We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people! Great place! Relaxing stay!!”
Review of Lookout Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lookout Lodge
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We got into town late on the first night and they called to make sure that we weren't lost. Very nice people. :) The room was clean and comfortable, location was perfect! You can even borrow a DVD or two at the end of the day if you need to relax a little before bed. I couldn't have been happier with our stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mom2cruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

I was in Eureka Springs for business and stayed at the Lookout Lodge. The stay was above expectations (which were already high based on the other TA reviews). The room & hotel was super clean and super comfortable. The managers are incredible - very hands on and very willing to make their guests happy. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat and recommend to my friends and family for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here three nights and had a great time. The owners were very friendly and accommodating and even gave us a coffee pot for our room. The rooms were very clean and well kept. The flooring is wood look linoleum which I thought was wonderful because I hate thinking about what is in the carpet at hotels (yuck!!!!). The atrium is very cute and cozy and you could sit and play games or just visit with the family. They have tons of movies you can check and watch in your room...my kids loved this!! They do have a continental breakfast but it is very basic...some cold cereals, instant oatmeal that sort of thing. This is not a complaint at all...just something to be aware of. They offer coffee so I'm pleased with that!!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Aggie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights and had a great experience. The owners are very friendly and the room was spotless. We spent a few hours sitting on the porch enjoying the view. We will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone headed to Eureka Springs!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were greeted by the owner as soon as we got there. They we friendly and helpful. We were given a map and were informed of several good restaurants in the area. Rooms we clean and the beds very comfortable. We enjoyed the open air atrium with a swing and table and chairs. The best place to sit and watch the sun rise or to enjoy a cool evening breeze. I would recommend this hotel in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We only spent one night but this is by far one of the cleanest places we have stayed. The owners were so friendly and such nice people. The view was gorgeous. Would definitely stay here again. Cannot beat the room for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My wedding party stayed here recently, the hotel rooms were nice, clean and wonderfully decorated; the owners were very very nice, the hotel itself was quiet (we were the loudest ones there since we were a wedding party). My only complaint is that it is very easy to hear other guests up or downstairs; if you are a light sleeper I suggest bringing ear plugs. Many of my wedding party guests complained of not being able to sleep but I sleep with ear plugs anyway and did not wake up due to noise. It was however distracting while trying to relax in the room.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are Jacuzzi rooms, they overlook the forest in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
485 reviews
0.6 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
266 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,388 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
811 reviews
1.5 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lookout Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lookout Lodge

Address: 3098 E van Buren, Highway 62 E, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range: £66 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lookout Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lookout Lodge™ is a 16-unit boutique hotel in Eureka Springs, Arkansas with a unique, rustic lodge atmosphere. All 16 units offer private entrances and are tastefully decorated with a comfortable, rustic, log cabin lodge decor featuring Pine Log siding, log cabin quilts, and cabin throw rugs, accented with a whimsical bear theme. Lookout Lodge™ is Family owned and operated. Our rooms are well known to be extra clean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lookout Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing