We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beaver Lake View Resort
Ranked #19 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Trimble, Missouri
2 reviews
“the best”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

read all the reviews.. BY FAR the best place to stay. It is very relaxing, quiet.Bo makes you feel very welcome and will do everyting he can to make you feel comfortable. The views from the rooms are by far the best, You have a view from the front deck and its superb to drink your coffee in the am and watch the hummingbirds.Bob has the best dogs around. they are friendly and very loving. I will stay here every year.....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denise0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
29
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

Great laid back place. It was our first trip to the area, and we just kinda picked this place as a shot in the dark, and were very happy! It was do nice to be able to bring our dog with us. The bed was so comfortable!!! Great view! Great restaurant just down the road too.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahA356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We had the great good pleasure of staying in one of the cabins at Roadrunner Inn this past weekend. The cabins are a perfect set-up for 2 couples or families with older kids. We enjoyed poking around in Eureka Springs during the day, but were ready for some peace and quiet. I don't know what type mattress is on the beds in the cabins, but they are HEAVENLY! Bob is the absolute best, by the way! We enjoyed the place so much that I am already in the process of booking it later this fall for a family reunion.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I normally do not write reviews but Bob's Roadrunner Inn is one of the best kept secrets in Eureka Springs. Let me begin by expressing what a wonderful host Bob is to his guests....I planned my trip on the spur of the moment to get away and enjoy the beauty surrounding Beaver Lake. After booking my room, on my long drive up, I called Bob and told him I was running late. He said not to worry; he would leave the key in the door for me (room #8). He gave me excellent directions and said he would have coffee in the office when I was ready to get up. Little did I know what a memorable stay I would have.

When I arrived under the cover of darkness, there were deer everywhere! The deer did not hide during the daytime either.....the wildlife was one of the bonus points of my trip. I watched a squirrel rest in a tree from the window of my room....enjoyed hummingbirds buzzing around feeders....and the busy blue birds feeding their babies in bird houses on the property. There is a wonderful view of the lake from the front and back of the building. Bob has movie nights on the patio and is that ever a good time! You are treated like family :-) Hey Bob, we need more PBR (The Accountant)  (Bob will know what that means).

Bob is an excellent tour guide as well! He told me where some great places to hike, fish, and swim were located.....plus directions! I cannot say enough good things about Bob and the Roadrunner Inn. Oh! How can I forget to mention the actual roadrunner birds I saw in the area (reason for the name of the Inn??) Anyway, if you are looking for a great place to get away for the weekend or a week in my case........this is the place to go!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stayed there for our honeymoon. Bob was the best. We could not have ask for better service. Loved the views on both the front and back sides. The weather was perfect. Loved the location. Quiet at night. The foliage was beautiful. Rooms were very clean. Bed was comfortable. It was the best in all areas. Will definitely be going back. Highly Recommend this place. It's awesome! Bob goes above and beyond to make you feel at home. Perfect place for a vacation/honeymoon.
Adrian and Karan Young

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karanyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2012

The Roadrunner Inn was an ideal location for our waterskiing weekend at Beaver Lake. The room was recently updated and very confortable. We left our boat in a slip in nearby Starkey Marina and there was room for our boat trailer back at the motel. Bob is a great host and we will definitely return when we have the opportunity.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

My husband & I found ourselves at Beaver Lake conducting our open water certification for scuba diving. We chose RRI upon recommendation from the instructors we were traveling with. It's clear why. Everyone "knew" Bob, everyone "loved" Bob and at the end, so did we. The place itself is more like a lake home with lots of tiny rooms. The accomodations are adequate but not fancy. In short, it served it's purpose and it was nice to know we were doing business with a nice guy. If you stay know that this is well-water country and it will run out, just as it did with us. There is nothing you can do about it, it is what it is. The price was reasonable. I appreciated the kichenette. The view was nice. About 20 minutes to Eureka Springs where there are lots of great restaurants and little drives you can take off the beaten path. We recommend Bubba's BBQ on the main highway.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mistieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
7.6 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,516 reviews
7.5 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,263 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
#9 of 65 in Eureka Springs
143 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
#29 of 65 in Eureka Springs
55 reviews
7.6 mi away
All Seasons Inn
All Seasons Inn
#16 of 69 in Eureka Springs
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Lake View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Lake View Resort

Property: Beaver Lake View Resort
Address: 3034 Mundell Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72631-8932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beaver Lake View Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Hotels.com, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beaver Lake View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roadrunner Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing