We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel du Petit Lussault
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Nazelles-Negron
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel us very friendly and cozy, located close to the Loire river. The area is surrounded with trees and it has very quiet atmosphere.
The staff is very nice, friendly and helpfull. We enjoyed every minute discovering Loire valley or resting at the hotel.
Selfservice breakfast was rich and tasty, enjoyable at the garden; with no stress and no pushing.
In case we will be around the area we will definitelly stay in this hotel again.

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank Tabinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

We spent 3 days here in September 2011, while visiting the castles and vineyards.

The owner is a very gentil man, although he does not speak English, my basic French was more than enough for him to offer an excellent service.

The rooms are small, after all this is an old house that was not designed to be a hotel, but have been renovated to have a private bathroom, which seems to be very common now in France. The room was clean, quiet and the grounds of the hotel peaceful and nice.

The breakfast was overpriced, but the rate for the room was convenient and according to the prices of the area.

It is a short drive across the bridge to get to Amboise and the surrounding attractions.

I would definitively stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ivan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2009

We, two couples, spent 4 nights at "Petit Lussault", from 4/9/ 09 till 7/9/09. The hotel is close to Amboise and serves as a perfect basis for visiting the beautiful chateaus of the Loire Valley. The place is quiet and located amid a green nice grove. The rooms and the bathrooms are large and clean, being painted and renovated recently . The breakfast was served generously (self service) in the comfortable and spacious dining room. Mr. Raffi, the owner and the manager, is very friendly, helpful, and with good sense of humor.

We brought with us an electrict kettle that we could not use in France because the electrical conector in Israel is diferent from that in France. Mr. Raffi solved the problem by lending us a special adapter. At the end of our stay i suggested to by it from him as we will need it later during our tour in France. He refused to take money and gave it to us without charge.
I can sum up that our stay at "Petit Lussault" was a real pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RamikTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

I can´t recommend this hotel more highly. After a hugely disappointing experience at Le Blason in Amboise we moved to the Hotel du petit lussault which is about 3 minutes outside of Amboise. It´s located on what was a farm and has lots of green open space, trails with orchards, cows and fields, a tennis court and enormous rooms. And Mr. Raffi, a gentle and very sweet man, runs it with his family. It´s a great place for families with kids, and it´s a break from the touristy Amboise. The breakfast is nice, and much better than Le Blason. And most rooms have a place to sit outside and relax after a day of exploring chateaus. We will definitely return and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madridsybarite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2008

We spent 1 night at the Petit Lussault. We were doing a 3 day "unscripted" tour of the Loire Valley and were planning to find hotels on the fly. We passed by this hotel and decided to give it a look. This is more of a highway motel. The room was clean, very functional with a pretty large bathroom. We were concerned about the traffic noise at night since this hotel is right next to the highway but it was very quiet at night. We had to pay Euro 7.50 per person extra for the breakfast but it was worth it. The breakfast area is big and bright thanks to large windows that let in a lot of natural light.

The host is a very nice person and although we broke the room key in the lock and I think destroyed the lock, he didn't take any money from us. We offered to pay many times but he told us instead that his son should've shown us how to use the lock (this lock came with an old-fashioned key. It seems such locks in France are locked very differently from those in the US. You need to lift up the handle on the inside and just close the door. You do not need key to lock the door. I guess we tried a little too hard with the key :). He also made sure that we had a good breakfast :)

The motel has a garden/grove in the rear that does a good job of blocking out the noise of the occasional train. The train tracks are over a Km from the hotel.

The only negative is the number of spiders in the room. You may want to make sure that the host cleans the room of them. The hotel didn't seem very busy. I think we were the only guest.

In conclusion, I recommend this place if you are on a budget and need a functional, clean motel that isn't very expensive and located close to Amboise. I would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hair_2_play
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Spip35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Préférer une chambre donnant sur le parc, elles sont peut-être moins bruyantes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nath50340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nazelles-Negron
7.1 mi away
Novotel Amboise
Novotel Amboise
#11 of 25 in Amboise
947 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ibis Amboise
Ibis Amboise
#18 of 25 in Amboise
580 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Chaptal
Hotel Chaptal
#14 of 25 in Amboise
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Logis La Breche
Logis La Breche
#10 of 25 in Amboise
323 reviews
7.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Amboise
Ibis Budget Amboise
#9 of 25 in Amboise
562 reviews
5.3 mi away
La Bonne Etape
La Bonne Etape
#13 of 25 in Amboise
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Petit Lussault? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Petit Lussault

Address: Route Nationale 152, 37530 Nazelles-Negron, Amboise, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise > Nazelles-Negron
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Nazelles-Negron
Price Range: £44 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Petit Lussault 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel du Petit Lussault reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Petit Lussault Nazelles-Negron, Loire Valley, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing