We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another delightful lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auberge du Port des Roches

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Auberge du Port des Roches
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Luche-Pringe
Certificate of Excellence
Durtal, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another delightful lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

We are really lucky to have this restaurant on our doorstep and called in for lunch today inside. This is a first for us as we usually wait for a hot sunny day so that we can eat on the terrace overlooking Le Loir. But the food is always excellent and we really enjoyed our meal. Starter - smoked salmon main course duck breast goats cheese and a dessert around orange. I finished with a mocha noisette, perfect! Only downside is that we dont really feel like gardening on this the first dry day for ages!

Room Tip: We obviously didn't stay at the hotel but wanted to share the delights of the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DorothyJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    32
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
50
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
133 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

We stayed here for two nights on our way further south. The hotel room was small, but at only 65€ this was to be expected. We were in the back overlooking the courtyard, so it was very quiet with no passing traffic. The bathroom had a bath and both rooms had probably been refurbished within the last couple of years. The location next to Le Loir (not to be confused with it's bigger female version, La Loire) meant it was ideal for country walks. The restaurant was very good with a range of different menus. I would strongly recommend this as a place to stop for anyone heading further south.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eurogolferoxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

The location of the hotel with a riverside terrace was wonderfully relaxing at the end of a long day in the car. Sitting with a cold drink watching the fish jumping was a perfect start and end to the holiday. The gastronomic menu was also delicious but as this is France vegetarians were not really catered for. Rooms were comfortable and service friendly and welcoming. Limited supply of twin rooms so recommend specifying this when booking.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jojobfleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

I stayed one night in this hotel while on a biking trip along Le Loir and was very positively surprised when I arrived the hotel. of Le Loir and has a patio/dining area situated right on the riverside. Perfect place to unwind with a drink and/or dinner after a hard day of biking. Dinner was fantastic! Every dish looked beautiful and tasted great.The rooms were small but clean and cozy. Ther is no air con however so I had to sleep with the window open. Normally this is not a problem, but there were a lot of birds outside making noise all night so my sleep was somewhat affected.
All in all a great hotel that I would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank loves-to-travel76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2008

We spent a week at this small hotel, and loved the atmosphere, the service and the food.

We thought it was excellent value for money.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
5 Thank zandogran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire,
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2008

Roughly mid way between Tours and Le Mans this delightful family run small hotel sits right beside the Le Loir river (a tributary of the Loire). Although it has a road running in front of it, this carries only a little local traffic . We have stayed here twice now on our way back from SW France as it is an easy 4 - 5 hours drive from Calais. The rooms at the front are quite spacious with large bathrooms, while those at the back are smaller but perfectly adequate.

After a long days driving, to arrive in time for a cup of tea or a drink sitting by the river and watching the fish rising is a perfect way to unwind. On a beautiful summers evening (as it has been on both our stays) dinner under the vast yew tree right on the river bank takes some beating! The food, all cooked by Thierry Lesiourd, while his wife Valerie takes orders, is delicious with two reasonably priced menus from which to choose. Breakfast is ready from 7.30am, layed out in a small room, which means if one wants to make an early start the next day, this is no problem.

The very rural surrounding countryside looks most appealing and Luche-Pringe is also within reasonable distance of some of the main sights of the Loire, so would make a good base for a few days.

  • Liked — Dinner by the river . Value for money
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
9 Thank Carpet9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luche-Pringe
7.9 mi away
Le Vert Galant
Le Vert Galant
#2 of 4 in La Fleche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Le Gentleman
Hotel Le Gentleman
#1 of 4 in La Fleche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.9 mi away
Domaine de la Courbe
Domaine de la Courbe
#1 of 3 in Le Lude
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hotel Relais du Loir
Hotel Relais du Loir
#3 of 4 in La Fleche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
4.5 mi away
Logis L'Auberge Alsacienne
12.7 mi away
Haras de la Potardiere
Haras de la Potardiere
#1 of 1 in Crosmieres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge du Port des Roches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Port des Roches

Property: Auberge du Port des Roches
Address: Le Port des Roches, 72800 Luche-Pringe, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Luche-Pringe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Luche-Pringe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Auberge du Port des Roches 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Auberge du Port des Roches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Port Des Roches Hotel Luche-Pringe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing