We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pas de la Casa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apartamentos Turisticos Manzano
Reviewed 24 February 2014

As stated by others on this site this is budget accommodation. If you want a 4 star hotel then book a 4 star hotel! The rooms are tired but more than adequate. They're clean. They were warm enough.
Sheets and a blanket- not a duvet.
We are on the 7th floor where the views were fabulous and it was lovely and quiet.

No limit to hot water

Towels were provided and changed mid-week.

Ski-hire from the basement on the day of arrival was hectic but we had good equipment and plenty of choice.

Bar food was cheap and well cooked.

There was an extensive choice of beer and were cheap.

We bought teas and coffees etc and took the up to our room.

We went through Crystal-Ski and they were on the ball. Great communications.

100 metre walk to the slopes then ski down to the lifts.

Hard work for beginners who can't ski as they have a LONG walk to the nursery slopes.

Loads and loads of restaurants to chose from when you walk down the hill (200 to 400 metres)

A van picked up and dropped off the luggage at the beginning and end of the hols so no problem there.

.. If you're going to Pas de la Casa to ski, eat fabulous food from an array of restaurants and just need an adequate base then this is perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adamwaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed here on the 1st of February until the 9th. When we arrived we had to pay the 200 euro deposit but if you have read other reviews just be prepared. We had to wait about an hour till we could go up to our room, but this wasn't really an issue and the ski hire shop is located in the hotel and we sorted all that out whilst waiting. Our room was not huge considering 4 of us were staying in there but not so small it was a problem. We had a kitchen with enough dishes and cutlery to get you through the week. It was clean and all the beds were made.

Overall throughout the week the room suited four lads fine, the walk up the hill when you're drunk is quite amusing tho! The staff seemed really cool and helpful which helps! It's a really convenient hotel for the slopes as they're literally a 100metre walk down the hill you're at the slopes! Shops, bars and clubs are a 5 minute walk away but this was never a problem.

People who are coming away with kids and families I probably wouldn't reccomend this place as it's a fairly young crowd who are there and it does get pretty loud at night, but if your going away with a group who don't mind the noise and who will be going out it's perfect, and the walk up from the clubs is a good laugh at 4am!

Room Tip: The hot dogs are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed here in January for a week with 4 lads. Very convenient location to the slopes, you just walk down the street 100 yards, cut through the Olympiades hotel and your on the slope.

Some reviewers said the walk back to the apartment is a killer, its not that bad at all. And yes you do have to pay a 200 euro deposit on arrival, everyone is informed of this before arrival so I don't know why people make such a big deal, every ski accommodation I've stayed in before has taken a deposit, we got it back an hour before the bus collected us with no hassle.

The apartments are basic but absolutely fine, plenty of hot water, pots and pans, cups and cutlery. Yes, its a little crowded with beds in the living room/kitchen but you get what you pay for, if you want luxury spend the money on it! Towels get changed on a Wednesday, just towels not bed linen. You'll need to buy your own toilet roll as you only get 2 for the week. Its also very convenient for ski hire as the hire shop is in the basement of the complex. The staff at the reception/bar are very nice and helpful. I didn't eat anything there so can't comment on the food.

One thing I would say is, its a perfect place to stay for a bunch of lads or girls who are looking to have a good time at night as well as ski, don't think I would of been able to sleep there had I not been drinking every night, you can hear everything in the apartments above and beside you, you can hear groups such as mine coming home late and making noise in the hallways at all hours, families and people looking for a quiet holiday should avoid like the plague and spend the extra money on a hotel if you can afford it.

In general Pas de la casa was a good place for a budget ski trip, the quality and variety of slopes were excellent. The night life has a reputation for being mental but personally it wasn't my cup of tea, its completely different to other European ski resorts, very laddish, an apres ski bar with everyone going mad in their ski gear to dance music at 5 in the evening is nowhere to be found. Its crawling with mostly British and some Irish tourists and its very set up for them (some might see this as a positive) so it didn't really feel like you were experiencing anywhere new or different. The nicknames Mandorra and Magaluf on ice are justified. A great place if you're looking for somewhere just to get pissed and ski a bit for cheap but if you're looking for somewhere different with charm and culture pick a different resort.

Room Tip: rooms at the front of the building have a lovely view of the slopes cut through the Olympiades to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brian777_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

First holiday away from my parents and first time skiing, to put it frankly i had a crazy good time lol! thought i would get homesick, miss my bed and all that! and i did. beds were decent size but we were given 1 sheet and my friends kept stealing it from me. views were breathtaking, mesmerising, spectacular, brilliant and laddish. overall decent hotel, decent price, good location, could ski back to the door, and we got charged for an already broken bed £200, very unhappy, would look to stay somewhere else next time.. country wise and hotel wise

Room Tip: top floor has great views but may involve a long walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frazycrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I read these reviews after the holiday had been booked (by others) and was dreading what we we would find. Having now been and had a fantastic holiday, I write in defence of the Manzano. Yes, it is basic and you have no bedtime privacy as the beds are basically in one room, although some beds were partitioned off - no door though, others are next to the kitchen sink! But on the plus side, the hotel is very convenient for the slopes as you can nip between the adjacent building and be half way up the slope. The ski hire is in the basement of the hotel, which is really convenient and the locker area in the hotel is great. The hotel was lovely and warm, always plenty of hot water for baths, beds clean and comfortable and the staff pleasant and helpful. A nice end of the town and an easy walk to the bars down the hill. All in all a great holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Last minute booked through CRYSTAL ski holidays, yes the building is a fair hike up through the village and yes some things could be called basic but staff sooooo friendly, all beds in the apartment, not a futon as expected - bonus ! Good fast food from 7 in the evening for 5 euros...with a drink included, filling and convenient.

Spar shop is closest, if not cheapest with a good range and again friendly staff, if you're eating in, and there's an array of restaurants, tapas, pizza, even burger king if you call that a restaurant and more choice down towards the centre of Pas de la Casa.

Access to slopes and main lower chair lifts is just along the street with lockers if you really cant carry skis that far but Manzano lockers are heated, lockable and FREE !

Some reviews mentioned noisy and this was worrying but the apartment complex cant be blamed for noisy holidaymakers returning from the nightlife at silly o'clock and after all, they are on holiday. Rough with the smooth and minor factor, although we were off season.

Special mention for Crystal, especially rep Alex for their contribution to a great holiday skiing the whole Gran Valira and whilst the MANZANO isnt for those who want ski to door four star hotels its recommended for those for whom the skiing is the prime objective.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Was cheapest we could find but am reminded you get what you pay for. Room was spacious & clean but basic. 1 double bed & four single beds in an open plan arrangement with lounge, so only works if you all go to bed and get up at the same time. Was v. cold, only 3 small electric heaters for the whole place so keep your thermals on! Great base for a group who are skiing all day, but not for me who only ski's half days, also lots of male groups who were there as much for the apres ski so noisy late at night & early hours of the morning, not recomended for families with smaller children. Kitchen closed straight after breakfast so no food avaibale, also had to pay for wifi, when everywhere else it's free. Staff okay but english not very good so brush up on your spanish before you go. Deposit 200Euro payable in cash as you arrive, room inspected on check out (8.00am) - must be fully cleaned & beds stripped etc otherwise a deduction is made. Only service during the week is to change towels on weds. Is right at the top of the town, but very close to slope access. Excellent views!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pas de la Casa
0.2 mi away
Frontera Blanca
Frontera Blanca
#24 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magic Pas Hotel
Magic Pas Hotel
#12 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Les Olimpiades
Aparthotel Les Olimpiades
#2 of 21 in Pas de la Casa
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Apartaments Turistics Manzano
Apartaments Turistics Manzano
#3 of 21 in Pas de la Casa
3 reviews
12.4 mi away
Apartaments Turistics Sant Roma
0.0 mi away
Solaris Apartments
Solaris Apartments
#19 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Turisticos Manzano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Turisticos Manzano

Address: 55 Carrer de la Solana, Pas de la Casa AD200, Andorra
Region: Andorra > Encamp Parish > Pas de la Casa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Pas de la Casa
Price Range: £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Turisticos Manzano 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manzano Apartments Andorra offer studios and one bedroom apartments with 2-6 people and the best "Apres Ski", which contribute with a terrace on the slopes of Grandvalira, Bar, Happy Hours, Billiards and Nights Animated. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Apartaments Turistics Manzano Hotel Pas De La Casa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing