We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious simple french food”
Review of Auberge d'Inxent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Auberge d'Inxent
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inxent
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Delicious simple french food”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

A lovely meal and very reasonably priced.

Traditional regional food, very well cooked and delicious.

Several of us had trout and the proprietor took our kids outside to see them catch the fish from their pond to cook them: that is freshness you do not often get.

The wine list was very comprehensive and very reasonable.

There are some places in France that just do it right: lovely food, nice atmosphere ata resonable price. This is one of them.

(We did not stay but I would like to in future)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rupes_Bath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    42
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
21
44
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Witley
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We started our weekend break in great style by stopping at this restaurant where the food (locally-sourced) was very good, the service likewise and friendly. A very enjoyable meal in relaxed surroundings - would definitely call again and would be interested in trying the rooms. And very good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulMcCue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beds
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We have stayed chez Mr Six more than 10 times in the last 12 years , always excellent service and the food is fabulous and the wine also.

M et Mme Six cannot do enough for their visitors and I would recommend this place to absolutely anyone .

Room Tip: Eat in the Restaurant if you get a chance aqnd sample his winelist , tremendous !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BedsLinslader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Our visit to this lovely auberge was the perfect end the holiday. The setting, in the beautiful Course valley, is picturesque and also very convenient for the tunnel. Our room was clean and comfortable with a lovely view of the church and garden. As always the food and wine were excellent. I look forward to a return visit when we are next in France. Highly recommended and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haliaeetusalbicilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
295 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

This used to be a great place to stay en route to or from the ports, but has not moved with the times.
Food is ok but bedrooms are small with no TV set, very small thin & scratchy towels and bath with hand shower only.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelinTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

An attractive auberge in a small village in the Course Valley. This was a one night stay and included dinner. The hosts were welcoming and I was given a spacious room with a good sized bathroom at the rear of the property. Although the room appeared superficially clean the retrieval of a pen from under the bed revealed at least a year's worth of dust and sundry detritus! The evening meal was good but not outstanding. The inclusion of a very ordinary shepherds pie as a main course lamb dish in a €34.50 "Menu Regional" was disappointing. The Auberge has an excellent wine list and knowledgable patron. I will try other restaurants / accommodation in the area before returning here again.

Room Tip: Take a hoover with you !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewVine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
185 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Visited on a Sunday at lunchtime and the restaurant was virtually full with local and tourist diners. The owners and staff are attentive and the food from locally sourced produce of good quality. It is not Michelin starred but it doesnt seek to be, just honest fare. The wine list is particularly extensive and well chosen with some wallet breaking wines but a wide selection of excellent value examples too. Very friendly and certainly worth a stop while travelling further into France or enjoying the Cote Opale
Did not visit the rooms but my companion had stayed there on many occasions with family and found them quite acceptable

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllanCLOndonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inxent
5.3 mi away
Les Hauts de Montreuil
Les Hauts de Montreuil
#1 of 9 in Montreuil-sur-Mer
292 reviews
5.3 mi away
Coq Hotel
Coq Hotel
#2 of 9 in Montreuil-sur-Mer
305 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Domaine d'Herambault
Le Domaine d'Herambault
#1 of 1 in Montcavrel
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
#1 of 1 in Hesdin-l'Abbe
597 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Hermitage
Best Western Hotel Hermitage
#3 of 9 in Montreuil-sur-Mer
652 reviews
7.1 mi away
Kyriad Le Touquet - Etaples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge d'Inxent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge d'Inxent

Property: Auberge d'Inxent
Address: La Vallee de la Course, 62170 Inxent, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Inxent
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inxent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Auberge d'Inxent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge d`Inxent Hotel Inxent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing