We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a gorgeous place!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Retreat at Sky Ridge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Retreat at Sky Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What a gorgeous place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

We visited the Retreat at Sky Ridge for our 10th wedding anniversary and had a wonderful time!! The cabins are beautifully decorated and provide a romantic atmosphere. The office staff is excellent and the grounds are gorgeous! The opportunities to view nature and just appreciate a starlit sky were welcome after so much time spent in the city.

We traveled with our dogs and were made to feel so welcome. The surrounding area has so much to offer- many outdoor activities like hiking and boating. Nearby Beaver Lake is wonderful!

We had an excellent time and can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmbookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    15
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
28
71
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2010

Okay, so here is the deal. My husband and I tried to find something in Eureka Springs -- we are in our early 40s. Once I saw the tour buses and crowds actually in Eureka Springs, I was so happy that we'd wound up staying at this place instead. We stayed in cabin #9 at the top of the ridge/mountain. Cabins #9 and 10 are approximately $50 more per night but definitely worth the extra money!! We saw deer everywhere each day on the property! We never saw bobcats but others did. As we drove through the mountains to and from Eureka Springs and the Lake/River, we decided that there really was no other place that looked as appealing as our cabin!!!! Things to do: we hate shopping and tourist traps so we avoided "town" like the plague. We grocery shopped and dined closer to the cabin. My favorite part of the trip was the 5 mile canoe trip. We loved every second of it and didn't find it too terribly taxing - and we aren't athletic at all! The water is so clear that you can see down to the bottom the entire way!!! On the canoe trip, we took a blanket and cooler and pulled over to have a picnic. We even saw a bald eagle during our picnic! On another outing, we went to Turpentine Creek Big Cat/Animal Refuge -- my husband's absolute favorite part of the trip! If you go to Turpentine Creek, remember to go around 4 p.m. to get the animals when they are most active and waiting for their dinner. It was a great trip, very relaxing, and very scenic! We spent three days and wished we had more time. Will definitely go back!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kdanielson2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

Here are the things we liked...
-Very pet friendly. They had a bag of dog treats with our dog's name on it waiting on the table upon arrival.
-Very quiet, secluded location.
-Great, helpful staff.
-The horse that roams freely around the cabins.
-DVD/VHS collection in Welcome Center for guest use.
-The front porch with a swing and rocking chairs.
-The cabin was very cozy & nicely decorated.

Here are some things we didn't like so much...
-No shower. There was a jacuzzi tub that had a built-in handheld sprayer, but no actual stand up shower.
-The bed was not comfortable. The website claims they have "Orthopedic Pillow Top mattresses". It certainly did not feel like an orthopedic pillow top. Very, very firm.

Other thoughts...
-There was no cable or satelittle. It did not bother me, but my husband would have liked it.
-Located about 9 miles from downtown Eureka Springs. It takes approximately 15-20 minutes to drive due to the very windy road & traffic.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrs_johnson1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2010

I highly recommend this resort. Something for everyone. Love the new t-shirts "FISH BEER CABIN". Looking forward to the grand opening of their new event center "The Pavilion."

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvsedona2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2010

The most beautiful and relaxing place with owners who are friendly, easy going, hard working and eager to ensure a comfortable stay. The cabins are clean, organized, gorgeous, spacious, and secluded. The perfect place to have a wedding, honey moon, or vacation as a couple or as a family. By far the BEST place to stay at in Eureka Springs, no need to look any further!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsFoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2010

So we went down for 4 days in the winter (dec-jan 2010). I loved how its a little secluded drive off into the woods, then when you come up to the main cabin there is a horse and some goats just chiilin' at the porch, waiting to be pet. The owners are wonderful and so friendly. They even have many movies in the main cabin you can pick to watch in your own cabin. Once you check in you drive up a hill, through beautiful views to your cabin. All the cabins a pretty secluded, you are not on top of your neighbor. The views are amazing! The cabin was soo cute and cozy! Lovely little kitchen, fireplace (they bring you wood and kindling daily), bed, and huge bathtub! The huge front windows were great to look out of. Great area to take a small hike, and every one is very helpful with any questions. At night its even better! Is very quiet, barely any lights at all. You can see almost every star in the sky! Very romantic and peaceful. It even snowed when we were there, and it look so pretty laying all over the rolling hills. You could see the deer, rabbit, and fox tracks. Apparently their horse is friends with the deer and runs around with them! We had an amazing time, and we will definitely be back in the fall next time, we have heard good things about that time of year as well. Also, visit the Turpentine Creek Wildlife refuge for Big Cats up the road- The Retreat are big fans as well for they are animal lovers. I believe you can even bring your pets to the cabins as well!!
You should make a reservation, its amazing and totally worth it!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsJyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eureka springs Ar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Retreat at Sky Ridge for a " Mom and Dad" night together! It was perfect! We have five year old twinboys and my husband is currently serving a tour in Afghanistan. So we don't get many nights alone. The owners and Staff are very helpful! Everything was clean and very cozy! We stayed in the Safari Cabin.... It was amazing! We loved all the decor.. It definitely didn't feel like we were in NW Arkansas! It was exactly what we needed!! Thanks to Cindy, Eric and Shannon! We will be back as soon as we can! Will post pictures soon!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank starsrblazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
5.2 mi away
Lake Shore Cabins on Beaver Lake
Lake Shore Cabins on Beaver Lake
#18 of 64 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
4.3 mi away
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
#28 of 64 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
9.3 mi away
Red Bud Valley Resort
Red Bud Valley Resort
#14 of 64 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
#8 of 64 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
4.9 mi away
Lake Forest Luxury Log Cabins
Lake Forest Luxury Log Cabins
#41 of 64 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
6.6 mi away
Sherwood Court Inn
Sherwood Court Inn
#9 of 64 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Retreat at Sky Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Retreat at Sky Ridge

Property: Retreat at Sky Ridge
Address: 637 County Road 111, Eureka Springs, AR 72631-9030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eureka Springs' pet friendliest cabin resort featuring popular destination wedding venue - Sky Ridge Pavilion. All pets welcome - multiple pets, any size - NO DEPOSIT, NO FEES. Away from noise & traffic, minutes from historic Eureka Springs & Thorncrown Chapel. Eight private cabins on 140 acres of scenic Ozark wilderness near Beaver Lake & the famed White River. Free Beaver Lake pass, Concierge Services. 2 spring fed ponds, labyrinth, abundant birds and wildlife. Each cabin has a unique theme, wood burning fireplace (free firewood delivered daily), full kitchen, covered porch w/rockers, outdoor grill, and TV/Stereo/DVD (free movie library). Most cabins feature Jacuzzi tub/soaking tub, and king bed. Home of Sky Ridge Pavilion Reception & Event Center for weddings & events with indoor seating for 150, full catering kitchen, fire place & covered valley view terrace. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Retreat At Sky Ridge Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing