We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, comfortable room, we'll be staying there again”
Review of The Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lodge
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We live on a tight budget and so often times settle for less, just to stay overnight in Eureka. But with this motel, there was no 'Less' about it, as it was more than we expected. Because we went during the weekday and not the weekend or during a busy event in the town, the room rate was $39 a nite. The room we stayed in was a smoking room, but did not smell of smoke, was very clean and the chairs, curtains, spreads and blankets were not usual motel standard and a wonderful break from that usual motel feel. Though in that particular room there was no phone, which we were glad not to have, there was a coffee pot with one coffee serving each of regular and decaf, cream and sugar, a small in-room fridge, a microwave and an alarm clock. The owners were friendly and personable, but busy because they not only owned the motel, but did all the work themselves. Even the towels, washclothes and handtowels were folded into pretty designs with small soaps tucked into them. The Lodge is located a bit of a distance out of the main part of town, but the price of the room combined with it's cleanliness and coziness and the friendly demeanor of the owners will ensure that when we visit and stay over night again, we'll be going back there. If you live on a budget, but want something more for your money, this motel is a great value.

Room Tip: Get the better prices during the weekdays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merginglight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2011

From the moment that I called to make our reservation, the owners could not have been any nicer. We reserved one of the jacuzzi rooms and had our very own private parking in the back. The rooom was very nice and super clean. You could tell that they truly cared about the property. They provided wine glasses and a candle in the room...very nice touch. We would stay here again for sure !!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trickupmysleve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

We recently stayed at The Lodge for 5 days. We were extremely pleased with our stay. The rooms were reasonable priced, everything was clean and in good repair and the owners were so friendly and helpful. We will be staying there from now on and we recommend it to everyone. Located within walking distance to eating places and the trolley stops right in front.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bdra25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

Basic room at a reasonable price. Was $42 with a $3 AAA discount. On the main highway with a trolley stop out front. We didn't use the trolley, though. Thought that the traffic might be loud, and it was, when the door was open.. But we slept fine without any trouble.

Room was clean. Front desk help was very friendly. They let us check in earlier then they mention checkin being available and it wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnDoe1877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

We stayed in the jacuzzi room for the weekend of 10/15/10. Nice clean room. Jacuzzi worked well. The trolley route is across the street. There is a restaurant across the street that has a buffet that was decent. Would stay there again. Make sure you call to confirm if you make reservations online. Its a mom & pop type of place.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hohler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

However I would call in my reservations. Do not use their on-line reservation system, as it does not work. We signed up for a King Room with Jacuzzi, to find out that we should have called to confirm, because they didn't have any left. It all worked out, and we were very happy with our stay. If you stay here, tell Kenny his friends from KC said hello!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jekasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

This is a great value with comfy beds, cable t.v., microwave and small refrigs. included.
Rooms have access to a porch with chairs. We enjoyed sitting on the porch watching fireflys. Breakfast is not included however there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance incuding a Daylight Donuts right across the street. We will definitely stay here again. The pool was nice also.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmartin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
584 reviews
0.9 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,435 reviews
1.3 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
835 reviews
0.3 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
276 reviews
0.9 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge

Address: 3031 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range: £56 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello, I just need to update on my pool It is a SEASONAL HEATED POOL could you list it as such please. Also I never got my 2015 Certificate of Excellence in the mail can you send me one please! Thank you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing