We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Retreat at Sky Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
1 review
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Just wanted to get away and that we did what a great guiet place,stayed in cabin # 2overlooking the ponds.Have come to Eureka a lot always stayed downtown which is fine but this is a great place to get away from all the crowds but only five minutes away.

If you want to get away this is the place

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rneiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    15
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
28
73
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the retreat twice now and it has been wonderful both times. The cabins are spacious and have everything you need if you never want to leave the cabin. We love the owners and Yonkie and always felt welcome. The only thing I can complain about are the beds. We stayed in 2 separate cabins and the beds were horrible. Both my husband and I didn't sleep well and woke up very sore. With the exception of the beds we absolutely love this place and would still recommend it!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a shower. The first time we stayed there was no shower just a tub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owasso, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My husband and I really loved our time at the retreat at sky ridge. We had such a peaceful experience with an amazing view of Beaver lake from our cabin #9. We saw deer everyday, rabbits, ducks, tons of different birds and even a large snapping turtle. We enjoyed fishing in the ponds and seeing the horse every morning. This is definatley a couples paradise in the Ozarks.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank creeves4973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Our view was great. The deck was spacious enough to be relaxing and without tv reception our family used it a lot.
The decor was so much warmer and inviting than cabins we have stayed at before.
Everything we needed was available. Plates, coffee pot, ice in the freeze, etc....
At the office there were games and movies you could borrow. We did and it was really nice.
We
Brought lawn chairs but didn't need to as there were chairs on the deck and at the pond.
The only negatives were that the hot tub did not work and although we called and left several mags of inquiry no one ever got back with us on this topic.... And the sofa sleeper was terrible to sleep on. We rotated who had to sleep on it each night. Several of us actually had sore spots on our hip thigh area from the bar under the mattress. Either a new mattress needs to be secured of blow up mattress needs to be offered to go on top the sofa sleeper.
Had the tub and sofa sleeper not be an issue this would if been the best cabin we had ever stayed in. Everything else was great.
Will we return? YES but will address the sofa sleeper Nd hit tub when we make our reservation.
It was wonderful that our dog was welcomed.
Front staff was really nice and helpful when we arrived.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dewthedew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

My son wanted a quiet natural setting for his reunion with his grandparents in Arkansas whom he rarely sees so a busy city hotel was out of the question. Being more computer savy than his father he conducted his own research and found "The Retreat at Sky Ridge". My skepticism was quickly squelched during our registration at the welcome center. The quick & attentive staff made sure our stay was a memorable one. What a beautiful setting. The rustic cabins belie the luxurious appointments within. The wide porch swings and cool breeze contributed to the length of conversation and story telling. The beautiful dining table & chairs added to the meals and quit a few rounds of "Hearts", of which Grandpa is still the champ.

Room Tip: Ask for the Jack Hanna's favorite cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We are two families who enjoy getting together and we found the Retreat online. We rented two cabins and enjoyed the property and the cabins very much. We liked that there was a bit of distance between the cabins. We were worried about bringing our dog but that was the best part! Our dog was welcomed and enjoyed sharing the outdoors with us. When a pesky copperhead snake would not move from outside our cabin, the problem was taken care of. The interior of the cabins are amazing and very family friendly. We loved walking down the hills to fish at the catch and release pond. Our children picked at fossils and geodes and enjoyed the landscape. Can not wait to return soon!!

Room Tip: Each cabin has its own theme. The indoor hot tubs are enormous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmix0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beebe, Arkansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

This is definitely the most amazing retreat in the Ozarks, if you are looking for a get away with your special someone or a get a way for the family, this is the place. You and that special someone can always come and retreat to a very luxurious cabin. We chose the cabin 10, the ranger station. This cabin was very nice with a full kitchen, living room with flat screen tv, king size bed, and an wonderful relaxing Jacuzzi tub that has the most amazing view from the top of the mountain down though the woods all the way to the beaver lake. imagine sitting in this huge tub, bubbling, with you and that special someone while looking at this amazing view. It was so peaceful and relaxing. Words really can't express how nice it is.The week before we were to arrive I called and asked for something special to be put in the cabin. They helped make the weekend so special. When we got there I found out my special someone had called also. So we had chocolates and rose petals on the bed and a bottle of wine and glasses on the table. The fireplace was ready to be lit. This really is one amazing place.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
8.5 mi away
Motel 62
Motel 62
#24 of 35 in Eureka Springs
101 reviews
7.2 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
771 reviews
3.9 mi away
Cabin Fever Resort
Cabin Fever Resort
#15 of 65 in Eureka Springs
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Country Inn of Eureka Springs
The Country Inn of Eureka Spring...
#23 of 35 in Eureka Springs
25 reviews
5.1 mi away
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
#10 of 65 in Eureka Springs
146 reviews
8.2 mi away
Wisteria Lane Lodging
Wisteria Lane Lodging
#19 of 65 in Eureka Springs
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Retreat at Sky Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Retreat at Sky Ridge

Property: Retreat at Sky Ridge
Address: 637 County Road 111, Eureka Springs, AR 72631-9030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eureka Springs' pet friendliest cabin resort featuring popular destination wedding venue - Sky Ridge Pavilion. All pets welcome - multiple pets, any size - NO DEPOSIT, NO FEES. Away from noise & traffic yet minutes from historic Eureka Springs & Thorncrown Chapel. Eight private cabins on 130 acres of scenic Ozark wilderness near Beaver Lake & the famed White River. Free Beaver Lake pass, Concierge Services. 2 spring fed ponds, labyrinth, abundant birds and wildlife. Each cabin has a unique theme, wood burning fireplace (free firewood delivered daily), full kitchen, covered porch w/rockers, outdoor grill, and TV/Stereo/DVD (free movie library). Most cabins feature Jacuzzi tub/soaking tub, and king bed. Home of Sky Ridge Pavilion Reception & Event Center for weddings & events with indoor seating for 150, cable TV/wi-fi, full catering kitchen, fire place & covered valley view terrace. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Retreat At Sky Ridge Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing