We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value!”
Review of The Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lodge
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Got a last minute room and was sort of prepared for the worst, considering the price. Was pleasantly surprised! Bed was comfy, room was clean, owners were very nice and you could tell they care, and the back deck overlooks a forested valley. It is a great place when you are going to be out in the town/area most of the day anyway.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back that overlooks a peaceful valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cwpmail1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    84
    14
    0
    0
See reviews for
98
218
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We loved our first experience at The Lodge! Paul & Kim are so kind and go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable & have a good time in Eureka Springs with lots of tips and advise! Our room was on the backside & I recommend it....so peaceful with squirrel & deer feeding in the wooded area behind the hotel. There is a coffee pot and a small fridge in the room which worked well for us and there are upgrades currently being made to make things even better. This will be out top choice for a hotel any time we return to the area! I highly recommend The Lodge!!

Room Tip: Room 323 on the back is a corner room with King bed. It is closest to the animal feeders if you enj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shortcake62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
204 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Good value for the price. Location good. No breakfast. Gave good suggestions as to where to have breakfast. Room was clean. Recommend asking for a room on the back so you won't be looking at the parking lot. Think there would also be less traffic noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the woods instead of the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nursemanager9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed at the lodge for the second time this year. Have to say that this hotel is getting better all the time. The new owners are constantly making improvements to the hotel to make your stay better. New flat screen tv's, outlets with usb ports are just some of the improvements coming. Great decor in the rooms. Can see deer in the woods outback by the pool. Will come back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great family owned motel. Far enough away from downtown to be quiet and relaxing but close enough for easy access. The room was clean, comfortable and well stocked. Owners were very helpful and accessible. Would recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: We chose a Jacuzzi room. Easy access and great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSfirefighter287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Rustic little motel with pool, parking for motorcycles, coffee in the office & in the rooms, decks with chairs to relax in outdoors, nature off the back deck. Room was VERY clean, with reliable wifi, cable TV, H/AC unit that worked well, mini-fridge and microwave, I could not hear my neighbors walking everywhere like in most multi-storied motels, and these were the best beds I have ever slept in at a motel--slept like a log! Staff was very friendly & helpful in recommending good restaurants as well as mentioning anything new but untried. Location is not IN the thick of town but I personally consider that a plus because it is more quiet and easier to get in & out of onto a busy highway. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valorie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed here from the tripadvisor recommendations. They did not disappoint. It was a well maintained property. Coffee in the reception and classic music. Very relaxed and traditional hotel. The room was very clean, although some of the furnishings were a little outdated. That wasn't a reason not to stay here. The overall visit was very pleasant.

Room Tip: No bad stay here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Lookout Lodge
Lookout Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
0.9 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.3 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge

Property: The Lodge
Address: 3031 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello, I just need to update on my pool It is a SEASONAL HEATED POOL could you list it as such please. Also I never got my 2015 Certificate of Excellence in the mail can you send me one please! Thank you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your The Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing