We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aweaome Tourist Town Guide”
Review of Eureka Van Tours

Eureka Van Tours
Ranked #10 of 19 Tours in Eureka Springs
Type: Bus Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Drivers in Victorian garb share history and humor while highlighting Thorncrown Chapel, Haunted Crescent Hotel, Historic District and Springs, Train Station, the home of Temperance Leader Cary A. Nation, Old Time Bank and more in an air conditioned van limited to 10 passengers. Some walking. Departs Visitor Center in Pine Mt. Village on 62 E. at 10am & 2pm for approx. 2 1/2 hrs. for $25.00 (includes tax) and under 12 $10.00. Shuttle Service also available.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Aweaome Tourist Town Guide”
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

Michelle was great. We came in town for the weekend on a recommendation from friends. We wanted to familiarize ourselves with the town in order to get the most out of our trip. We decided to do a van tour. On the recommendation of our bed and breakfast host, we chose this tour. My wife and I could not have been happier. I think the tour lasted 2-2.5 hours. We went down every road and Michelle explained the"what" and "why's" behind Everything. She is extremely knowledgeable. We stopped and got out at the town bank (neat place), some springs, the Cresent Motel and the Crownthorn Chapel. There was so much packed into this trip. This was an excellent value for the little money the tour cost. This is an absolute must do for an out of towner new to the area or even a returning patron of Eureka Springs.

Helpful?
2 Thank fingadub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissSavilatea, Owner at Eureka Van Tours, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
So happy you enjoyed the tour. I love my new 13 passenger high top van. So much easier to get in and out and ooh what huge windows it has. The better to see out of my dear!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    7
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chillicothe, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Historical and Architecturally Informative Experience”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We were a group of 6 taking the tour on a glorious May afternoon. it was the best way to spend our short time in Eureka Springs. Everyone raved about the entire experience. Michelle gave us a full range of highlights of the area and many interesting facts and features. This is a national treasure of a town and we pray that it will be fully appreciated by it's citizens and preserved. We are all anxious to return and stay longer next time to further explore the areas that we learned of on our tour. We highly recommend this tour.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank spinningsister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoCo, Mo
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great way to see the town!”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I highly suggest that any new visitor goes on this tour. Its fun interactive and you get to see many of the sights and learn about the history of the town. The tour guide is so much fun and brings a lot of personality to the tour.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Emjayworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Too Loooong!”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

If the tour had been 30 minutes to an hour shorter it would have been really good. But I now know more about the Victorian houses in Eureka Springs than I do about my own house. It was just too much information. The tour guide was very nice and told several funny stories. I just wasn't interested is seeing so many houses. The visit to Thorncrown Chapel was wonderful. If we hadn't been on the tour we probably would not have realized that the music minister would perform for us. So, that made the tour better than it would have been otherwise.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jinglegirl_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, TX
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Fabulous Way To Learn About Eureka Springs”
Reviewed 13 December 2011

This was our 4th trip to Eureka Springs and we learned and saw things we had never previously been aware of. Michelle is a fountain of knowledge about the sites and history of this area. Whether this is your first or your tenth trip there, start your visit with one of her tours. The information you gather and sites you see will make it easier for you to organize your time better while there. Michelle puts her all in making these two hour tours informative and entertaining.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank William719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eureka Van Tours also viewed

 

Been to Eureka Van Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing