We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A piece of paradise on earth”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
La Caillere-Saint-Hilaire, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
simongK74...
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A piece of paradise on earth”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A stunning villa in the heart of rural Vendee. Close, yet not to close, to all the attractions. The villa is awesome with a pool to die for and luxuriously appointed living space. The kitchen is magnificent but if you don't want to cook the restaurant in the village is a 10 minute walk away. The cycling, fishing and walking is excellent and yet you are only a 40 minute drive from the glorious beaches of the Vendee. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the outside lounge area...everything about it.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TobyS578
1 review
“Perfect villa, would highly recommend”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is a stunning villa, with a beautiful garden and pool. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it. The owners were very welcoming and were happy to help us plan our stay. They recommended loads of great places to visit, including the nearby Puy Du Fou (If you get the chance, this is definitely a great place to visit, not enough time in the day to go around all of it though). The villa is immaculately maintained and the kitchen was well equipped. The pool was warm, and it was great having all the outdoor furniture to use. We also took the offer of having chefs come to the house and cook us a meal. The food was great and it was very pleasant not having to cook. We wish we could have stayed longer, a great stay, thank you.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTaite
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding property”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I give this property a five star rating for the following reasons:
It is stunning, it it spacious and it is extremely clean (and I'm very fussy)
It is secluded and quiet but within walking distance of shops.
The owners are welcoming and extremely helpful.
We had trouble finding fault with this lovely house.
I have no hesitation in recommending it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you for posting this great review. We are glad you had a fantastic holiday and welcome you all back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis T
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Family Time”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a great family reunion in the villa - 17 of us - of all ages. This house suited us for such a large gathering with all the facilities to keep us well occupied. Amanda and Shane attended to our requests both before and during our stay. It is beautifully presented with an exceptional living area and place to gather for such a large number. The nearby activities suited the whole family - most things within a 1 hour drive. The village is quiet and charming as were so many towns nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Full facilities for large groups
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind words and glad you and your family had a lovely time.
We hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia S
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Big Family Holiday”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely venue for a big family holiday - 10 adults and 4 kids under ten. Big garden areas for games, and lots of space inside for movie nights on rainy days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLBA006
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Modern Villa”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a delightful stay during the May half term. From booking to arrival Amanda was incredibly helpful, sending a detailed information pack and great directions and meeting us on arrival. The villa was super clean, modern and really well equipped. There were plenty of toys and space for the children to play, with an amazing plot for them to safely wander. Unfortunately the weather wasn't great which meant the pool was too cold, despite being heated.

We enjoyed our daily walk to the local village to the boulangerie. The villa is set in peaceful surroundings, you really feel like you are away from it all.

All in all a great trip and we would definitely return in the future.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thank you for this amazing review for Luxury Vendee Villa. We are just thrilled that you all had such a wonderful stay with us in May and we all very much looking forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The children loved the pool
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review for Luxury Vendee Villa. I am delighted that the property worked so well for you all and that you found the Villa lovely and spacious with excellent facilities for the family.
I look forward to welcoming you back in 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing