We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”
Review of Edelweiss Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Edelweiss Inn
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Emporia, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This was our first stay here but won't be our last. Owners keep it clean and I applaud them on their recycling bins. Excellent location - can walk to several restaurants and shopping. Large deck in the back to hang out with friends. Deer come out in the evening. They welcome bikers and even provide towels to clean/wipe down the bikes. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had a king bed in the front. Very spacious room and even though the motel is on the highway it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    33
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
60
78
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Superb location. Friendly owners/operators of the property. They cater to bikers. Inn is older but well maintained and exceptionally clean. Easy access to main road and all the sites to see in Eureka Springs.

Room Tip: Call early for event weekends, this property is very popular. Owners Cindy and Bryan operate a firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Butch K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringgold, Louisiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The grounds as you drive up are clean and well kept. Parking lot clean. Check in with Cindy, go over the rules, breakfast, when it is, local attractions, check out time. Room is clean and modern. Has been remodeled lately. The staff made sure we were taken care of what else can you say? I'll be back next year for our motorcycle meet again.

Room Tip: We were in room 105, had brand new carpet and remodel.2 queen beds, table and 2 chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKTPLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stay at the Edelweiss Inn every year during the Vmax Rally. Cindy and Brian provide us with cleaning rags for our bikes and have been there with tools if we should need them. If your looking for a Cheap, Clean, Comfortable room in Eureka, you can't go wrong at the Edelweiss Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edie321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was our first time staying at the Edelweiss Inn. The hotel itself is not the most modern and our room did smell a bit musty when you initially walked in, but the beds were comfortable, everything was clean and the hot water came instantly from the faucets. The rooms were all non-smoking and I’d guess they have been that way for a long time or always were because there wasn’t any of that old smoke smell that you sometimes get from the older hotels that used to allow smoking. We didn't use the wifi or the tv so I can't say much about those other than that they were there.

It is a super value for a very large room. The rooms at the front are isolated a bit from the highway noise by the restaurant in between the road and the hotel. We did have the heater on at night since it was pretty cold down there this past weekend and the fan on that provided additional white noise. None of us noticed any road noise at night.

I'd definitely go back when we go to Eureka again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others who are looking for a clean, basic hotel.

If interested, there is more on Eureka Springs in general at my travel blog:
http://www.travelswithstinky.com/eureka-springs-arkansas-sans-stinky/

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dagony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The Edelweiss Inn is a simple pleasant inn in a quaint but touristy town. The inn is older but well maintained and pleasant. It has all of the required amenities including recently upgraded flat screen TV's and wireless internet access that works well. The rooms are reasonably large and the beds quite comfortable. Overall, I feel this inn is a great value. This was my fifth visit and this has always been the CLEANEST hotel or motel (at any price point) I have every stayed. The inn hosts are a couple that are dedicated the the comfort of their guests.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This Motel is a great value, not only are the rooms clean, they have free Wi-Fi and Cable.
You can tell the owners take great pride in their Motel and work hard to make it the best it can be.
We will always stay here when we come to Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
476 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
771 reviews
0.9 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
547 reviews
1.3 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,635 reviews
1.2 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#8 of 35 in Eureka Springs
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edelweiss Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edelweiss Inn

Property: Edelweiss Inn
Address: 2066 E Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-8807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Edelweiss Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on one of the best locations to shopping, entertainment and restaurants (several in walking distance), the Edelweiss Inn offers exceptionally clean, we call them Swiss clean rooms, all non-smoking rooms with either brand new king or brand new two queen size beds. Some of our amenities include a trolley stop at our entrance, a continental breakfast, and outdoor decks, and all of our rooms feature CARPET-free flooring (except some small area rugs), free high speed WiFi, mini-refrigerators, coffee makers, hairdryers and 32 inch flat screen TV's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Edelweiss Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing