We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!”

Pepe Tacos at Casa Colina
Ranked #24 of 132 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$18
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Pepe Tacos at Casa Colina : Located in an 1890's era home on the top of Planer Hill, in Eureka's Historic District. We feature fresh traditional Mexican cuisine in an elegant, yet relaxed atmosphere. Our decks, porches, and dining rooms are further enhanced by our acres of natural wooded surroundings. Specials of the house include skewers of Grilled Steak w/ Guacamole and Mango Salsa, Aztec Boudin, and Blacken Red Snapper w/ Pineapple Salsa. Full beverage service, best Margarita's this side of the Rio Grande. We offer Happy Hour Prices from open top close.
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were looking for just a little something to tide us over until dinner in the late afternoon and stopped in at Casa Colina. Ordered a pork quesadilla appetizer and Chorizo Queso to share along with cocktails. Well, both appetizers were delicious and the portions were large enough that we weren't hungry by dinner time! We even talked about coming back for dinner another evening but unfortunately didn't make it back. Only draw back was the lack of parking in their lot on top of the hill - but not bad enough to miss the food!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BearLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    559
    131
    87
    54
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We ordered table side guacamole, drinks and two plates of the beef tacos. The beef is house smoked brisket and it was excellent and worth paying a little bit more for than you would at other Mexican joints in town. The guacamole, though made fresh and good-tasting was over priced for what you got, as was the small hurricane drink for $7. Excellent mojito and excellent quality food and attentive service by Jimmy! We'd come back!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love the food!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for the shrimp crepes and they are so yummy! My friend had the chicken quesadillas and he loved them. The chips and salsa were also very good. Love that they have coke in glass bottles. The staff was very friendly and the views were awesome. Great place will definitely go back!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Dodge, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ozark Mountain Fiesta!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The restaurant is located right in the side of the valley leading into downtown Eureka Springs. The outdoor seating lends to great views. The food was spectacular, pretty authentic. The beer was cold, thanks to the frosty glass, and the drink selection was adequate. Definitely will return!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eclectic & great!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Not just Mexican. Great food & waitress, Samantha was helpful, knowledgeable & friendly. If you are in Eureka Springs you have to eat here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shakerag4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pepe Tacos at Casa Colina also viewed

Eureka Springs, AR
 

Been to Pepe Tacos at Casa Colina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing