We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay!”
Review of The Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lodge
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Smithville, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Personally I'm not fond of outside entrance lodging but if you're staying in Eureka Springs there aren't a lot of choices. We based our decision to stay at The Lodge on previous Trip Advisor reveiws and we were not disappointed. The property is clean and kept up nicely! The owners were very friendly and helpful. The room was great. Very clean! There were some good sized gaps to the outside around the AC unit as well as the door but we found not a single insect in the room the entire weekend. The bed was VERY comfortable! The bathroom was a bit dated but also very clean and the shower was PERFECT! I've been to many hotels where the water sprays all around you but not down the middle and that was not the case here. The water pressure was great! I hope they don't change those shower heads! My only complaint is since we only stayed for two nights and kept our room neat (I can make my own bed and we hung our towels), I placed the "privacy" sign on our door as we left for the day Saturday as I preferred no one go into our room. We came back later that day to find the sign placed back on the inside and all new towels. While I appreciated the clean towels.. what's the point of the privacy sign if it's just going to be ignored? Other than that it was a wonderful stay and we would definitely choose The Lodge for future visits!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tink0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim D, Owner at The Lodge, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
We so appreciate all of our guests reviews and recommendations.
I was not aware that we did your housekeeping when not requested. I have an excellent staff here at the Lodge but of course a mistake could have been made and we do apologize.
The door tag has privacy please on one side and housekeeping requested on the reverse side.
It has happened before that a Privacy please was out and the guest came to me and asked why her housekeeping was not done. I pointed out she hung out the wrong side. My housekeepers hand their paperwork to me at the end of the day which also tells me who had privacy up ,and housekeeping was not done.
We all respect our guests requests and I thank you for bringing this to our attention and will reiterate to my staff again.

We hope you will revisit the The Lodge in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    85
    15
    0
    0
See reviews for
102
230
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

The Lodge is a great place to stay. The rooms were clean, quiet and beds were comfortable. With a fridge, microwave, and coffee pot in the room it made our 6 day stay very comfortable. The owners were very courteous, friendly and accommodating. They helped in making event reservations and offering great advice on locale restaurants and sightseeing trips. The price of the rooms were very reasonable and there was ample parking.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpm4660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I found The Lodge through Tripadvisor, and I was a little apprehensive booking a place not listed on outineureka.com. Their prices were excellent, and the high reviews won me over, so I booked. Had a two day stay early in the week, and I was really happy with my visit.

Kim, one of the owners, welcomed me with lots of information, recommendations, and maps. Her suggestions were spot on, by the way. The room was nice and comfortable. I really liked having a fridge in the room, and a mircowave was there if needed. I came with a bag of electronics, and I was delighted to have an easily accessible outlet block with 2 usb ports and 3 outlets mounted to the top of the bedside stand. Sweet!

The Lodge has a trolly stop directly in front, so if you're there on a weekend needing the trolley, it's accessible. If you're there earlier in the week like I was, you'll find you're on one of the main drags around Eureka Springs, and you can easily get wherever you want to go by car. Bonus- you're also pretty close to Kells Creek Winery. I checked out the pool, though didn't plan time for a relaxing dip. If you're looking for coffee in the morning, you can make it in your room, or step into the office for some hot Starbucks.

Clean, safe rooms with ample parking and a friendly host met all my needs. On a future visit to Eureka Springs, I think I'll ask for a room in the back, just for the view of the woods, though I didn't really notice much noise being at ground level on the front side.

I saw some other motels advertising lower prices, but they didn't look near as well kept as The Lodge. I found lots of places online advertising much higher prices. I think The Lodge is in a sweet spot balancing amenities and price, and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LHinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Great value. Very quaint and friendly. Locally owned "mom and pop" establishment. Very clean rooms and comfortable beds. Kim is extremely friendly and gave wonderful directions and recommendations as to where to eat and what to see in town. The hotel is very convenient to downtown but far enough it's quiet and peaceful. There is a trolley that can take you downtown if you don't want to fight traffic. You can tell the owners take pride in their establishment as everything was well taken care of! Thank you and this is one hotel we will be back to for sure!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank A47403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Got a last minute room and was sort of prepared for the worst, considering the price. Was pleasantly surprised! Bed was comfy, room was clean, owners were very nice and you could tell they care, and the back deck overlooks a forested valley. It is a great place when you are going to be out in the town/area most of the day anyway.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back that overlooks a peaceful valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cwpmail1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We loved our first experience at The Lodge! Paul & Kim are so kind and go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable & have a good time in Eureka Springs with lots of tips and advise! Our room was on the backside & I recommend it....so peaceful with squirrel & deer feeding in the wooded area behind the hotel. There is a coffee pot and a small fridge in the room which worked well for us and there are upgrades currently being made to make things even better. This will be out top choice for a hotel any time we return to the area! I highly recommend The Lodge!!

Room Tip: Room 323 on the back is a corner room with King bed. It is closest to the animal feeders if you enj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shortcake62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas City, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Good value for the price. Location good. No breakfast. Gave good suggestions as to where to have breakfast. Room was clean. Recommend asking for a room on the back so you won't be looking at the parking lot. Think there would also be less traffic noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the woods instead of the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nursemanager9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
243 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
770 reviews
0.9 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
545 reviews
1.3 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,625 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lookout Lodge
Lookout Lodge
#4 of 35 in Eureka Springs
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge

Property: The Lodge
Address: 3031 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello, I just need to update on my pool It is a SEASONAL HEATED POOL could you list it as such please. Also I never got my 2015 Certificate of Excellence in the mail can you send me one please! Thank you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing