We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restful Place to stay!”
Review of The Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lodge
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Galva, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Restful Place to stay!”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Paul and Kim have a very clean and friendly place to stay. They put the personal touch on each room. Very motorcycle friendly. Quiet place for a good nights rest. Pool was very clean and heated. Nice place to go after a ride each day . A very relaxing vacation due to great owners!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    83
    14
    0
    0
See reviews for
98
218
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Paul and Kim were very personable and accommodating of our 10 member group that stayed over the weekend. They helped make our vacation memorable.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank warthog3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

This is a very clean, neat, and friendly place to stay. I would stay here again. Simplistic, yet all of what you need and the owners are accommodating, and extremely friendly.
I highly recommend the Lodge, and I am looking forward to staying there again.


Miriam Syer

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miriam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We had a group of 10 motorcycles stay here and it was great! Paul and Kim are very accommodating. The pool is very inviting, clean and heated, after a 250 mile ride through the mountains felt great to take a dip in the pool. We also gathered in the parking lot each night to socialize. The Lodge is very motorcycle friendly and very affordable.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This was our second visit to the Lodge but will not be our last. It is a small hotel, so there is very little noise and few disturbances. The owners are very accommodating. The rooms are always so clean and fresh. The beds are comfortable and clean. Have not stayed downstairs by the pool, but it is definitely on our agenda. The pool is very inviting and private. VERY MOTORCYCLE FRIENDLY!!!!

Room Tip: Back of hotel very private
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Likes: had a recliner/rocker in the room, which was great. Bed was pretty comfortable, air worked great, coffee was good in the morning.
Dislike: carpets were dirty. We traveled with an infant and his knees,hands,feet were black within 10 min of crawling. It is gross.

i mentioned the carpets to the owners, and they apologized and said it was due to resurfacing the parking lots. They were nice, but nothing was done about it. (not sure what they could do except offer a discount or something). Regardless, the owners are super nice, but b/c of this, I doubt we stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank jj1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonner Springs, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Our Mustang Club stayed at this facility over the weekend, and the owners of this hotel did everything to make our stay just wonderful. We hung our club banner from the top rail of the hotel and made ourselves at home. We gathered in the parking lot each night to socialize and had a GREAT time. Besides offering a mini-fridge, microwave, and mini coffee pot, there was Starbucks coffee in the hotel lobby every morning! I had not packed a hair dryer, and they gladly loaned me one! Everything that we asked of them, they more than obliged! Staying there again next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Lookout Lodge
Lookout Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
0.9 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#6 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.3 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge

Property: The Lodge
Address: 3031 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello, I just need to update on my pool It is a SEASONAL HEATED POOL could you list it as such please. Also I never got my 2015 Certificate of Excellence in the mail can you send me one please! Thank you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your The Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing