We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Catfish Cabin

Catfish Cabin
Ranked #36 of 129 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Log cabin tucked in a corner of Hwy 62 one curve west of Dollar General.
Lisle, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

My girlfriend and I stopped by mid-afternoon for a quick bite. We had the place to ourselves and decided to sit outside. We split the catfish tacos (2) and an order of hush puppies. Washed it down with a couple of Bud Lights. It was delicious - really hit the spot. The girl waiting us was good as well. We would certainly return.

Rick

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Rix99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    43
    18
    20
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The catfish here is to die for. If Kansas City wasn't so far a way we'd be eating there a lot. Staff is great! Food delicious! Highly recommend!!!!!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, TX
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Decent but not wonderful”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This place isn't bad overall but it just isn't great. You get coleslaw, beans and green tomato relish served family style with refills if you need them. Everyone in our party had the fried fish so that's all I can really base this review on. The fried fish was good...and only battered with cornmeal so the batter didn't over power the fish.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aggie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest, USA
Level Contributor
121 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Please make improvements”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Catfish Cabin has the potential to be so much better than it is. The menu needs an update. They do not offer fresh salads. Side dishes are gross- nobody at our table liked them- beans were bad, coleslaw was o.k and hushpuppies had a strange spice to them. Everyone ordered the fried catfish. It was good. What a change from some of the other local styles of cooking it which have been very greasy and salty. Catfish here was LIGHTLY breaded and cooked nicely. Overall the meals were overpriced and nothing much appealing besides the catfish itself. It is a very casual environment. Could use some over all updating.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CultureChic419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Honeymoon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We was on our honeymoon. We stopped in for a meal. The frog legs were great. My wife got a Catfish plate. She enjoyed it very much. Food was very good. Only problem we really had was everyone seemed a little rude. Not very friendly.

Helpful?
2 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Catfish Cabin also viewed

 
Eureka Springs, AR
 

Been to Catfish Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing