We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend getaway”
Review of Cabin Fever Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cabin Fever Resort
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My husband and I were looking for a place just to get away and this place was perfect. Tucked away in the trees nice and quite, The cabin had lots of space and the neighbors were not to close. We could eat in or going into town. Lots of things to see and do. Will be visting again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Dolores G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Cabin Fever Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2013

We have stayed several times now and every time is better than the last. The cabins are very clean and very enjoyable. The privacy and the view are both wonderful. Very much looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

A group of 5 high school/college girlfriends enjoyed a perfect Memorial Day weekend at Cabin Fever Resort. Spent hours gabbing in the kitchen/living area, played cards, dominoes and Farkle on the deck, loved the view, loved the privacy and well-equipped cabin. We made a couple of excursions into Eureka Springs, but were perfectly happy hanging around the cabin. Great getaway spot!

Room Tip: Cabin 8 is spacious and very secluded.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KansasCountryGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Staying at Cabin Fever is, indeed, a gift from God. Quiet, relaxing, and beautiful, the resort offers gorgeous scenery, peaceful surroundings, and wonderful accommodations. The owners, Ty and Shannon, are gracious hosts who work diligently to ensure that each stay is without stress. The amenities are abundant and the location is perfect--close to all attractions yet away from the "hubbub" of activity.
We go often; it has become our serenity in an all-too-often hectic life!

Room Tip: Every cabin is amazing!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LeAnnB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Recently had the pleasure of enjoying Cabin Fever Resort. A true treasure. The cabins are delightful, wonderfully decorated and very accommodating from the very cozy furniture, luxurious towels and all the special amenities. Shannon and Ty are wonderful host.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

From the first phone call to the last few days of our stay, stellar service! Ty is the perfect business owner/host! We stayed at cabin #7 and the cabin and amenities were fabulous!! Beautiful view, privacy galore, pet-friendly which meant the world and the cabin was perfect! Anyone that submits less than a 5 star rating for this vacation rental is either impossible to please or just looking for a reason to complain. (rude). Beds were amazingly comfortable, bathrooms were spotless and luxurious! Kitchen was completely stocked as well as supplies for over a week's stay. Ty recommended Starkey Marina which turned out to be just as wonderful as the cabin fever resort! People were incredibly helpful and accommodating for a first time boat driver! :) so much to do, great restaurants and an all around fabulous vacation spot for all types of people/families! Amazing deck, wonderful front porch with swing, great walking trails and one last thing...the log cabin smelled like a spa! Kids want to come back every year to start a family tradition!! THAT speaks volumes! :))). Thank you Ty; we'll be back! For the reviewer that complained about dust, AC and supplies running out, there's no way that was accurate. We couldn't hear the AC at all and it was on almost the entire week except for the beautiful cool mornings when we opened all the windows. There were plenty of extra pkg.'s of paper towels & toilet paper - you must not have known where to look. Stay at this resort; you will not be disappointed! You'll be happy you took our recommendation!

Room Tip: If you need 2 bedrooms, get cabin # 7 or 8.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaC0731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabinFeverResort, Owner at Cabin Fever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

You made my day with this review. My whole purpose with purchasing this business was to try and make everyones vacation time as perfect as possible. To know that you and your family enjoyed yourself that much means everything to me. I look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We honeymooned in Eureka Springs and have returned many times. Life get complicated but TY (the owner) took care of us. The cabin was wonderful. We needed for nothing. Beaver Lake was just down the road, with so much beauty and fun to offer. Eureka Springs was just minutes the other way with restaurants and shopping. She suggested new places for us to visit. We had a wonderful front porch with a swing and chairs. The back porch was up among trees. By day 2 we were planning out next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
3.1 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,356 reviews
2.9 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,708 reviews
5.5 mi away
Beaver Lake View Resort
Beaver Lake View Resort
#17 of 69 in Eureka Springs
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
#10 of 65 in Eureka Springs
147 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
#12 of 65 in Eureka Springs
74 reviews
3.0 mi away
All Seasons Inn
All Seasons Inn
#14 of 69 in Eureka Springs
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabin Fever Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabin Fever Resort

Address: 15695 Highway 187, Eureka Springs, AR 72631-9207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range: £136 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cabin Fever Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cabin Fever Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing