We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the elderly only”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Haikko Manor & Spa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Porvoo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This hotel spa is for senior citizens only. The pool is not big enough for grown-ups but it is too big for children. Sauna is very good but the pool department is almost like a joke. Service is excellent and breakfast is really good. Surroundings are beautiful and quiet. There is no children`s play room. If you are 70+ this is for you but not for families with children. The manor side with nice Edelfelt paintings is better to stay than the spa side.

Room Tip: Take the manor side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haikko, General Manager at Hotel Haikko Manor & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on Hotel Haikko Manor & Spa. We truly appreciate all feedback as they help us to develop our products and services. According to very recent study 78% of our Spa guests are in active working life, so your assumption that our spa is for senior citizens only isn’t the case.

It’s true that our Spa isn’t a “wet’n’wild” type of family water park - a reason why so many of our adult customers choose us as their favorite place to relax.

During school holiday breaks we arrange a wide variety of activities also for families with children, please follow up www.haikko.fi

I will forward your positive comments to our staff referring our premises, breakfast and service - that will definitely empower them!

Yours truly,
Juha Mähönen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

The manor and our room were nice, even though the TV didn't work. Service at the hotel was terrible or more correctly nonexistent. (The hotel advertised a butler-style service.) After the stay I wrote a letter to the hotel about the lack of service, but they didn't reply. The spa doesn't quite fit modern standards and there's were few pampering treatments available. (Don't believe the list of treatments they give you. Only a few of the treatments on the list are actually available.) The food at the spa was terrible. The restaurant at the manor offered edible food, but at a extravagant price. As the manor itself and its surroundings are pleasant, the hotel isn't hopeless, but with the hotels price level it's really poor quality for your money.

Room Tip: Don't get a room from the spa. They are terrible. The rooms at the manor are better. For even be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YoungCoupleHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaikkoManagement, General Manager at Hotel Haikko Manor & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your comments as it is a pleasure to receive constructive feedback, which we may utilize in an effort to further develop our hotel and it’s services.
We are happy to see your positive comments regarding our Manor House facilities in general and especially it’s rooms, where you were upgraded to Imperial room.
I apologize that one of the two TV’s in your room didn’t work, and that our Butler couldn’t get it fixed during your one night stay due to the winter holidays.
You wrote us an e-mail complaint on Feb 20th at 23:24, on which we replied on the following Monday at 14:26, and further with a complete explanation the day after.
Therefore we find it somewhat strange that in your review you state that we did not reply.
All Spa treatments listed are available when booked in advance. We understand and emphasize your disappointment when you didn’t get very wide variety of pampering
treatments to choose from, as you didn’t book anything in advance but simply walked in. In our web-site we strongly recommend our guests to reserve well in advance to
ensure the requested treatments.
We are sorry that you didn’t like the food at our Spa Bistro, which is a very casual self-service outlet for our Spa customers. We will definitely take action to improve the
variety and quality of food there.

Sincerely Yours,
Juha Mähönen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Our stay was good, excellent even, but the restaurant dinner was a big minus. Had mushroom soup (kitchen's greeting) and reindeer (starter), both excellent. Unfortunately, the main dish (pike perch) and dessert (lime marang cake) were a huge disappointment after the expections set by the first courses (and the prices). 32+12,5 euros for bland, greasy dishes, the fish accompanied with a poor choice of recommended Chardonnay was much less than expected. However, the service and breakfast were very good, spa and gym rather small but cozy. Would stay there again but definitely drive to Porvoo for dinner (and dance, as the bar obviously did not have a dj but songs would start and stop rather weirdly).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

I have been to Haikko Manor a couple of times on meetings. It is a nice hotel not to far from Helsinki. The rooms I have stayed in is not the most modern but nothing to complain about. The surroundings are ideal for outdoor activities. Good food and friendly staff. Love the sauna by the lake!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank Tore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed here one night, because our daughter won a one night stay for our family here in Junior Masterchef of Finland. I didn't expect so much to our stay, but it was superb. We have "Kartano" side rooms and it was big and luxorious and there was a huge balcony with a sea view. Service were also exceptionally good and breakfast was really good. Spa area isn't best Spas of Finland, but it was ok. We also eat a dinner on Manor restaurant and three course menu was really good and I could absolutely recommend it.

I was never visited in Porvoo old city, which is five minutes drive from Haikko Manor. It was really lovely place in Christmas time. One of the nicest place in Finland.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skuuga13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

we had a lovely Saturday night stay at Haikko Manor, our room was located at "Kartano" side and it was lovely, cozy, very nice and clean. We also enjoyed the treatments in the Beauty Spa as well as amenities in the Spa. The staff treated us like a king and queen. I warmly recommend Haikko Manor if you want to have a lovely, relaxing weekend.

Room Tip: Please ask for a room at Kartano side, and in summertime, preferably on the top floor with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mate_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed at Haikon Kartano for only one night just before Christmas. We enjoyed our stay very much. We had our room at the kartano side and the room was great, clean and very nice. The rooms are renovated and very fresh. We enjoyed also the spa, I am also very satisfied with this, very clean and well organized, we were almost alone in the pools and could really relax, we are living in China and needed a place to relax, this was the perfect choice for us. My wife enjoyed some treatment at the SPA, very good and professional staff. We enjoyed a lovely dinner at the kartano, excellent food and service. The breakfast was good, large choice and with a glass of champagne, what else can you expect. We will definitely return next vacation we will have in Finland.

Room Tip: Choose the main building kartano if you like to have a romantic time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tingman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porvoo
3.2 mi away
Hotel Pariisin Ville
Hotel Pariisin Ville
#1 of 5 in Porvoo
95 reviews
22.8 mi away
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
3.2 mi away
Hotel Sparre
Hotel Sparre
#5 of 5 in Porvoo
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Iso-Syote
Hotel Iso-Syote
#1 of 1 in Iso-Syote
279 reviews
3.2 mi away
Seurahovi Hotel
Seurahovi Hotel
#4 of 5 in Porvoo
36 reviews
21.9 mi away
Hotel Degerby
Hotel Degerby
#1 of 1 in Loviisa
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Haikko Manor & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haikko Manor & Spa

Address: Haikkoontie 114, Porvoo 06400, Finland
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Porvoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Porvoo
Price Range: £78 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Haikko Manor & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Haikko Manor & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing