We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel du Petit Lussault(Nazelles-Negron)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel l'Aerogare(Nazelles-Negron)
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
La Breche(Amboise)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Auberge de la Ramberge(Poce-sur-Cisse)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellevue(Amboise)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Book now, pay at stay
US$289
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inter-Hotel Chaptal(Amboise)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Manoir de la Guepiere(Nazelles-Negron)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
183
47
18
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
47
18
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreadloire valleyfixed menufront lawnfamily roomswimming poolcroissantsbeautiful groundssmall riverrestaurant recommendationsglass of winerooms are spaciousthe wi fia lovely place to staystayed nightshistoric buildingnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We decided to stay here at the end of a busy tour of Paris and Normandy. Perfect ambience with a lovely Château and grounds. Very short drive (5 mins) to Amboise where there are many good restaurants. A great place to have as a base for visiting the chateaux. Spacious rooms with large beautiful windows which open on to gardens and green space. Modern bathrooms. Comfortable beds. Sleek and very well maintained pool. Nice small trails to walk around this interesting property. Very comfortable common areas. Unique combination of chic modern decor in a historic building. Olivier, the proprietor, is an excellent host and had wonderful suggestions and recommendations which were extremely helpful. Often made dinner reservations for our party at some of the more popular restaurants which helped as when dining it was not uncommon for us to witness multiple parties turned away from a full restaurant. He was also more than willing to help arrange for activities (I.e wine tasting, bike rentals). It is obvious that the proprietor takes pride in ensuring that guests have a wonderful experience. Additional staff were very pleasant. Breakfasts were very good with an assortment of pastries/breads with excellent local and organic offerings. I would definitely stay here again if I return to the area!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

This is an interesting old chateau with a hard-working, English-friendly staff. We arrived very late, and to accommodate us the chateau chef prepared a delicious cold meal, which one staff person stayed behind to serve. The rooms are spacious and well-appointed. There is a swimming pool on the grounds, which are large and suited for walking, and the building itself is built into the side of a limestone cliff. The location is excellent for exploring all parts of the Loire Valley, located only minutes from the center of Amboise. We had a great stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank TET916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night. My family stayed in the Troglodyte suite.

The room is humid, the furnishings are supposed to be modern but are too simple, the mattress is not comfortable and I had the very unfortunate luck of finding a big spider dead in the bed when I woke up the day after (which supposedly either me or my husband killed).

Bathroom is modern but the water from the bath spills all over the place.

Breakfast is very simple for the EUR 12 charged (no orange juice, no cappuccino).

The chateau is lacking proper care (lots of leakages throughout the entire building, painting falling off and an overall feeling that it’s not chic chateau but rather a badly maintained building).

It would be ok if it was rated as a 3 star hotel but it’s a 4 star with a rate of EUR 220 per night. Cost/benefit is not there...

Francesco was very helpful and really tried his best! If not for him, my evaluation would be even lower...

A big disappointment. I will never come back.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Patty197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at Chateau de Perreux last month. To our surprise, we had whole Chateau all to ourselves on the first night. The room (Room 1) was lovely decorated and clean. The gardens and grounds around the Chateau were beautiful and serene.

We were warmly welcomed by the Staff and Olivier. Olivier went the extra mile to make reservations for our dinners as well as gave advice on the visitation of the nearby Chateaus. Breakfast was personally served by the hotel staff which was a nice and heartwarming touch.

Definitely a good choice for a stay in the Loire Valley and we would definitely stay here again should we visit the Loire Valley again.

Room Tip: Room facing the front / garden
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Located just outside of Amboises and 2 hours by car from Paris, this delightful chateau does away with formalities and makes one feel right at home. Situated right against a hillside, the theme here is a welcome attitude without the formalities. The dinner offering when we were here was a fixed menu served by the chef and a choice of 3 matching wines, all of which was very reasonable priced and very good.
The rooms are spacious but could use a face lift. The wi fi is spotty at best and could use some boosters around the chateau. The TV also suffered from weak to non existent signals. While I would not make this a destination spot, I believe its a nice stop on the journey to and from Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank william z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews