We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but noisy”
Review of Flatiron Flats

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flatiron Flats
Ranked #15 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Benton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice but noisy”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Flatiron Grandview for the first time in April. We had visited Eureka Springs for many years and had always seen the balconies overlooking Spring and Center Streets and thought it would be very convenient for our next trip. It is convenient to shopping and dining. It is also very very noisy. We had drunk neighbors across the hall come in after midnight and it sounded like they were in the next room, not the hall. There is also a great deal of noise from the street, cars, motorcycles, the band at the bar two blocks down the street etc... The accommodations are great, comfortable bed, TV, fridge, etc....but unless you are a late night person I would suggest staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mlmartin1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    14
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
74
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Searcy, AR
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed here for New Years Eve! Was fantastic! Walking distance to everything downtown and the rooms couldn't have been better! Check-in was confusing, have to check in at the quilt shop and their ability to explain where the door is from the parking spot is not great. Private parking was a plus! The ability to book one night was also great for us as we were only there to have dinner and go out with another couple.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms would be great! Be sure you understand where the door is to get in from the backsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muldrow, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Parkview. We loved the tub and the balconey. The bed was comfortable. The best part was parking our car and walking everywhere because this hotel has a great central location. It is near all the fun things to do. This is also the one down side. It is very noisy at night. I would consider this if you want to go bed early. If you want to stay out late, it's perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OkAgOk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I am a 21-year-old University of Arkansas student and my girlfriend and I recently stayed in the Flatiron Flats's Parkview suite. We decided to try the Flatiron Flats as it has high reviews and was close enough to our town while still being far away enough to where it felt like a vacation.

Perfect. P e r f e c t. Seriously, there cannot be a better room in Eureka. Very spacious two-person jacuzzi tub in the room, which I was worried about because I am a big guy, but there was still more than enough room for both of us to relax. The hotel is located on the "main strip" of Eureka, but loud noises were minimal. Moreover, it is in easy walking distance to all the classic shopping stops (literally, you walk about the door and then you are there). Finally, it is close to bars and late-night kitchens.

It was every bit worth the price for the room. Complimentary wine, cheese, snacks, and candy as the other reviews say and it was all fresh. Good shower, plenty of towels, VERY comfy bed. Wish the Quilt Shop would have been open!

On the issue of swimming pool and fitness center, that must be seasonal, but I did not see a fitness center.

Room Tip: Choose the Parkview, perhaps the Penthouse, but make sure that you have the two views of the downtow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Large, beautiful room. Nice two person jacuzzi. Best hotel bed I've ever slept in. Super clean. Awesome gift basket. Perfect location in downtown Eureka. Balconies on both sides of the room. Best. Room. Ever.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMWiener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

moved here from Silver Ridge Lodge cabins. Very happy that the room had a Shower besides a jacuzzi. Lesson learned about Eureka ASK if there's a shower aside from the jacuzzis everyone claims they have. goods points!
# check in was fast and shop keepers in ground floor quilt shop friendly and gave advice where to eat.
# towels were replaced daily
# bed was arranged and room was refurbished daily ( night chocolates, hand towels, etc) unlike Silver Ridge where your essentially on your own!
# used coffee cups were washed, again unlike Silver Ridge where there was a note to wash and put used plates, glasses, cups, utensils back before checking out.
# I have never seen or met Tom the manager but he replies to emails quickly.
# walking distance to all the shops! nice Restos and coffee shops.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bel3ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesville
Level Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Our number one choice for lodging in Eureka Springs. In the heart of down town, it is close to everything and it is the place to stay. We love it. Some rooms offer 2 beds, some (corner) offer just one, but the corner is our preference. This place is a must see and must try. Just don't reserve it when we want it :)

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#20 of 35 in Eureka Springs
126 reviews
0.4 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
156 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
461 reviews
0.2 mi away
All Seasons Inn
All Seasons Inn
#16 of 69 in Eureka Springs
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flatiron Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flatiron Flats

Property: Flatiron Flats
Address: 25 Spring St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3147
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Flatiron Flats Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing