We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and Great Location”
Review of The Trails Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Trails Inn
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was my wife's and my first trip to Eureka Springs. We found the Trails in to be a very clean and well maintained property. The hotel is set so beautifully on a hill side and has a great clean and heated pool. We stayed on the side away from the street and it was so peaceful at night.

The owners were very hospitable and accommodating and the location is so conveniently located in Eureka Springs. We will definitely stay there again. It was so reasonably priced and clean and the other reviews we read helped us decide to stay there. So glad we did and will definitely recommend it to our friends. 714732

Room Tip: Stay on the side away from the street as the view is quite nice and you won't hear the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Not surehow I have missed this little gem over the past several years of staying here in Eureka?
Very nice couple own this, and are very hands on, from doing the ironing to changing an air conditioner!
Swimming pool is actually heated like it says, nice area around pool, also has a nice deck up top too.
Motel is a bit older as most are in Eureka, but it is well taken care of. Will be our biker groups motel of choice from now on.
Location is good, resturants close too.

Room Tip: Pick the front if you like to watch the Harleys go by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b1carr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

#636950 I can't say enough about the pleasant experience at the Trails inn. The owners go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. My girlfriend and I were on a motorcycle trip and stayed in room 122 which is in a very quiet. private location on the backside of the hotel overlooking the pool and woods. It was a perfect room for 2 women. It was large with 2 beds and a full table and 4 chairs, a long vanity separate from the toilet and shower with ample space for putting "all our stuff". Fridge and microwave tucked in the corner in the entry out of the way. Only drawback was the parking space designated for the room which was down a hill and over a "bump". Not safe motorcycle parking so we parked up on the side which was perfect and fine with the owners. Walking distance to shops, liquor store, great fun restaurant. The Trolley stop was right in front of the hotel. Just couldn't have been better. The pool very clean and refreshing. The hotel is very affordable. I would highly recommend to anyone and plan to stay again if my travels take me back to Eureka Springs.

Room Tip: owners actually helped me choose this room when I made my reservation. The action is on the street s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

677342-Thank you both for such a wonderful vacation. The hotel stay was perfect, the rooms were clean, roomy, inviting. We loved the pool and enjoyed the coffee, danish and conversation in the mornings. You both were warm, very pleasant, offering advice and made our stay perfect. Thank you again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

All we did was sleep there but the location was excellent. I will probably be staying there again when I head to Pig Country. Easy access to everywhere we needed to go. We were able to get to places with ease due to the location and you can't beat the price. Go see "Big Jesus" He will show you the way!

Room Tip: Remember, you are only sleeping there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brock V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is our favorite place to stay when we are in Eureka Springs.

The new owners have spent a lot of time fixing the place up. Can't say enough about them, friendly, helpful, just the nicest people. Going all out to make their little Inn the best in town.

The pool is sparkling blue and heated so that you don't freeze when you jump in. Temp is just right!

They have a clean gas grill on the well furnished wooden deck overlooking the pool for guest to use!

If your looking for a Hilton this is not for you. But if you want to feel like you vacationed at a friends house in the woods this is the comfy place your looking for.

Thanks folks we will be back soon!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grannytutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The room was very clean, the beds were comfortable, great location. We loved the heated pool! The proprieters were great hosts, they seemed generally interested in making your stay comfortable. The price was great. We had a room on the back facing the pool, very quiet and serene. We look forward to our next stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dweidenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
493 reviews
1.3 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,898 reviews
0.9 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
276 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
837 reviews
1.1 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#12 of 35 in Eureka Springs
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Trails Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trails Inn

Address: 2060 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-8807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range: £41 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Trails Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the best at Eureka's very best location...Clean, charming atmosphere...We make you feel at home." Trails Inn is one of the most convenient Eureka Springs Motels. It is just across the street from the famous Pine Mountain Jamboree, Harley Davidson Shop and Little Village. Walk to seven popular family-style restaurants. Complimentary Breakfast with coffee, orange juice, muffin / danish, fruits, cereals and yogurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Trails Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing