We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Route 62 Diner

Route 62 Diner
Ranked #58 of 130 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff and the omelets were the best I have had in a while...the meal for two was 16 bucks...cheap meal for a tastey treat...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    54
    32
    7
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not a Place to Have Breakfat”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We were so pleased to walk from our wonderful Hotel next door to a diner and especially to sit outside on a perfect morning. That is where the positives ended. Short form - the coffee was very weak, 3 of the 4 breakfasts ordered were wrong. While asking for an omlette without cheese - it had cheese a plenty; bacon was ultra-salty and while we asked for well done on two of the orders it all came rather greasy and not near done. The staff was overall friendly but never did what was asked - except to get us the bill. Took forever to even get that first weak cup of coffee.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SReiter45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
132 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food,friendly service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped there for lunch because it had easy parking, a rare thing in Eureka Springs. The server was very friendly and said she was new and couldn't perform some duties such as settling the bill. The place needed some sprucing up, but the table was clean. The food was very good and prices were good. When it came time to pay,the server called the cook, who apparently was the owner,to add it up and get our payment. A little bizarre,but the bottom line was the deluxe toasted cheese and the burger were both very good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I had the french toast - it was excellent! Had an authentic diner atmosphere. Menu had a nice variety of things to choose from for breakfast, lunch and dinner. This is a smaller diner, and is not open every day. Only one person was working the diner (besides the cook) and although she was not rude, she was not very friendly. This stood out more because all the other places we had been were so friendly. Bottom line - the food was great!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, TX
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Poor service & sub-par food :(”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned to our hotel from eating at this place and sure hope people read this and it saves them from a terrible meal!!!!
When our waitress seated us she informed us that she was new to this.....noooo kidddiinnggg!!!!
Our kids ordered a strawberry shake and a vanilla shake....she comes out and says my manager made a chocolate instead of a strawberry, is that ok? Nooooooo......if she had wanted chocolate then I would have ordered chocolate!!!! We finally get our food...BTW.....the cheeseburger basket comes with about 10 French fries so hope your not to hungry!!! The French dip sandwich was cold, and the au jus was blahhhh. On the plus side the kids didn't complain about the shakes!!!!
Fast forward to the check out process. The party checking out in front of us had a discrepancy on their ticket and the manager/owner got really belligerent with them...to the point of cussing at them. I could go into much more detail but that really isn't my place. Now I understand this had nothing to do with us but sure seems like something I would like to know before I go somewhere so thought I should mention it in this review.
To sum it up....I would eat beanie weenie's cold out of a can before I would go back to this place!!!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aggie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Route 62 Diner also viewed

 

Been to Route 62 Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing