We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of The Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lodge
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We made reservations here for our son and daughter-in-law for their honeymoon. The owners were very helpful and gracious. They went above and beyond to make our children's stay most pleasant. We highly recommend them. My husband and I are planning to stay there this year and our children are planning a return visit next year.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    84
    14
    0
    0
See reviews for
99
224
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The Lodge is certainly not a five star resort hotel - but for the price they ask it seems to be a fair value. As others have noted, the air conditioning units run constantly and there are homey touches everywhere. Wifi access was reliable and fast enough for most applications. The pool is small but very clean. The collection of wildlife literally right outside your door makes you recall quickly why Eureka Springs and all its abundant natural beauty is a place that draws people back over and over again, just as it has for 130 years.

The rooms are cramped by modern hotel standards, and many items are in need of refurbishment (ceiling exhaust fan inoperable, chair seat and back surfaces old wrinkled vinyl, quilted bedspreads showing significant wear, staircase down to pool is badly rusted and may collapse soon). We ran out of hot water so my wife got a cool shower, while I opted to pass on going from cool to cold. I wasn't happy when someone barged into our room at 8:15 in the morning without so much as knocking first - and it wasn't housekeeping. The Lodge claims to offer non-smoking rooms but the collection of bikers (if you aren't a motorcycle fan, be forewarned) tended to regard this as merely a suggestion. Hanging out with smoking, drinking bikers isn't my idea of a good time but evidently Eureka Springs caters heavily to this crowd.

Overall, the property has good and bad points and it seems the owners are genuinely trying to put their best foot forward. Still it rates two stars for amenities but gets bumped to three based solely on the affordability of the property.

Room Tip: The back side of the property faces away from the road and you avoid most of the constant Harley noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ILHHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climax Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
143 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Last week 6 of my friends and I stayed 3 nights at the Lodge. Nice clean motel! Owners are very nice and helpful. Made sure everything was OK every day and gave us suggestions on places to eat. Rooms are comfortable with homey quilts on the beds. Each room has a small refrigerator, microwave and small coffeemaker. Or you could get Starbuck's coffee in the office. Our rooms on the backside of the motel faced a nice view of the woods with deer to watch and a great heated pool. The weather was great so we spent two afternoons lounging around the pool for a while. Rates are reasonable. It is not fancy but comfortable. There is so much to see and do in and around Eureka Springs can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanaMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This is one of the best places I've stayed. The owners are extremely nice! And she even told us where the good places to eat at are as well as told us the cool places to see! The room was really clean and comfortable! This is definitely our go to hotel if we are going to Eureka Springs. Wish they had a breakfast in the morning BUT there are tons of awesome places to go for Breakfast close to the hotel! Would recommend this place to anyone going to the Eureka Springs area!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lunatrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

This was our first trip to Eureka Springs and checked Trip Advisor for a place to stay that was fairly inexpensive. This place had great reviews and was super cheap. The owners are great hosts and seem to really care about their guests. Only negatives were an air conditioner that ran constantly (not only when it was cooling) and just one teeny bar of soap. Had to take it into the shower from the soap dish. Also, there were no hand towels, only washcloths and bath towels. The room smelled and looked really clean with nice quilts on the beds. Really, there was little to complain about at this price!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cynburjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poteau, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Excellent place to stay, very clean - bed very comfortable - not fancy but nice - homey - has small frig - small microwave - we stayed in the front because we did not have to climb stairs pool in the back - I would recommend this place to anyone just due to the peacefulness and the friendliness of the owners.

Helpful?
Thank dieane h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poteau, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2013

The Lodge was very comfortable and homey. Very clean, The room had a king size bed and it was very comfortable. For a nice, relaxing place to stay I would definitely recommend this place to stay. They do not have a continental breakfast but there is a place to eat next door that is good. We would rate this place a five (5) because of the cleanliness and being so comfortable.

Dieane from Oklahoma

Room Tip: Rooms in front are good due to no stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dieane h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
515 reviews
0.9 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lookout Lodge
Lookout Lodge
#4 of 35 in Eureka Springs
577 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
725 reviews
1.3 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge

Property: The Lodge
Address: 3031 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello, I just need to update on my pool It is a SEASONAL HEATED POOL could you list it as such please. Also I never got my 2015 Certificate of Excellence in the mail can you send me one please! Thank you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your The Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing