We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couple's retreat!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabins at Sugar Mountain

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couple's retreat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

My husband and I went here to get away and have a spiritual weekend. It was great! It was secluded and the rate for our room was so good! They were very accommodating to our two big dogs, which was also a plus. We went looking around all through the woods! The only thing that was unsatisfactory was that our a/c didn't work but it was the winter. I like something to drown out the noise of the other cabin beside us. Other than that, it was just what we needed!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqueline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    3
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
31
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

My husband and I just spent the weekend at Sugar Mountain Resort for the first time and it was AMAZING! We go to Eureka several times a year and have stayed at many places but we have now found our favorite place to stay and will be returning over and over again.The cabins were immaculate. They have everything you could possible need. The jacuzzi is great, the beds are comfortable, and the grounds are beautiful. Stephen, the owner goes out of his way to make you feel welcomed. It was a perfect weekend! There are firepits (Stephen provides firewood), horse shoes, chess game, crochet, and picnic tables all around the cabins. Just a suggestion.... A gazebo with a hot tub would make a great addition to the grounds.

Room Tip: We stayed in Sugar Shack #1 and will request it every time we return. It has a King size bed and a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tanje69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, MO
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

My husband and I just made our third visit to Sugar Mountain Resort. We have gone every October for the past three years. Each time we have had such a great time there. The cabins are very spacious and super clean. The beds are SO comfy and the rooms are very nicely decorated. The patio and fire pit add a very nice touch, and they have both gas and charcoal grills if you want to stay in and cook. Stephen, the host, is very accommodating and helpful, and such a nice person. He genuinely wants his guests to enjoy their stay. We bring our dogs with us each year and they love it also. The cabins are in the most awesome setting in a very peaceful area out of town; however, they are close enough that you can be in Eureka Springs within minutes to visit all the restaurants and shops. The fall foliage is beautiful and we are thinking of going again sometime around Christmas to see how pretty it is in winter. We travel quite a bit and have stayed in some very upscale places, and Sugar Mountain rates right at the top for cleanliness, comfort, affordability, and friendliness of the host. We look forward to going to Sugar Mountain Resort for years to come.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1970thc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

This is by far the cleanest place we have ever stayed. We stayed 6 nights and enjoyed it so much. Stephen is a wonderful host, quick to help you anyway he can and very concerned that all is great. We loved our Lil Sugar Shack! We went to Cosmic Cave, War Eagle Cave and Mill, Downtown shopping, Silver Dollar City in Branson, Angler Catfish Cafe, Rowdy Beaver, Catfish Cabin. Thanks Stephen for being such a wonderful host!

Room Tip: Yoy will not find a better value for your money! This place is quiet and not too far out from town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardmore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

We rode our harley with friends over to Sugar Mountain Resort and we had a great relaxing time. We loved the cabin and the weather was wonderful. We had such a great time that we are gonna make reservations and come back over there next month. Thanks for a wonderful stay at Sugar Mountain.

Room Tip: We were in Sugar Suite #1 and it was quiet and very relaxing. We want to stay in the same one again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CeanneArdmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

My Husband and I try to travel 2-3 times a year, we have seen alot of nice places, But! yes there is a but!! lol We took Simon (10) with us for a Father's Day get away, and it seems we are planning on returning here again next year!!!! This place is very quite place and just a short drive to Beaver Lake and to town. Sugar shack 5 when entering will take your breath away! LOL Simon loves it so much he wish his room at home could look just like this!
Thank you Stephen for a very awesome Father's Day get away!!!!

Billie and David Jackson

See you next year!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank okbluejeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2010

I met Chris, whose fiance owns Sugar Mountain Resort, while I was in Eureka Springs, AR for a wedding. She was wonderful to me and my friends. She is a hairdresser who spent half a day with us for pedicures and hairdos. The bride and her daughter's hair looked amazing when Chris was done. I can't wait to go back for more pampering and a stay at the Sugar Mountain Resort.

Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank vratliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
3.9 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
1.8 mi away
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
#8 of 64 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sherwood Court Inn
Sherwood Court Inn
#9 of 64 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Beaver Lake View Resort
Beaver Lake View Resort
#17 of 69 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lake Shore Cabins on Beaver Lake
Lake Shore Cabins on Beaver Lake
#18 of 64 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
3.8 mi away
Allseasons Treehouse Village
Allseasons Treehouse Village
#52 of 64 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabins at Sugar Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabins at Sugar Mountain

Property: Cabins at Sugar Mountain
Address: 78 County Road 116, Eureka Springs, AR 72631-8962 (Formerly Sugar Mountain Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabins at Sugar Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabins at Sugar Mountain is your perfect romantic place to stay, our luxury Sugar Suite cabins are well appointed for your comfort, we are located on a five acre landscaped clearing surrounded by forest on a forty acre estate on highway 187 and CR 116,Eureka Springs, AR. We have five boutique Cabin Suites for your perfect romantic or adventure vacation destination. We are only ten minutes or so drive time to Eureka Springs, Beaver Lake/Dam, White River, Lake Leatherwood and we are centrally located to all the areas action and attractions. Your Sugar Suite is tastefully furnished and well equipped. Each Sugar Suite has either a full kitchen with stove or kitchenette style set-up with counter top appliances, all have Heat/AC, king bed/linens/towels etc. jetted tub, separate bathroom with walk-in shower, double vanity, TV/DVR, Wi-Fi, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, Coffee Maker & coffee grinder, cutlery, Utensils, crockery, iron, and hairdryer. We also provide ground coffee and coffee beans, sugar, creamer, 2 bottled water, mini snack, dish soap/towels, soap, shampoo, tissue, make-up wipes, cotton pads, and cotton buds. Your patio doors takes you outside to your own covered/open Patio with table and chairs and your own private gas and charcoal grill and Fire Pit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Cabins at Sugar Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing