We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Catfish and Burgers!”
Review of Anglers Grill - CLOSED

Anglers Grill
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Catfish and Burgers!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We were referred by our motel to come here for lunch. We ended up coming here for lunch 2 days on our trip. I love catfish and theirs was very good with hush puppies. My husband had the burger and it was huge. He said it was very good too. We will definitely come again when we come back to Beaver Lake.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mtsnowolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    92
    35
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Typical catfish place”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

The place was not busy, so we did have good service. Our server was very attentive. Catfish was tasty...what we expected, but a little pricey. Shrimp was also tasty. Hush puppies were dry and bland. I love hushpuppies so these were disappointing.

We would go back.

Helpful?
Thank glasshut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
busch, arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Catfish or minnows”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Catfish was very tasty but the 3 fillet dinner is almost $20 and the fillets were exceptionally small, probably equal to one good sized fillet. Prices have risen rapidly and portions shrunken dramatically. Won't return, not worth the money.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diksuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love Anglers Grill!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We live here in Eureka Springs, and at times we know exactly what our taste buds are craving, and although we don't eat out often this place is one we revisit over and over! Great food and service, everything is fresh and we always leave full and happy! Our out of town family that comes to visit loves this place too! We have gone for both lunch and dinner, and each time the food has been amazing! My husband loves the fish they serve up, and I love the sandwiches. The owner, Steve, will make sure you leave satisfied! Thank you, Anglers Grill for being part of my hometown, Eureka Springs!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maryannp735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food - great service!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We love going to Angler's! The staff is super friendly and food is great. My husband's favorite is a HUGE fish sandwich and my regular go to is an awesome veggie burger! Don't miss this one during your Eureka Springs' visit!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dalebishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anglers Grill also viewed

 
Eureka Springs, AR
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing