We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Secluded yet close to everything”
Review of Cabin Fever Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cabin Fever Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Secluded yet close to everything”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

A group of 5 high school/college girlfriends enjoyed a perfect Memorial Day weekend at Cabin Fever Resort. Spent hours gabbing in the kitchen/living area, played cards, dominoes and Farkle on the deck, loved the view, loved the privacy and well-equipped cabin. We made a couple of excursions into Eureka Springs, but were perfectly happy hanging around the cabin. Great getaway spot!

Room Tip: Cabin 8 is spacious and very secluded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KansasCountryGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
42
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Staying at Cabin Fever is, indeed, a gift from God. Quiet, relaxing, and beautiful, the resort offers gorgeous scenery, peaceful surroundings, and wonderful accommodations. The owners, Ty and Shannon, are gracious hosts who work diligently to ensure that each stay is without stress. The amenities are abundant and the location is perfect--close to all attractions yet away from the "hubbub" of activity.
We go often; it has become our serenity in an all-too-often hectic life!

Room Tip: Every cabin is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LeAnnB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Recently had the pleasure of enjoying Cabin Fever Resort. A true treasure. The cabins are delightful, wonderfully decorated and very accommodating from the very cozy furniture, luxurious towels and all the special amenities. Shannon and Ty are wonderful host.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Francisville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

From the first phone call to the last few days of our stay, stellar service! Ty is the perfect business owner/host! We stayed at cabin #7 and the cabin and amenities were fabulous!! Beautiful view, privacy galore, pet-friendly which meant the world and the cabin was perfect! Anyone that submits less than a 5 star rating for this vacation rental is either impossible to please or just looking for a reason to complain. (rude). Beds were amazingly comfortable, bathrooms were spotless and luxurious! Kitchen was completely stocked as well as supplies for over a week's stay. Ty recommended Starkey Marina which turned out to be just as wonderful as the cabin fever resort! People were incredibly helpful and accommodating for a first time boat driver! :) so much to do, great restaurants and an all around fabulous vacation spot for all types of people/families! Amazing deck, wonderful front porch with swing, great walking trails and one last thing...the log cabin smelled like a spa! Kids want to come back every year to start a family tradition!! THAT speaks volumes! :))). Thank you Ty; we'll be back! For the reviewer that complained about dust, AC and supplies running out, there's no way that was accurate. We couldn't hear the AC at all and it was on almost the entire week except for the beautiful cool mornings when we opened all the windows. There were plenty of extra pkg.'s of paper towels & toilet paper - you must not have known where to look. Stay at this resort; you will not be disappointed! You'll be happy you took our recommendation!

Room Tip: If you need 2 bedrooms, get cabin # 7 or 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaC0731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabinFeverResort, Owner at Cabin Fever Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
You made my day with this review. My whole purpose with purchasing this business was to try and make everyones vacation time as perfect as possible. To know that you and your family enjoyed yourself that much means everything to me. I look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We honeymooned in Eureka Springs and have returned many times. Life get complicated but TY (the owner) took care of us. The cabin was wonderful. We needed for nothing. Beaver Lake was just down the road, with so much beauty and fun to offer. Eureka Springs was just minutes the other way with restaurants and shopping. She suggested new places for us to visit. We had a wonderful front porch with a swing and chairs. The back porch was up among trees. By day 2 we were planning out next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We stayed for a week and had absolutely no complaints! Ty (the owner) went out of her way to make our trip fantastic! Cabin was spotless and was close to town yet secluted enough to get a great view!! We will for sure be back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audrapttrsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
209 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

So these cabins are in a good location and have excellent outdoor decks and space. However, the cabin was dusty, the AC was really loud, the walls have crcks between the logs that you can see through. Worst of all it was not well stocked. We ran out of toliet paper on our second day. I would not go back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
3.0 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,448 reviews
3.2 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
3.1 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
#28 of 64 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
5.4 mi away
Beaver Lake View Resort
Beaver Lake View Resort
#17 of 69 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
3.2 mi away
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
#8 of 64 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabin Fever Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabin Fever Resort

Property: Cabin Fever Resort
Address: 15695 Highway 187, Eureka Springs, AR 72631-9207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cabin Fever Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Cabin Fever Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing