We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christ of the Ozarks”

Christ of the Ozarks
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Built in 1967, this 7-story memorial statue of Jesus is on the grounds of The Great Passion Play and overlooks Eureka Springs, Arkansas.
Hurst, Texas, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christ of the Ozarks”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

It was cold the day we went so realize this on a hill outside and take appropriate clothing. It was awesome to just sit there and soak it all in-it was a wonderful Christian experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    590
    248
    103
    19
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
170 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“OK attraction”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Guide book photos had me expecting something like the Christ the Redeemer statue on Mt. Corcovado outside of Rio de Janeiro in Brazil. It doesn't measure up to that, but it's still worth the short drive off of US62 or AR23 to see it. Put some money in the box on your way out - the statue is in dire need of repairs.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JustLurking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marmaduke
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always Beautiful!”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

A great place to visit. Especially when the colors are so vibrant. There is an outlook down from the statue where you can see the Crescent Hotel and the view is just awesome. Great photo opportunities!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden City, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Impressive”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This statue was very impressive. I knew it was tall but when you get up to it you can't even imagine. We didn't get out because their were yellow jackets out on the status and grounds so we saw it from the back side.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Very peaceful and stunning to see! There is a board explaining the history and a place to make a donation. Everyone should see this statue. The little church and the piece of the Berlin wall were also great to see. While visiting the gift shop we did get to see them walking the camels. Everyone should visit this if they are in Eureka Springs!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrittanyH483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Christ of the Ozarks also viewed

 

Been to Christ of the Ozarks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing