We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Hamburgers”
Review of Main Street Cafe

Main Street Cafe
Ranked #42 of 131 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Hamburgers”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Went in because we were starving, and found out this was a wonderful choice. The hamburgers tasted as if they were hand made, which you don't find in most restaurants anymore, and the lemonade was the best. I recommend if you need a place to sit down for a quick lunch.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    72
    48
    27
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needs Restaurant Impossible Makeover”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

As we were reading the menu in the window a man sitting on a bench said the food was great and gave us a 10% off coupon. Guessing he might have been an owner. The food was anything but great. Vegetable soup was probably made by opening cans of green beans, tomatoes and carrots (found one kernel of corn) and throwing them in a pot. No seasoning. "Grilled Chicken Breast" special tasted like everything that had been cooked on the flat top that morning. This was our first restaurant in Eureka Springs this visit. Found others that are much, much, much better.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Love the cobbler”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Love the blackberry cobbler, this is another place with good down home cooking with good service, prices and food. Never leave town without eating here.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bud F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Food...Great Price”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

It was a hot morning and my guy and I were looking somewhere cool to have a quick bite to eat. While looking at the menu in the window, a gentleman handed us a 10% off coupon...and our decision was made.
The food was basic but good. The service was attentive and friendly. And you couldn't beat the price.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollister, Missouri
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Gets the job done”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We started walking in the morning in Eureka Springs and we got hungry. This place is really nothing fancy,, but it gave us exactly what we needed. Good food at a great price.

The people were friendly, and the food was warm and delicious. It was a great stop for two hungry people that needed something to take the edge off in the morning.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DirkDMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Main Street Cafe also viewed

 
Eureka Springs, AR
 

Been to Main Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing