We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Diamond in the Rough” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lookout Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lookout Lodge
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
“Diamond in the Rough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

The Lookout Lodge looks like most other hotels along the Eureka Springs Strip, but what a gem! We were making a last minute reservation and had not been very pleased with the quality of the hotels where we have stayed in the past. I inquired about reservations based strictly on the reviews regarding hospitality, cleanliness, and quality! The reviews are accurate and this is the first place we have stayed in Eureka that does not feel dated, old and musty. The rooms are charming with the quaint cabin feel and you are guaranteed a good nights rest! Thumbs up all the way around! We look forward to returning! Thank you Sonja and Robert!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    111
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
108
296
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bryant, Arkansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

An adorable and extremely clean hotel. The owners were very friendly and very helpful in suggesting places to eat and things to during our visit. This was my first trip to Eureka Springs and I'm already planning a second trip! We had a blast! I definitely will book a room here for our next visit :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galena, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

My husband and I wanted a short getaway to Eureka Springs. After reading great reviews we decided to give the Lookout Lodge a try. We were NOT DISAPPOINTED!! The rooms were comfortable and VERY clean! The owners offered great customer service. They directed us to several great places to eat.

It snowed our first day there. It was awesome to sit in the hot tub and watch the snow fall, beautiful! We will definitely come back!

Room Tip: We rented a room on the adults only floor which is more private and faces the wooded landscape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coweta, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Great hospitality. Very very clean. The rooms were absolutely beautiful. They gave great recommendations on food and things to do. It snowed while we were there the owner went out there a number of times to keep the stairs and porches snow and ice free. They have recycle bins. The outside covered porch was so awesome. I loved the whole theme. We will defiantly be back. The price was so reasonable, more on the cheap side on the price. But that's another thing we love about it. So peaceful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

These owners care and make themselves very available to offer advice about the area when requested. Our room was very comfortable and well decorated - the lodge theme was consistent and tastefully executed. Everything was very clean. Breakfast was light, and we didn't care for the outdoor covered smoking area outside our room - but it was better than smoking allowed indoors! Very beautiful, scenic area as well. The free DVD library was a nice surprise. We don't hesitate to recommend the Lookout Lodge.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

wonderful hospitality. Very much enjoyed out two nights stay. They offered great recommendations for places to eat and places to avoid. They recommended a mexican restaurant they we absolutely loved. They also recommended "Pancakes" for breakfast. Delicious!

Room Tip: Back side is quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

I've traveled all over the US the past 20 yrs and the Lookout Lodge is DEFinately in my Top 5 list of recommended motels! It's not fancy but attention to detail is fabulous & it was VERY clean & well kept. The owners live on the premises & bend over backwards to help you with any needs or questions. A++++

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snyderya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 36 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
1.5 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#19 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 36 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
1.2 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lookout Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lookout Lodge

Property: Lookout Lodge
Address: 3098 E Van Buren, Highway 62 E, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lookout Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lookout Lodge™ is a 16-unit boutique hotel in Eureka Springs, Arkansas with a unique, rustic lodge atmosphere. All 16 units offer private entrances and are tastefully decorated with a comfortable, rustic, log cabin lodge decor featuring Pine Log siding, log cabin quilts, and cabin throw rugs, accented with a whimsical bear theme. Lookout Lodge™ is Swiss owned and operated. Our rooms are well known to be extra clean, we call it "Swiss clean". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Lookout Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing