We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel in the middle of nature”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Haikko Manor & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Porvoo
Certificate of Excellence
Limmen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“very nice hotel in the middle of nature”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

A beautiful hotel situated in a beautiful nature surrounding. visiting in low season, so a bit silent but still a very nice place for walking/hiking or sailing. Pool is a bit small for real swimming. The service is good, breakfast is excellent, rooms are small, but certainly sufficient (only thing missing was a coffee machine). Hotel seems less suited for families with young children, but maybe in summer more things are happening in the hotel. porvoo is nearby, nice for a visit. own car is recommended to go around.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrangeLion14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    102
    54
    11
    7
See reviews for
40
125
5
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We spent two days at this hotel and spa. The rooms in the manor have been recently renovated and match well with the historical atmosphere. Adults and kids alike enjoyed the spa and although it was sometimes crowded during our Easter weekend, everything worked smoothly. The special Easter menu was well balanced with the selected wines. The staff was attentive and paid attention to the kids' needs as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKH1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed only a couple nights on a work visit, but had a pleasant experience.

The rooms are smallish, but well designed and comfortable.

Breakfast is served in the old part of the hotel which is very pretty. The food is clean and there's decent variety of meats and cereals. Didn't have time to try lunch or dinner at the hotel.

The grounds of the hotel are a beautiful place to take an evening walk.

Would definitely hope to stay again on any future visit to the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere
Level Contributor
95 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This hotel spa is for senior citizens only. The pool is not big enough for grown-ups but it is too big for children. Sauna is very good but the pool department is almost like a joke. Service is excellent and breakfast is really good. Surroundings are beautiful and quiet. There is no children`s play room. If you are 70+ this is for you but not for families with children. The manor side with nice Edelfelt paintings is better to stay than the spa side.

Room Tip: Take the manor side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haikko, General Manager at Hotel Haikko Manor & Spa, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on Hotel Haikko Manor & Spa. We truly appreciate all feedback as they help us to develop our products and services. According to very recent study 78% of our Spa guests are in active working life, so your assumption that our spa is for senior citizens only isn’t the case.

It’s true that our Spa isn’t a “wet’n’wild” type of family water park - a reason why so many of our adult customers choose us as their favorite place to relax.

During school holiday breaks we arrange a wide variety of activities also for families with children, please follow up www.haikko.fi

I will forward your positive comments to our staff referring our premises, breakfast and service - that will definitely empower them!

Yours truly,
Juha Mähönen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The manor and our room were nice, even though the TV didn't work. Service at the hotel was terrible or more correctly nonexistent. (The hotel advertised a butler-style service.) After the stay I wrote a letter to the hotel about the lack of service, but they didn't reply. The spa doesn't quite fit modern standards and there's were few pampering treatments available. (Don't believe the list of treatments they give you. Only a few of the treatments on the list are actually available.) The food at the spa was terrible. The restaurant at the manor offered edible food, but at a extravagant price. As the manor itself and its surroundings are pleasant, the hotel isn't hopeless, but with the hotels price level it's really poor quality for your money.

Room Tip: Don't get a room from the spa. They are terrible. The rooms at the manor are better. For even be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YoungCoupleHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaikkoManagement, General Manager at Hotel Haikko Manor & Spa, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your comments as it is a pleasure to receive constructive feedback, which we may utilize in an effort to further develop our hotel and it’s services.
We are happy to see your positive comments regarding our Manor House facilities in general and especially it’s rooms, where you were upgraded to Imperial room.
I apologize that one of the two TV’s in your room didn’t work, and that our Butler couldn’t get it fixed during your one night stay due to the winter holidays.
You wrote us an e-mail complaint on Feb 20th at 23:24, on which we replied on the following Monday at 14:26, and further with a complete explanation the day after.
Therefore we find it somewhat strange that in your review you state that we did not reply.
All Spa treatments listed are available when booked in advance. We understand and emphasize your disappointment when you didn’t get very wide variety of pampering
treatments to choose from, as you didn’t book anything in advance but simply walked in. In our web-site we strongly recommend our guests to reserve well in advance to
ensure the requested treatments.
We are sorry that you didn’t like the food at our Spa Bistro, which is a very casual self-service outlet for our Spa customers. We will definitely take action to improve the
variety and quality of food there.

Sincerely Yours,
Juha Mähönen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
None, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Our stay was good, excellent even, but the restaurant dinner was a big minus. Had mushroom soup (kitchen's greeting) and reindeer (starter), both excellent. Unfortunately, the main dish (pike perch) and dessert (lime marang cake) were a huge disappointment after the expections set by the first courses (and the prices). 32+12,5 euros for bland, greasy dishes, the fish accompanied with a poor choice of recommended Chardonnay was much less than expected. However, the service and breakfast were very good, spa and gym rather small but cozy. Would stay there again but definitely drive to Porvoo for dinner (and dance, as the bar obviously did not have a dj but songs would start and stop rather weirdly).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

I have been to Haikko Manor a couple of times on meetings. It is a nice hotel not to far from Helsinki. The rooms I have stayed in is not the most modern but nothing to complain about. The surroundings are ideal for outdoor activities. Good food and friendly staff. Love the sauna by the lake!

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porvoo
3.2 mi away
Hotel Pariisin Ville
Hotel Pariisin Ville
#2 of 4 in Porvoo
86 reviews
3.2 mi away
Seurahovi Hotel
Seurahovi Hotel
#3 of 4 in Porvoo
35 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Sparre
Hotel Sparre
#4 of 4 in Porvoo
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
20.1 mi away
Hotel Krapi
Hotel Krapi
#1 of 2 in Tuusula
37 reviews
4.4 mi away
Guest House Stranda
Guest House Stranda
#3 of 11 in Porvoo
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Haikko Manor & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haikko Manor & Spa

Property: Hotel Haikko Manor & Spa
Address: Haikkoontie 114, Porvoo 06400, Finland
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Porvoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Porvoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Haikko Manor & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Haikko Manor & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing