We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous stay at peaceful lake getaway!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Shore Cabins on Beaver Lake

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake Shore Cabins on Beaver Lake
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay at peaceful lake getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We spent one night in waterfront Cabin #1 and enjoyed it tremendously! It's located on a beautiful section of the lake and we found it to be a perfect overall location when considering the proximity to Eureka Springs, Starkey Marina and access from Hwy 62.

We enjoyed how lovely the grounds were and how truly quiet and relaxing the scenery was that surrounded us. Waking up to the birds chirping, numerous squirrels scurrying about and the beautiful water view just a few steps away made for a wonderful getaway. The large front porch was great and the outdoor grill was a nice touch. The cabin was cozy and warmly decorated and had everything we needed for a lovely stay. We couldn't get a wifi signal from our room but found out that they had internet available in the laundry facilities next to the office. That was great as we were house hunting in the area and needed to look up listings on the internet. The views from the upper cabins on the hill have a breathtaking view and we will return another time with our children for another stay in one of the larger units, which have even more amenities. We are looking forward to returning with our family for another exciting lake retreat this summer!

We had a great lunch at a fun restaurant just up Hwy 62 about 5 minutes away and the shrimp and other seafood items were delicious/service was great! Even better was our dinner in Eureka Springs, which was at Local Flavor Cafe, which was absolutely fantastic!

I would highly recommend these lovely cabins to travelers to Beaver Lake/Eureka Springs. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: For a lakefront stay, choose the waterfront cabins. You can't be any closer to beautiful, Beaver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PalisadesGirlM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

We just stayed at Lakeshore cabins and overall were very pleased with our experience. The cabins are very nice (although furnishings could use a bit of updating) and actually look better in person than they do on the website. Views were fantastic and the front desk help was very friendly and nice. They even let you check out DVD rentals for free which my kids enjoyed. Really the only complaint I have is that they require you to wash your own dishes or pay an additional $30 cleaning fee. While this makes sense for those staying for days on end and eating many meals in the kitchen (you wouldn't expect a cleaning staff to come and wash dishes after each meal!), it doesn't seem right for a one night stay. For $200 per night, I think I shouldn't have to wash my own dishes. My family and I used a few dishes for a bedtime snack, and then while my family enjoyed sitting in front of the fire, I was in the kitchen washing dishes as if I weren't even on vacation! And because I knew the dishes were probably washed by a prior occupant (whose cleaning ability was unknown), I felt the need to wash the dishes BEFORE we used them, and then wash them afterwards to avoid the cleaning fee. In the morning, as we were rushing out the door, my husband forgot, and grabbed a glass for a drink of water. I had to run back in and wash it before we could leave. I'm guessing their cleaning staff doesn't like to wash dishes, but neither do I when I'm on vacation and paying $200 a night for the room! Overall I recommend Lakeshore as the cabins were quite nice and the view was gorgeous. But I think next time we're in Eureka Springs I'll switch to a cabin resort that doesn't require me to do my own housecleaning while on vacation!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MJD222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakeshorecabins, Owner at Lake Shore Cabins on Beaver Lake, responded to this review, 13 November 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our place! We appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to respond to your concerns. During these tough economical times our first goal as owners is to provide our very BEST rate upfront to ALL of our guests. Because of this we have based our rates on a reasonable amount of time to clean each cabin. We offer full (daily) service for an additional fee. This gives all of our guests a choice in what they choose to pay and for the type of stay they wish to experience. Many competitors in our area pack their rates and include these additional fees in their base rates to cover their cost for guests who require additional services whether they use them or not. PLEASE check our competition for cabins on the lake, cabins with views of the lake and even cabins with no lake views....you will find that you will pay as much as $295/night for just two guests (and you will not be permitted to bring your children or a family of 4-10). We currently have 9 rentals here which are the size of small homes. If every guest left dishes we would have to have twice the number of cleaning staff in order to clean all 9 rentals with in the 4 hour timeframe before the next set of guests arrive...which would double our cost...which would raise our rates considerably. Most of the cabin owners in our area do not allow single night stays because they lose money on them. One night stays still require a FULL cleaning for less profit. Please be aware that had you left your water glass or even a few dishes you would not have been charged. We have implemented the rule of cleaning your dishes before departure based on past experience of guests leaving full meals/dishes/pots/pans behind. A $30 fee would only be charged had you left many dishes(there are a minimum of 6 sets in our single story cabins and 14 sets in our two story cabins), plus pots and pans. We truly strive to be fair and want all of our guests to enjoy this special place to the fullest. Thank you so much for sharing your honest review...it allows us the opportunity to realize where improvements can be made. We value your feedback. As a result of your review we have decided to add dishwashing machines to all of our cabins (currently cabin #8 and the lake house already have dishwashers). This will also eliminate the concern of dishes not being cleaned properly by other guests/and or cleaning staff. In the meantime an economical suggestion might be to bring paper plates. We do hope that you and your family will return sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwich, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

We were quite pleased with our stay at Lake Shore Cabins last week. Beaver Lake is a beautiful lake -- our cabin (#1) was super clean, charming, and very comfortable. There was enough privacy and the setting was scenic and peaceful. We look forward to returning and will definitely stay at Lake Shore.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lamerunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

This was our first time at Lake Shore but it definitely won't be the last. Cabins were beautifully kept and the views were so wonderful! The owners were great and very accomodating. We will be back!

Room Tip: We chose a cabin on the water to be close to fishing and swimming for the family. Next time we will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Visiting here in October, when the weather is perfect, it is quiet enough to hear the birds and the acorns drop, there seems to be no bugs, and the lake is visible from both sides of the cabin! A real log cabin with a fireplace and log furniture. Price is reasonable. Outside of Eureka Springs, away from the noise is fantastic!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

We are getting ready to stay at Lakeshore Cabins for our 3rd time. The cabins are so wonderful. The views are stunning, and the convenience of the dock for your boat is such a plus. The owners are very nice and helpful, anything you need they're there to help. I may not get out much, but this is truly one of hte most beatiful places I've ever seen. And staying in the lakefront cabins, just a few yards froim the water, is amazing...! 5 stars from this family.

Room Tip: Call way ahead, the cabins book fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank balet65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neosho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2011

The most amazing and wonderful view I have seen from a deck over looking a lake. The cabin was perfect. It was so amazing. Everything was so amazing and wonderful. I would recommend everyone to visit. The pictures you see on the website is nothing. You have to see it in person to get the full effect of it. The owners and staff are amazing. I couldnt ask for anything better. We will be going back again. We loved it all....

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rm0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
6.8 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,350 reviews
6.8 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
2.1 mi away
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
#8 of 64 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
3.5 mi away
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
#27 of 64 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Shore Cabins on Beaver Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Shore Cabins on Beaver Lake

Property: Lake Shore Cabins on Beaver Lake
Address: 2174 Mundell Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72631-8915
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lake Shore Cabins on Beaver Lake 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury log cabins on the waterfront of Beautiful Beaver Lake in Eureka Springs, Arkansas.Cabins sleep 2-10 guests and feature large jacuzzis for two, fireplaces, full-fully equipped kitchens,SAT TV,DVD,VCR,HBO,CD players,free large video library,AC/Heat, BBQ grills, large covered decks with SPECTACULAR views of Beaver Lake.Enjoy our private covered dock with slips available, swimming,fishing,sun deck.Perfect for honeymooners, anniversaries, family reunions or just to escape and get away from it all. Children welcome. Sorry no pets. Open year around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Lake Shore Cabins on Beaver Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Shore Cabins On Beaver Lake Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing