We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chateau Hotel with that extra personal touch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Pavillon du Chateau de Garrevaques
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Garrevaques
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Chateau Hotel with that extra personal touch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We chose this hotel for 2 reasons. First it was within an easy 1 hour of Toulouse (even with the evening rush hour) and the reviews where good. We were not disappointed. Arriving early we were offered a choice of rooms as each one has its own individuality. They are all a very good size, tastefully decorated plus nice bathrooms (sometimes the weak point in French Chateau converted to Hotels) and the air conditioning very effective.

However the real highlight of the stay was the visit to the Chateau building in which the family still live (after all those generations they obviously are not in a hurry to move somewhere else!) There we were fortunate to meet Madame herself who provided us with a very interesting and detailed history of the family from the very early times, through the revolution, the requisitioning by the nazis and the renovation afterwards. During all our time there we could not have found the staff more helpful this appeared to be the case for the other guests too as it appears to be part of the protocol to spend time ensuring everything is to your satisfaction.

The only (small) criticism.....would have liked to have seen some daily "specials" on the menu as I think you could run out of option if staying more than a few days

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    23
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
30
69
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2011

Beautiful family owned for over 16 generations. Occupied by Nazis in WWII. Lovingly kept up by family members. Wine tours available, full spa services. On site wedding services, fabulous 5* cuisine. Each room decorated with family's own travel memorabilia from 30+ years in Airline industry.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura60878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2007

My best friend got married in Chateau de Garrevaques. We stayed all there for the week-end. the most romantic week-end we ever had. Everything was done to make you feel at home in a french family. Even the owner's dog was very friendly ! The food is all you can expect from France, nice wine, nice cheeses, you shouldn't go there if you are on a diet ! My husband offered me a massage at the Spa, as profesional as the one I use to go in Paris, except that you are in a pink castle like a princess!If can afford to go to Toulouse, after 1 hour drive you'll find the perfect place to rest in a peacefull atmosphere. yoga lovers, you'll appreciate the park and its trees,

  • Liked — french decoration and history and food
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank octave8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2007

The property is in the middle of nowhere and, while the setting is lovely, it is too remote to be much fun. It is about an hour from a lot of places and might be good for a family who wants to tour the area. The restaurant is good but not great. The rooms are comfortable but not very attractive. The warm welcome given by the staff and the owners is appreciated. The spa is nice but pretty expensive considering the location. All in all, it's okay but not memorable.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Remote location
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garrevaques
5.9 mi away
Hotel Abbaye Ecole de Soreze
5.6 mi away
Cap de Castel
Cap de Castel
#1 of 1 in Puylaurens
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
11.0 mi away
Domaine de Rasigous
Domaine de Rasigous
#1 of 1 in Saint-Affrique-les-Montagnes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Auberge du Poids Public
Auberge du Poids Public
#1 of 1 in Saint-Felix-Lauragais
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
5.7 mi away
Cuq en Terrasses
Cuq en Terrasses
#1 of 1 in Cuq Toulza
5.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#2 of 11 in Castres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Pavillon du Chateau de Garrevaques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Pavillon du Chateau de Garrevaques

Property: Hotel Le Pavillon du Chateau de Garrevaques
Address: 1 Chateau de Garrevaques, 81700 Garrevaques, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Garrevaques
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Garrevaques
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Pavillon du Chateau de Garrevaques 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel “Le Pavillon du Château” is a 17th century building that was extensively renovated and converted to a hotel in 2005. The hotel comprises of 15 bedrooms, each one of which has been attractively and individually decorated with antique French furniture that has been passed down through the generations of the de Gineste family. All fifteen bedrooms are spacious with cathedral ceilings and include large en suite bathrooms with separate toilets. Each room is equipped with a King Size bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Pavillon du Chateau de Garrevaques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing