We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Awesome Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Midwest City
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another Awesome Stay”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Once again Chris made us feel like old friends coming to visit. We stayed over the Memorial Day weekend which came a bit earlier this year, and Chris bent over backwards to make sure the pool was open on time so our kids could swim, even if the water was still freezing cold (kids don't care about cold water). Our rooms were clean and cozy and we very much enjoyed our stay.

For those folks giving negative feedback, realize that the Matterhorn Towers is not the Ritz Carlton. If you want first-class accommodations with full amenities, you will pay for them. The Matterhorn is for those travelers that want clean, cozy budget priced lodging with a family atmosphere and a welcoming staff !!!

The McCloud Family

Room Tip: There are several rooms in nooks and crannies that offer alot of privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    34
    16
    10
    8
See reviews for
30
54
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

When we showed up there was an envelope taped to the office door. After searching we finally found our room. There was a dead spider on the ceiling and mud on the carpet near the air conditioner. We had along trip ahead of us the next day and when we kept loading up our car I peered into the office and no lights. I don't know how we were supposed to get breakfast that they advertised. Also I went the day we got there and the next day and no ice in the ice machine so it was obviously broken. I left a message on the answering machine and left the key in the room. I have left a message on their machine to confirm reservations but they never did call me. I feel like this a run down place where the owner spends a few hours there maybe.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank KansasKelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Christophe... M, Owner at Eureka Matterhorn Towers, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Good Morning,
The best way to respond to any review is to thank you for your response and do my best to correct our fallacies. I am very sorry that you had a negative experience with our establishment. Being an intimate property there are those rare occasions that our staff is taking care of a guest in need. Hence, the reason the key was placed at the door whilst tending to those needs. We do have a national contract for pests, our ice machines are brand new and working well and employees and management do reside on the property. (On duty 24/7) We do have an internal phone system but there is no record of a call from your room with any needs. I did get a call from your phone but no return number was offered.
I can see that we failed on a good personal greeting and that created further frustrations. Through thousands of guests per year and less than 1 negative response per year I can assure you that if ever given the chance at redemption my staff and myself can do it. Please accept our apologies and an invitation "gratis" to prove our hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Not only is the staff incredibly personable, but the vibe at the Matterhorn Towers Hotel is what keeps bringing us back. Quaint and well kept, I always sleep soundly here. With quality rooms and very affordable rates, I would recommend this hotel to the spontaneous overnighter, to the weekend warrior.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chadithan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Thomas
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

awesome little spot in the heart of the Ozarks. I didn't know if I was in Switzerland Glacier park or the Ozarks! The site on the top floor with its own private elevator equals any suite ive ever stayed in. The oceam room downstairs with its own jaquzzi reminded me of being in the islands. Nice southern hospitality definitely makes me want to go back!

Room Tip: the suite or the ocean room!
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank brett j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremore, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Thank you Chris and staff for all that you did for us on this special weekend. I would highly recommend The Staff Excellent, quality excellent, and the list goes on, the staff at this hotel goes above and beyond all expectations you could ask for, we will definitely stay at this hotel every time we visit Eureka Springs. Thanks a million The Edens Eric and Deana

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericeden22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed in the Penthouse here with friends. It is amazing. Comfortable, homey, clean. Great owner who provides anything one needs. Great location across from the Trolley Stop.
Pleanty of parking. . . . gorgeous setting. Extremely quiet even though it is right on Hwy 62. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Really, ask for the penthouse, even if traveling alone., It's soooooo nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This was such a nice place to stay. We stayed two nights with our dog and the room was great, the service was great and the location was perfect. I would just like to tell the owners how nice it is to find someplace so wonderful that is pet friendly. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jltpeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,297 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
469 reviews
1.0 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
751 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 35 in Eureka Springs
315 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eureka Matterhorn Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Matterhorn Towers

Property: Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Address: 130 W. Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Eureka Matterhorn Towers 1*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bavarian inspired lodging. Located in the historic district near the corner of the two most visited streets in Eureka Springs. Main Street and Van Buren. Across from the Central Trolley Station and Headquarters.The Matterhorn Towers has a plethora of rooms from standard Kings and Doubled bedded rooms to suites with two-rooms or jacuzzi suites. Antique furniture rooms. artist designated rooms and of course the classic penthouse. Occupying the entire fifth floor with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room, kitchen, dining room, California King nook, balcony and private elevator access. The rooms are smoke free and a few are designated pet friendly.Gentle sloped ramps and an elevator supply easy access to all rooms without the need for the use of stairs.(Though our towers do offer a unique overlook) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Eureka Matterhorn Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing