We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reviews are correct”
Review of Lookout Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lookout Lodge
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We ended up staying at Lookout Lodge after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. They were all correct! I can't believe how clean the room was! The owners are so nice and helpful. She even showed us to our room. Now that is great service!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 610 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

We were very happy with our stay at the Lookout Lodge. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They show you to your room when you check in and make sure that everything is up to the standards you were expecting. We were amazed by how clean the room was and how quiet the hotel was. From Check-in to Check-out we had a wonderful relaxing experience!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay at Lookout Lodge, except for one thing: the noise from the room above us. I'm sure they weren't doing anything unusual, but at times I could swear they were bowling up there. I was even bothered by how loud our own floors were when we walked, so I was glad we were on the bottom floor. With the exception of a bit of mold on the paint around the top of the shower, our room was extremely clean. No weird hotel smell, no cleaning chemical smell, just a nice, pleasant room with cute lodge decor and a comfy bed. The jacuzzi worked perfectly and we even had our own terry robes to snuggle up in. The managers were nice and helpful, and the free, up-to-date DVD library was handy. Our room was on the back of the building and the view of the woods was a lovely surprise. Lookout Lodge is not within walking distance of historic downtown, but it has a trolley stop if you don't want to bother with driving and parking. The continental breakfast was sufficient for us, with fresh fruit, packaged pastries and cereal, and hot coffee. I was definitely stay here again, but I'd probably request a 2nd floor room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southernsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We were met at the front desk by very friendly folks at The Lookout Lodge on our recent two day trip to Eureka Springs. Our reservations were as advertised and the check in was painless. We were escorted to and shown our room, which was very elegant and clean. The room were also quiet and the beds were very comfortable. They did have a DVD player in the room and a huge selection of free DVD's to choose from if that was your thing. We had no real complaints and would consider staying there again. There was no refrigerator in the room and the continental breakfast was definitely not to brag on. We went down to Pancakes for breakfast. . There is also no pool, but there is a community hot tube. We did not use it, but looked nice.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor and there was no noise at all from the neighbors. there is no restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We were very pleased as to how clean and quite our stay was rescently. When we checked in Robert was very helpful in giving us the names of places to eat and in providing directions. The only thing lacking was the fact there was no refrigerator in the room. Don't expect much of a breakfast but there is a great breakfast buffet right down the road that we ate at.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1,625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The owners were very friendly and accommodating. I appreciate how clean it was and the decor was cute. The bed was comfortable. I love the fact they had free DVD to choose from to watch in your room. It is close to the many activities to do in Eureka.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrexusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I am glad we picked The Lookout Lodge for our quick one night stay. The place was super clean and cute decor. Even the bed was comfy. Owner was very nice and helpful with our questions of what to do there and places to eat etc. I have already recommended this place to someone at work wanting to visit Eureka Springs. We will surely stay here again. Thanks for your wonderful place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnandkayGermantown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
493 reviews
1.2 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,463 reviews
1.5 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
584 reviews
0.6 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
276 reviews
1.3 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#18 of 35 in Eureka Springs
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lookout Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lookout Lodge

Address: 3098 E van Buren, Highway 62 E, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range: £54 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lookout Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lookout Lodge™ is a 16-unit family ran boutique motel located in Eureka Springs, Arkansas. All 16 rooms offer private entrances and are tastefully decorated with a bear and log cabin theme. Rooms feature locally made real wood furniture, pine siding accents, quilts, flat panel tv's, cable, microwaves, mini refrigerators, and coffee makers. ​ Singles, couples, and families are always welcome at the Lookout Lodge in Eureka Springs but we've kept the comfort of the "grown ups" in mind as we proudly offer three rooms featuring two-person Jacuzzi® Espree™ whirlpools, and a secluded, private "adults-only floor." ​ Whether you are looking for a honeymoon retreat or just a unique, quiet getaway for a few days, the Lookout Lodge in Eureka Springs is your perfect destination for fun and relaxation. Our unique rustic lodge atmosphere, unforgettable cabin rooms and unprecedented southern hospitality will make your visit to Eureka Springs a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lookout Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing