We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of The Trails Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Trails Inn
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, great price. Clean comfortable rooms that are nice and quiet. The owners treat you like family. We loved the pool and the fire pit area was really nice. They have a grill available which was handy if you just wanted to hang out at the pool. Would stay here again. Sad to be leaving (just getting ready to head home now)

Stayed: August 2014
Thank GoodbyeSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, affordable, great service, quite and peaceful, home away from home. After a long day of sight seeing, go take a swim in the pool, use the floaty noodles provided to kick back and look at the stars while floating in the warm water. Then go sit around the fire pit and relax some more. What can I say? This place is wonderful!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank CowgirlNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I needed a very good bed (bad back), room for 5, a pool, mini fridge and immaculate cleanliness. WOW. I only stay at Hilton properties and occasionally Marriott's because I know what kind of bed I'm getting, and they are clean and updated. This was an older motel, not much to choose from in Eureka Springs for when we were staying, so I took a gamble and booked this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and speaking directly with the owner.

LOVELY couple, very helpful and friendly, very honest, arranged all of our activities (with discounts!), I've truly never seen a cleaner room in my traveling life, and the beds were great! The ONLY reason I give 4 out of 5 stars is because room 106 had a slight odor of smoke/mustiness, but our kiddo's room smelled wonderful (105). I mentioned it and have no doubt that this will be resolved. This is a NON smoking hotel, and stiff fines are posted in the rooms. Internet was also non-existent in these last two rooms, but the owners are aware and have their service provider looking into it. Again - we will be back to this hotel for sure! Thank you, Trails Inn!

Room Tip: I think a room overlooking the poolside would be beautiful. That's what we will choose next time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I have found my place to stay when I go to Eureka Springs, it was really clean, very well set up. Great location, trolley stop right in front. The pool is just awesome after a long day. Everyone there was so friendly, the owners make you feel like you are company at their home. I will stay with them from now on.

Room Tip: the family suit is great, the price is so affordable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Extremely clean older motel. Great pool although you would want to keep a close eye on small children. There isn't much of a shallow area. The owners are very nice and accommodating. Take advantage of the vouchers they have to purchase a breakfast buffet across the street at a reduced price if you enjoy a big breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

These people are so super nice and friendly! Our room was at an unbelievable price and was super clean and comfy! You harldy EVER get those 2 at the same time! The breakfast was good as well. This was the first time in a long time that I stayed in a hotel where I felt super comfortable. Very impressive!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VuryPickyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Trails Inn. Perfect location with a couple of delicious restaurants right across the street. The owners were hospitable and warm. Our rooms were comfortable and cool as well. The complimentary breakfast was simple but good. The pool was clean and fun with pool noodles available for the kids. Will stay here again!!!! Confirmation Number *751004*

Room Tip: If you have small children, get a room on the bottom floor for easier transport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alynnrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
491 reviews
1.3 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,878 reviews
0.9 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
276 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
835 reviews
1.2 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Trails Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trails Inn

Address: 2060 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-8807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range: £41 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Trails Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the best at Eureka's very best location...Clean, charming atmosphere...We make you feel at home." Trails Inn is one of the most convenient Eureka Springs Motels. It is just across the street from the famous Pine Mountain Jamboree, Harley Davidson Shop and Little Village. Walk to seven popular family-style restaurants. Complimentary Breakfast with coffee, orange juice, muffin / danish, fruits, cereals and yogurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Trails Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing