We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beaver Lake View Resort
Ranked #17 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Roadrunner Inn is a breathtaking break away from the hectic city life. My friends and I stayed in October during the War Eagle craft fair. The rooms were very clean, Bob... the owner/caretaker was very accommodating and professional, with a charm like none other. The views are AMAZING. You will not find the peaceful, hop-skip from downtown eureka at any other resort out here. Trust me I have been to many. I will definitely be back, sending my mom and her boyfriend your way this week. Outstanding service. I would highly recommend this place!






and I

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Beaver Lake View Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

Two friends and I spent the night there recently after visiting Crystal Bridges. The cabin was beautifully appointed, with full kitchen, refrigerator, flat screen TV, fireplace, jacuzzi tub, separate shower and king sized bed. The view from the porch in the morning looking out over the fog hanging over parts of the lake far below was amazing. Our hosts, Bob and Bill, along with their 4 sweet dogs helped to make our visit really special. I with we didn't live in New York, because we would certainly go there often!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miriam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Our extended family from Mississippi, Oklahoma and Texas met here for a family reunion. Bob went above and beyond to provide us with everything we needed and/or wanted. My immediate family ended up in the cabin after another family member had to cancel. Wow! We were thoroughly pleased with the entire space, not to mention the beautiful lake view. Our cabin became a popular hangout for several other family members. Next year we are coming back! Thanks, Bob, for making our stay so welcoming!

Room Tip: If you want privacy, then the cabins are the place to be.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeacherMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Quiet, clean, peaceful, beautiful setting. Large wrap around deck. Beautiful views of Beaver Lake. Close to all kinds of attractions. Eureka Springs, Bentonville and the Crystal Springs art museum, Roaring River State Park...these were a few of our day trips.
Great hospitality! Thanks Bob for a fabulous trip to the Ozarks! Wish we could have stayed longer

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozarkvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My wife and I have been coming to this inn since 1992 and have always enjoyed our stay. The current owners (Bob and Bill) are the most accomodating, friendly, knowledgeable and funny inn keepers you could ever hope to find. It is a dog-friendly place (they currently have 4 well-behaved dogs) and beautifully landscaped. The humming bird feeders are always busy and the lobby area has an adjoining beautiful kitchen which he makes available. Each of the rooms at the motel has it's own kitchenette with microwave, fridge and coffee pot with utensils, plates and cups furnished. To top it off the back of the motel has a beautiful deck overlooking the lake and a bar area for setting around snacking and talking, or watching movies on the big screen like we do every year. We haven't found anyone more knowledgeable than Bob for advice about where to dine, or go during our stay. It's so much fun that for the past few years, my wife and I haven't even gone in to Eureka Springs. It's more entertaining to just hang out at the inn and enjoy the vibe. Besides the smaller (extremely clean) rooms at the inn, there are two beautiful cabins built in the last few years which are beautifully appointed and have great decks. You could spend a whole lot more money and stay in one of the tourist traps in Eureka, but you'd be missing out on a great experience.

Room Tip: Just call the inn and ask Bob which room(s) would best meet your needs.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TulsaZephyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at the Road Runner during a dive trip and it is very diver friendly. A laid back, relaxing atmosphere and a friendly owner helped make a relaxing weekend. Our rooms had heavy duty racks out in front for hanging equipment after rinsing, a big plus for divers. Of course they also have non-diver visitors and several separate cabins. Our room had two double beds, a cooktop, microwave, refrigerator, dishes and pans, etc. for self catering guests. A great view of the lake from either the windows or the deck area in front or back. The place was clean and well maintained. The place is also very pet friendly so don't be afraid to bring the critter along with you. Bob (owner) even provided an oven in the reception area so we could cook biscuits for our sausage gravy breakfast. Definitely a place we will return to when we are visiting Beaver Lake.

Room Tip: If you are a diver try for room 10 or 11 so you have ready access to the water for rinsing equipment...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dyoung8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

A group of us came down to the lake for a long weekend. The Roadrunner is awesome and Bob the owner does everything is his power to make sure you have a fun and relaxing time. The views are great and the place is clean and decorated very nice. Now I understand why some of our other friends has kept this place a secret, it is a true gem. Anyone looking for a relaxed, fun and quiet atmosphere this is the place to stay on Beaver Lake.

Thanks Bob, for a great time, we will definitely be back....See ya soon!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but he also has private log cabins that are absolutely beautiful.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
7.5 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,354 reviews
7.6 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,700 reviews
7.2 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
#10 of 65 in Eureka Springs
146 reviews
7.6 mi away
All Seasons Inn
All Seasons Inn
#14 of 69 in Eureka Springs
175 reviews
7.8 mi away
Allseasons Treehouse Village
Allseasons Treehouse Village
#56 of 65 in Eureka Springs
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Lake View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Lake View Resort

Address: 3034 Mundell Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72631-8932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range: £95 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beaver Lake View Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beaver Lake View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roadrunner Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing