We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Eureka Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lookout Lodge(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$97
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edelweiss Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$103
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Trails Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
87
37
16
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
37
16
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrolley stationsweet dogsweet rollsunique place to stayquaint hotelnice poolhotel ownerfeel like familygreat ownersstayed for nightsrooms are cleanstaff was very friendly and helpfulcentral locationmain streeteasy accessanniversary tripwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Chris &.his wife are wonderful! They always treat us like family. Our VW CLUB stays there for the VW show weekend every year.
This year they surprised everyone by providing a taco bar the night of the show. We had a great night of conversation & met new friends.
We really appreciate Chris & his team. We always recommend the Matterhorn to anybody that asks us where to stay in Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foulairclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We visited Eureka with friends for my fiancées birthday the 19th-21st. We had a recommendation from one of the other couples that was with us to stay at the Matterhorn and I have to say, we had a great time here. Chris is very personable and accommodating to all your needs, and if you are lucky enough to be around, we weren't sadly, he even has impromptu cookouts for the guests. While the rooms may not be as fancy as the more expensive places in town, I will definitely take the laid back, no rush, no worries of this hotel. It was more like visiting friends, sit around and chat and just enjoy the surroundings. You are not rushed to get out, you are treated like family and not another dollar in his pocket. While I am not the biggest animal lover, who could not love little Aubrey. Cutest dog ever and so sweet. The Matterhorn has now became our go to place every time we visit Eureka.

Room Tip: We had a room right by the pool and loved it, our friends were in 505 and that room was very very nice....But it is right by the pool so if that isn't your thing, I would stay on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mdybch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary in November. The first night we stayed in a two room suite and it was wonderful. Had everything we needed and the bed was big and comfy. The owner, Chris is truly one of the kindest people we have met. The next day he told us if we want to we can stay in the penthouse suite for no extra charge. It was the middle of november and he said since it is a little slower this time of year, why not let you stay in the there. Stayed the rest of our stay in the beautiful penthouse for the price of the room we already had. So nice of him and Aubrey the sweetest dog you will ever meet. Even if we cannot stay in the penthouse again we will still come back for the wonderful service and charming place this is.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Just spent a fantastic weekend in Eureka Springs, AR -- my 1st roadtrip on a Harley, although traveling with experienced riders. One of the couples has stayed at the Matterhorn regularly and on their recommendation, we stayed here as a group. We were NOT disappointed! The owner, Chris, is charming and will do anything/everything to help you enjoy your stay, including providing a wine opener. Complimentary continental breakfast and coffee at your ready every morning. And the BEST part of staying at the Matterhorn, other than Chris, the rooms and pool -- was Aubrey! Aubrey is the resident, 4-footed "concierge" -- she'll show you where the cookie jar is and patiently wait for you to fulfill her cookie needs! She's not the least pretentious and her only interest is your comfort and enjoyment of the premises...and if you are inclined, she will politely allow you to scratch her little bum!

Room Tip: If you want a great room, near the pool, ask for Room 505. It includes a jacuzzi and was recently, tastefully redecorated. IF you don't like being near the center of activity (pool), you might prefer a room on a higher level but we had no issues whatsoever and will ask for this room again.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scooper6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Not the fanciest hotel by any means, but if you want a clean, clean hotel with friendly staff then this is the place to stay. Laid back place to stay when traveling in Eureka Springs....not far from the business district either. And you must see Aubrey the dog :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews