We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but taken back in time...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Crowley, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great location but taken back in time...”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This hotel served my purpose... Good value, large suite, great location... The only reason I give my score for this hotel is due to my particular room is just a little dated... It looked tired... First hotel I have been to in over thirty years that still uses an actual key to open your door... They are close to a lot of dining and shopping and there was lots of activities going on in the imediate area during my stay... If I were to stay here again, I might try to take the penthouse suite...

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    35
    16
    10
    8
See reviews for
32
54
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We have been going to Eureka for years, since 1992, and have stayed at a number of hotels and motels. Chris has been the only one who remembered our name after our very first stay. He has gone out of his way each time we have stayed to make our trip enjoyable and memorable. Chris made my anniversary stay, our most recent trip, a very special time for my wife and me. The Matterhorn offers nice rooms at a very good price and service that is priceless. We will stay at the Matterhorn on all of the trips we make in the future as well as tell our friends about it.
Thank you Chris for such a great anniversary gift and we will see you soon.
Adam and Terri Hazelwood

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adam h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ardmore,okla
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Stayed in #5 . Nice hot tub. Clean room. Right across from trolley station. Nice big bed. Really nice pool. Owner an staff real helpful with everything. Right on the main strip next to all resturants an historic downtown. Wonderful town for historical site seeing an dining. Just go downtown an hang out with the locals an by all means get a massage

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okieArdmore_okla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed here the Sun/Mon after July 4th. It was myself and my two sons, ages 20 and 15. We all like to have our own beds, so I splurged on the penthouse suite. Not so much a splurge as the price is very reasonable and worth every penny. The suite is the entire 5th floor and the elevator opens right up into the suite. The boys were flabbergasted! Kitchen is fully stocked. Comfortable furniture and beds. There is even a king size log bed that was hand crafted by the owner. A porch on each end of the suite with screen doors for fresh air. Cold air conditioning, two large bedrooms with TVs, two large bathrooms. We could have stayed much longer, but only had two nights to spend this time.

The pool was nice and there was comfy furniture. The masonry could use a little attention, but otherwise fine.

If you are looking for a unique experience in Eureka Springs, this is the place for you. No lace and ruffles if that is not your sort of thing, but still very charming. Lots of fun nooks and crannies. A large veranda overlooking the street with big rocking chairs.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This was a awesome weekend and a well needed mini vacation. Aubrey meet us at the door and was a delight to see. Chris was a excellant owner and went way far than I expected. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. My husband said we should go really really soon. The flipflop tree in the courtyard was a hoot, if you stay there be sure to take some flipflop to add to the tree. Don't forget to sign them. Easy walk to the Trolley Station across the street and great food nearby. Can't get any better than this. The jets in the bathtub was a very well needed after a long day of walking and shopping.

Room Tip: lower floor have easier access to the pool and parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinita, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Great location across from Trolley Station. Price was very reasonable and the owners were friendly. Prepackaged pastry and fresh fruit for breakfast was adequate. Room could have been cleaner and needed updating, carpet was old and worn; air conditioner worked but didn't keep as cold as I would have liked the room at night.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank green1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baytown, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

As we were driving to Eureka Springs trying to decide which hotel to stay at we settled on Eureka Matterhorn Towers and were not disappointed at all. Room was plenty clean. Unfortunately we did not get to use the pool as we had lots of sites to see and the evening we had set aside had a thunderstorm, but it looked clean and a nice place to relax. The innkeeper was nice and waited up for us to arrive. Price was way way more than reasonable. Eureka Springs has a ton of places to stay and we would possibly try another hotel just to get different experiences however we had such a good experience here that it would be tough to choose to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DBWoods101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
772 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,638 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
249 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 35 in Eureka Springs
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eureka Matterhorn Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Matterhorn Towers

Property: Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Address: 130 W. Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Eureka Matterhorn Towers 1*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bavarian inspired lodging. Located in the historic district near the corner of the two most visited streets in Eureka Springs. Main Street and Van Buren. Across from the Central Trolley Station and Headquarters.The Matterhorn Towers has a plethora of rooms from standard Kings and Doubled bedded rooms to suites with two-rooms or jacuzzi suites. Antique furniture rooms. artist designated rooms and of course the classic penthouse. Occupying the entire fifth floor with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room, kitchen, dining room, California King nook, balcony and private elevator access. The rooms are smoke free and a few are designated pet friendly.Gentle sloped ramps and an elevator supply easy access to all rooms without the need for the use of stairs.(Though our towers do offer a unique overlook) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Eureka Matterhorn Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing