We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient ski hire and access to the slope”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pas de la Casa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apartamentos Turisticos Manzano
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient ski hire and access to the slope”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I read these reviews after the holiday had been booked (by others) and was dreading what we we would find. Having now been and had a fantastic holiday, I write in defence of the Manzano. Yes, it is basic and you have no bedtime privacy as the beds are basically in one room, although some beds were partitioned off - no door though, others are next to the kitchen sink! But on the plus side, the hotel is very convenient for the slopes as you can nip between the adjacent building and be half way up the slope. The ski hire is in the basement of the hotel, which is really convenient and the locker area in the hotel is great. The hotel was lovely and warm, always plenty of hot water for baths, beds clean and comfortable and the staff pleasant and helpful. A nice end of the town and an easy walk to the bars down the hill. All in all a great holiday.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    17
    29
    9
    7
See reviews for
24
4
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Last minute booked through CRYSTAL ski holidays, yes the building is a fair hike up through the village and yes some things could be called basic but staff sooooo friendly, all beds in the apartment, not a futon as expected - bonus ! Good fast food from 7 in the evening for 5 euros...with a drink included, filling and convenient.

Spar shop is closest, if not cheapest with a good range and again friendly staff, if you're eating in, and there's an array of restaurants, tapas, pizza, even burger king if you call that a restaurant and more choice down towards the centre of Pas de la Casa.

Access to slopes and main lower chair lifts is just along the street with lockers if you really cant carry skis that far but Manzano lockers are heated, lockable and FREE !

Some reviews mentioned noisy and this was worrying but the apartment complex cant be blamed for noisy holidaymakers returning from the nightlife at silly o'clock and after all, they are on holiday. Rough with the smooth and minor factor, although we were off season.

Special mention for Crystal, especially rep Alex for their contribution to a great holiday skiing the whole Gran Valira and whilst the MANZANO isnt for those who want ski to door four star hotels its recommended for those for whom the skiing is the prime objective.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Was cheapest we could find but am reminded you get what you pay for. Room was spacious & clean but basic. 1 double bed & four single beds in an open plan arrangement with lounge, so only works if you all go to bed and get up at the same time. Was v. cold, only 3 small electric heaters for the whole place so keep your thermals on! Great base for a group who are skiing all day, but not for me who only ski's half days, also lots of male groups who were there as much for the apres ski so noisy late at night & early hours of the morning, not recomended for families with smaller children. Kitchen closed straight after breakfast so no food avaibale, also had to pay for wifi, when everywhere else it's free. Staff okay but english not very good so brush up on your spanish before you go. Deposit 200Euro payable in cash as you arrive, room inspected on check out (8.00am) - must be fully cleaned & beds stripped etc otherwise a deduction is made. Only service during the week is to change towels on weds. Is right at the top of the town, but very close to slope access. Excellent views!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stayed here March 2013 and had a great time. Yes it is basic but you get what you pay for the rooms where clean and tidy staff were very helpful and the food and drinks were good and CHEAP! awesome place for a lads/Lasses skiing trip away. Walk down into town is easy but back up will tire you out but in all honesty your not that far from the shops, slopes or bars.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JTomlinson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern England
Level Contributor
124 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Stayed for 2 nights, room only, on the 6th floor (room 66) which could have slept 6 but there were only 2 of us. Very clean, modern, quite spacious, warm, quiet and incredible views. The staff were all very friendly and helpful - one guy even dug our car out of the snow! There are spacious ski/boot lockable individual storage cupboards on the ground floor. There is a reception desk, a breakfast area, snack bar, bar, pool table and TV room all on the ground floor. The beds are comfortable, they provide two towels each and even soaps and shower gel. The shower was powerful and plenty of hot water at all times of the day. The location is excellent, only 2 minutes walk to the slopes. There is parking but they charge. There is internet but not free.

Room Tip: room 66, quiet, high floor, end of a corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phantasialandfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We booked these appartments as it was the cheapest accommodation we could find and we didn't anticipate spending much time in it. The room was very basic and would have been a squash if there were 5 of us, although it was fine for just two.

The kitchen area was very basic and we would have struggled to cook any proper meals. After looking a the state of the kitchen utensils we decided not to even try cooking, so ate out every night.

The appartments are well located for the slopes and the lockers which are just past reception were useful. The ski hire being in the building was also helpful.

The deposit was annoying as it's quite a lot of foreign currency to go home with and we did not know that there was an option to pay in £s.

The check out time was annoying. We needed to be out by 8 even though our bus wasn't until 12, as we were supposed to have cleaned the appartment there wasn't actually much left for the staff to do to turn the room around.

Based on the price we got what we expected. If I was looking for another budget place to stay, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We booked last minute with Thomson and got a really good deal on this accommodation, for what we paid it was acceptable but had I have paid full brochure price then I would have felt that it was very over priced.

The apartment was clean but very tired, our apartment consisted of a living/dining area with bunk beds and a single bed a separate double bedroom and bathroom. It seemed fairly well equipped but we didn't attempt to cook anything, so unsure about this. We were on the 6th floor, the lift worked fine.

We had to leave a deposit at reception on arrival (150€ or 130£), which we aware of from the Thomson site, on leaving they made you check out of the apartment one hour earlier than necessary so they could check the apartment before returning the deposit, this meant checking out at 3:30am instead of 4:30 for the toulouse flight and sitting around an hour, which seemed a little extreme.

We booked the half board option, breakfast was in the bar at the Manzano, it was OK, they cooked to order whatever you wanted, it was cooked only, no continental option. There were some cereals but they were not very fresh.

For dinner you had to walk down the hill to the Olimpiades, there were always two choices of starter / main for half board guests the quality of the food was good although the choice limited, my daughter and I are vegetarian and they always offered something, but it was quite basic ( pasta/salad). They were flexible with the children, would make pasta /pizza. But due to the very limited choice I would not upgrade if I went again as it was quite expensive and we didn't really save by doing so.

The apartments are at the top of a pretty steep hill, so you feel quite fit by the end of the week! You have free lockers in the apartment but because of the children we hired a locker near the lifts, it cost €80 for the week, but was worth it.

We had a great time, these apartments are OK but very basic and quite tired. It was half term when we visited so the guests were mainly families, the rep did say at other times it tends to be quite lively.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pas de la Casa hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Himalaia Pas
Hotel Himalaia Pas
#11 of 33 in Pas de la Casa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.0 mi away
Solaris Apartments
Solaris Apartments
#19 of 33 in Pas de la Casa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Frontera Blanca
Frontera Blanca
#27 of 33 in Pas de la Casa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Pierre & Vacances Pas de la Casa Alaska
Aparthotel Pierre & Vacances Pas...
#17 of 33 in Pas de la Casa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pic Mari
Hotel Pic Mari
#21 of 33 in Pas de la Casa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kandahar
Hotel Kandahar
#4 of 33 in Pas de la Casa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Turisticos Manzano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Turisticos Manzano

Property: Apartamentos Turisticos Manzano
Address: 55 Carrer de la Solana, Pas de la Casa AD200, Andorra
Region: Andorra > Encamp Parish > Pas de la Casa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Pas de la Casa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Turisticos Manzano 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manzano Apartments Andorra offer studios and one bedroom apartments with 2-6 people and the best "Apres Ski", which contribute with a terrace on the slopes of Grandvalira, Bar, Happy Hours, Billiards and Nights Animated. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Apartaments Turistics Manzano Hotel Pas De La Casa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing