means were entitled to another even if you were desparate enough to want one. Absolutely nothing was pleasant about this hotels cooking? or attitude.
On leaving the receptionist had a radio link to somebody checking your room. Some of our group were told they had to pay for a TV remote control even though they had mentioned on arrival that their room did'nt have one. Any slight problem and they refused to give your passport over....Nice touch.
DO NOT STAY HERE.
We complained at the hotel, with our rep and filled in forms for a official complaint. The rep said they were aware that people complained about the hotel and food. Didi'nt say that while we were booking did they!!!

  • Liked — leaving
  • Disliked — arring
  • Tips/Secrets — choose another hotel in this resort
  • Stayed February 2005, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PressieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camel L, Propriétaire at Hotel Camel.lot, responded to this review, 22 January 2017
Google Translation
Bonjour,
Nous sommes les nouveaux propriétaires et nous avons pris en compte vos remarques concernant la propreté, la vétusté, la restauration et l'accueil ainsi que la prise en charge des réclamations.
Nous souhaitons améliorer l'accueil et nous ne proposons pas de restauration avant l'hiver 2017 /2018 mais uniquement les chambres avec les petits déjeuners sous forme de buffet sucré / salé avec un large choix pour les exigences de chacun : enfants, végétariens, végans, allergies...
Nous ne demandons pas de dépôts de garanties ni pour les télécommandes, ni pour les éventuels vol ou dégradation des chambres.
Une permanence ainsi que des services sont proposé à l'accueil en 4 langues 24h/24h et 7j/7j jusqu'à avril 2017.
Un nettoyage en profondeur a été effectué, des rénovations nécessaires ont été effectuées et nous prévoyons des rénovations plus importantes au printemps 2017.
Nous espérons que vous aurez l'occasion de venir voir l'ensemble de ces changements lors d'une prochaine visite.
Nous vous accueillerons avec la meilleure attention.
La nouvelle équipe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 February 2006

We stayed in the Camelot hotel in Andorra in Feb 2006.
We had a great time learning to ski, our Argentian instructor Miguel was fantastic. very undertanding and careful and just an all round top bloke, everybody liked him.

The hotel is abit odd really:

The rooms clean and basic, with baths which were neede after a lomg day skiing.

A reasonable bar, which only stocked beer, no diet coke or water.

and awfull food, just don't book for half board its not worth it.

the breakfast was horrid, sugra puffs and stale bread (for toasting), orange cordial, rancid yoghurts, and the croissant police!.

evening dinner was not worth it, there are planty of decent restaurants nearby.

Overall hotel 2/10, pas de la casa 8/10, snow 10/10, ski school 10/10

we were with another couple and kept things low key, i think if you want a big rave there then you probably could, just avoid this hotel until they hire a chef!!!

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pas de la Casa hotels
0.2 mi away
Parma Hotel
Parma Hotel
#8 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Truites
Hotel Les Truites
#1 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pic Mari
Hotel Pic Mari
#19 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casado
Hotel Casado
#7 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Catalunya
Hotel Catalunya
#9 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Camel.lot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Camel.lot

Property: Hotel Camel.lot
Address: 24 Carrer de La Solana, Pas de la Casa AD200, Andorra
Region: Andorra > Encamp Parish > Pas de la Casa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Pas de la Casa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Camel.lot 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Camel.lot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing