We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place To Relax”
Review of The Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lodge
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place To Relax”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was an amazing location for relaxing. The Owners could not have been nicer, the rooms were clean and well maintained. From the initial welcome to saying good-bye, there have been few times we felt so welcomed. Their recommendations of places to dine, to visit and even what not to do were spot on. The only negative we could think of was road noise - due to the motorcycles that cruised from morning until late night on Route 62. If back in the area - we will certainly return

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SReiter45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    85
    15
    0
    0
See reviews for
102
230
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I was a little curious when I read the reviews of this hotel as trip advisor's #1 choice but we booked there and we could have not been more pleased. It is a small hotel but it was very clean and comfortable. The room had everything we needed and the price was quite reasonable. The owners were fabulous. She took time to tell us where to eat and what was worth our time since we only had a day in Eureka Springs. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear overlook the pool and woods. We loved this and their are chairs on the deck in fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas, Usa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and am so happy to find this hotel. The room was very clean with plenty of room to move about. Love the decor. The pool was perfect. A real treat was the deer around the back of the hotel. The owners were so nice and helpful. This place is great! We loved it and will be back on our next trip to Eureka Springs. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash Grove
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

If you like staying in a room where even the corners are clean, this is the place for you. Everything was very clean, plenty of room with even a recliner in our king room. The price was quite reasonable. We even got two rooms so we could put the teenagers in the other room.
The pool was very clean and nice as well. Rooms on the back had a great view with deer feeding at the corner of the hotel.
The air conditioning worked great.
The owners are very nice. Kim gave us recommendations on places to eat. It is also in a good location, adequate parking, nice decorating. No negatives at all for us.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searcy
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Great, family friendly hotel! The owners are warm, welcoming and very helpful. We are already planning our next trip and we will defiantly stay at The Lodge. The rooms are clean, the grounds well kept and the pool is perfect. There are deer that come right up to the back of the hotel, very cool.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donagrantsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krum, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Kim was extremely helpful and was able to adjust our room nights in spite of a time crunch. The room was perfect and it was inspected before we were permitted to go in. It's a quaint little place that was very clean and accommodating. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Thanks -

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Our stay was for 2 nights. The owners Paul & Kim were so nice. Kim was so helpful with helping us get around, letting us know the best places to go & eat. The rooms are clean, big & beautifully decorated with the quilts. We will definitely stay there again. We highly recommend it for anyone!

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside have a good view of the deer & squirrels feeding & the pool. Not as mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
246 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
770 reviews
0.9 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
547 reviews
1.3 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,629 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lookout Lodge
Lookout Lodge
#4 of 35 in Eureka Springs
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge

Property: The Lodge
Address: 3031 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello, I just need to update on my pool It is a SEASONAL HEATED POOL could you list it as such please. Also I never got my 2015 Certificate of Excellence in the mail can you send me one please! Thank you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing