We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Simple Inn”
Review of Edelweiss Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Edelweiss Inn
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Simple Inn”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The Edelweiss Inn is a simple pleasant inn in a quaint but touristy town. The inn is older but well maintained and pleasant. It has all of the required amenities including recently upgraded flat screen TV's and wireless internet access that works well. The rooms are reasonably large and the beds quite comfortable. Overall, I feel this inn is a great value. This was my fifth visit and this has always been the CLEANEST hotel or motel (at any price point) I have every stayed. The inn hosts are a couple that are dedicated the the comfort of their guests.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    26
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
57
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This Motel is a great value, not only are the rooms clean, they have free Wi-Fi and Cable.
You can tell the owners take great pride in their Motel and work hard to make it the best it can be.
We will always stay here when we come to Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Ok, well to be honest, we usually stay at large chains( Embassy Suites) but in this town, we didn't see any. However, I'm so glad we ended up finding this place. Its a very clean, quaint and inexpensive motel, which left us with lots more $$$ to spend doing all the activities we wanted to do in Eureka Springs. That is always a plus, especially when you have 2 expensive teen girls :)
When we arrived home and unpacked, we realized that I left my eye glasses there. We called them and they said they saved them (thank you Jesus) They put them in the mail to us and didn't charge us a dime..Who does that these days?? It's truly the people who work there that make it a wonderful experience. We will most definitely be back!!

Room Tip: We recommend asking for the back of the hotel. When you come home in the evening, we were greeted by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buna, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Our family of 9 just spent 8 nites at the Edelweiss Inn in Eureka Springs and had a great time. Motel is quaint in a good kind of way. VERY CLEAN and lovely view from the back deck. Very convenient for shopping and travel in and out of town. Cindy and Bryan were great in meeting our needs and a delight.

The motel atmosphere is perfect for the enjoyment of Eureka Springs. We definately would try and secure dates to come again on our next trip.

Rooms are reasonably priced, good basic accomodations and yet most pleasant.

Go to Eureka Springs and pick the Edelweiss if at all possible.

Room Tip: Best side is back around by the deck. Nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manfred s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vian, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

stayed at the Edelweiss INN last week if your riding a bike this is the place to stay. The owners are great. The rooms are clean. They even furnished rags to clean the bikes and ice chest for drinks.I have put this on my place to stay when I am in eureka springs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RICK P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This was my third stay at the Edelweiss Inn during the week long scooter rally at Eureka Springs. Cindy and her husband have always been very friendly and helpful. They provide suggestions for scenic routes to ride and many other helpful suggestions. The rooms are kept very clean and the beds are comfortable. I will continue to stay at the Edelweiss whenever I get the chance to visit Eureka Springs.

Room Tip: Large comfortable rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TerryLee1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Other reviewers have done a good job of singing the praises of Cindy and the Edelweiss Inn. Yes, the room was comfortable and exceptionally clean. Yes, Cindy spent lots of time helping us with recommendations and directions. Yes we were impressed with the reasonable rates. Yes, we would stay there again. AND Yes, we recommend that you stay there, too!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJM68462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lookout Lodge
Lookout Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
1.3 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,447 reviews
1.2 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#6 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edelweiss Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edelweiss Inn

Property: Edelweiss Inn
Address: 2066 E Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-8807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Edelweiss Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on one of the best locations to shopping, entertainment and restaurants (several in walking distance), the Edelweiss Inn offers exceptionally clean, we call them Swiss clean rooms, all non-smoking rooms with either brand new king or brand new two queen size beds. Some of our amenities include a trolley stop at our entrance, a continental breakfast, and outdoor decks, and all of our rooms feature CARPET-free flooring (except some small area rugs), free high speed WiFi, mini-refrigerators, coffee makers, hairdryers and 32 inch flat screen TV's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Edelweiss Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing