We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfecr place to stay”
Review of The Trails Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Trails Inn
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Robert, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The perfecr place to stay”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We have been to Eureka Springs many times over the years and have stayed at just about as many different hotels, the Trails Inn is by far the best and probably the least expensive. the owners are extremely personable, friendly and excellent hosts. The rooms are clean and well maintained, the pool is heated, clean and refreshing. The location is near dining establishments (resonably priced), shopping and entertainment and if your ride a motorcycle, in the heart of some of the finest riding roads in the country. My wife and I perfer the Trails Inn to any Hyatt, Marriott or Hilton we have ever stayed in and did I mention inexpensive? About half the price of any chain hotels and much nicer. Arianne and Silvo, you are the best and only hope you have a room available for our next trip to Eureka Springs. Thank you so much for a great stay!

Room Tip: Any room available is a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randys48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    76
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
142
221
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We have stayed here twice and loved it both times, the latest being our 20th anniversary a few weeks ago. The owners are very friendly, the rooms are always clean, and the motel is in a great location. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJSeeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenks, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

From the 1st original phone call we were treated with respect and consideration. We were treated as if we were family. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Even though it rained and our plans got changed. we were able to just chill out with our grandchildren and have fun. Thank you for taking such good care of us and we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pprpnok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senatobia, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The room was quiet, very clean, recently renovated. The owners are very nice and friendly. The breakfast consisted of fresh fruit, pastries and muffins with coffee. If you prefer eggs, pancakes or something more substantial there is an excellent Pancake House across the street. Lots of other food choices nearby for lunch and dinner. The wireless internet was not very strong but was fine for me since I was mostly checking emails and Facebook. The cost was very reasonable for a hotel in a tourist area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghall94226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The owners are very friendly and accommodating with lots of great information. Will stay here again, a great place to stay. Rooms are comfortable and the pool was clean and well maintained. Very convenient location to everything in Eureka Springs and also has a trolley stop right outside. Excellent choice of hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LashLaRue54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbury, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2013

No it's not the Hilton but for the price you just can't beat it. The rooms were clean, definitely liked the laminate wood flooring, way better than carpet. The rugs could use a good steam cleaning and the bathrooms were a little cramped but those are my only complaints. The pool was nice, my kids and I really enjoyed it especially in the evening as it is right next to the trees and come nightfall all of the trees come to life with locusts and lightning bugs. So peaceful. I would absolutely stay there again if I ever make it back that direction.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABV654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossett, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Trails Inn was a very good place to stay for our small church group. It is conveniently located and with a trolley stop on the property it worked out wonderful for our group. The owners were very accommodating and very helpful. The rooms were clean and the patio was great for group meals and games with the children. We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loretta I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
469 reviews
0.1 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
223 reviews
0.9 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,563 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
751 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lookout Lodge
Lookout Lodge
#4 of 35 in Eureka Springs
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Trails Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trails Inn

Property: The Trails Inn
Address: 2060 E van Buren, 2060 E Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-8807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the best at Eureka's very best location...Clean, charming atmosphere...We make you feel at home." Trails Inn is one of the most convenient Eureka Springs Motels. It is just across the street from the famous Pine Mountain Jamboree, Harley Davidson Shop and Little Village. Walk to seven popular family-style restaurants. Complimentary Breakfast with coffee, orange juice, muffin / danish, fruits, cereals and yogurt. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing