We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Lookout Lodge was a great choice for us. We would recommend it.”
Review of Lookout Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lookout Lodge
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jacksonville, Arkansas
1 review
“The Lookout Lodge was a great choice for us. We would recommend it.”
Reviewed 2 August 2010

We really loved this lodge. It was very clean and affordable. It had a unique cabin motif in the room. Very elegant, quant and cute. Perfect place for a romantic getaway. The owners, Sonja and Robert were great hosts. They were friendly and helpful the entire time. They would do anything to make our stay more enjoyable. I even had Robert come outside in 90-100 degree weather to take pictures of us. He did it with a smile. Thanks Robert, the pictures turned out wonderful. I would recommend this lodge to a couple looking for a quite, romantic getaway.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julyjeff98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    113
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
110
307
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leavenworth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2010

The owners of this hotel are WONDERFUL! Super friendly and willing to help with anything you could possibly need. The hotel itself is the cleanest I have ever stayed in.

I would recommend mini-fridges for added convenience but other than that it was a great stay and I will certainly return!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMMob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2010

The room we stayed in was clean and quiet. The owners were hands on and very friendly during our stay. In short, our stay was the best value while traveling for the last several years. We have relatives in the area and plan on coming back annually.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nett070310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2010

This is an excellent motel. We had our two dogs with us and they were very welcomed here (one big dog and one small, there is a charge for them). There is a place to walk the dogs and baggies for cleanup. The rooms were very nice and backed into a green area, we even saw deer one morning. The owners are very, very nice and helpful. There is no swimming pool, but this was not a problem for us. The beds were doubles which is small for my husband and me since our dog has to sleep between us. But other than that, I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caringforallpets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

We just spent our 5th anniversary here and were so relaxed and pleased with the lodge! Only an idiot would not enjoy a stay here. You wont find a nicer innkeeper couple, they go out of their way for you like things used to be. We will be back over and again!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lagee1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2010

The only reason I stopped at the Lookout Lodge was because of the sign saying that it was rated well on tripadvisor.com and I now understand why. Both Sonja and Robert are very helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was great (Room 4 - almost a brand new mattress). Sonja was also very helpful with directions and dining recommendations. My room was in the back and faced the woods; it was very peaceful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliTomse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernal, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2010

My sister and I stayed here. On the first night we had the hotel to ourselves. The room was charming. Very Clean however there was not a coffee pot in the room. When we asked about coffee we were told that we could get coffee in the office. Or we could rent a coffee maker. We opted not to rent the pot because I thought that was insane. The next morning the office did not have any coffee. So again we had to do without it until a resturant opened in town( most do not open til 8am). The owners have the American Flag Hanging outside on the Building Altho it is a nice touch They failed to take it down at night nor was it lighted. If they are not aware the the American Flag either needs to taken down at night or if you fly it at night it needs to be well lit. If not this is disrespect to the Flag and our country. (ASK ANY VET) If you stay dont forget a Hair Dryer ,Coffee Pot, Shampoo And and Iron if you are think your clothes might need pressing

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tmarsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LookoutLodge, Owner at Lookout Lodge, responded to this review, 1 November 2010
We had several conversations with these guests, and they did not mention anything irregular with their stay. We do not equip our rooms with a coffee pot nor iron with ironing board, because only a small amount of our guests is using them and we won't overfill the rooms. Our rooms are now supplied with hairdryer as part of the Amenities. All other devices are available at the front desk for no extra charge. Because of that and because our front desk opens after 8am during the week, we offered a coffee pot to these guests for no costs, but they refused it.

Since we moved from Switzerland to United States, we do respect and honor not just the flag, but also the people of this country. It seems, that these guests do not respect people from other countries, otherwise they would have told us all disruptive in person before they left.

If you stay with us, you certainly do not have to bring your shampoo with you - except you need a special one. There is a high quality shampoo from ProTerra in each room and if this is not enough, please ask for more.

Robert and Sonja Schmid
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
1.4 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#20 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.5 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lookout Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lookout Lodge

Property: Lookout Lodge
Address: 3098 E van Buren, Highway 62 E, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lookout Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lookout Lodge™ is a 16-unit boutique hotel in Eureka Springs, Arkansas with a unique, rustic lodge atmosphere. All 16 units offer private entrances and are tastefully decorated with a comfortable, rustic, log cabin lodge decor featuring Pine Log siding, log cabin quilts, and cabin throw rugs, accented with a whimsical bear theme. Lookout Lodge™ is Family owned and operated. Our rooms are well known to be extra clean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Lookout Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing