We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun!”
Review of Keels Creek Winery

Keels Creek Winery
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Keels Creek is a boutique winery focused on producing sophisticated wines with grapes sourced from vineyards in the Ozark Mountains. Come in and taste our locally made, award winning wines.
Edgerton, Missouri, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I went to Eureka Springs for a girls weekend with my mom and sister. We did a wine tasting at Keels Creek Winery on a Sunday afternoon. This was my sister's first wine tasting, so we had a lot of fun. The gentleman who did our tasting was very knowledgeable and very interesting to talk to. the wines were very good. We chose to do the $5 small glass tasting, and tasted 6 wines. They showcase local artists artwork, which was interesting to look at. I saw several pieces I liked. Very enjoyable!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jordan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    54
    26
    11
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Art and Wine”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Enjoyed looking at all the local artwork - from pottery to paintings, etc. (Many other shops had "Made in China" items.) We were greeted as we entered and the gentleman was very knowledgeable on the artists and artwork.
The service for a tasting lacked as, even though they had 3 tasting bars, only one person was serving. (It didn't help that the 4 people already at the tasting bar seemed to be requesting enough "tastes" to actually be drinking instead of just tasting.)
The gentleman that greeted us finally set up a second tasting for us after about 15 minutes.
All wines are made from local grapes and most were drier wines. If you prefer sweeter wine, what they considered sweet....really wasn't.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BearLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very nice tasting experience”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice tasting experience. Gentleman who did tastings was very knowledgeable of all the wines they stocked. Was a little disappointed they didn't have a couple we wanted to try on their website. Maybe website hasn't been updated recently?

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Artful Wine Tasting”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Overall this was a great experience. The facility is clean, organized, and beautifully decorated. The owners are friendly and knowledgeable. Additionally, they will take the time to explain "the process" and answer any questions that you may have. The wine is above average and really worth the tasting. I would recommend paying the extra for a tasting glass and trying whatever is available. The bottles are labeled beautifully as well with local art pieces and make great gifts! It is a little ways outside the historic district, but definitely worth the drive! The only down side was we were unable to taste all the wines before we purchased them because there were a few that were not opened in the tasting room. However, we weren't disappointed by any of the wines we purchased once we opened them. They were all delicious! What a blast! If you like a relaxing time of wine with friends this is a must on your to-do list!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LauraSurp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice local place, laid back, reasonably priced, not tough to get to.”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Beautiful location, the staff is super friendly,and the wine is great. After a hectic day of "tourism" in the heat, it was fantastic to go in here for some wine and kick back. Wine tastings are reasonably priced and the staff very knowledgeable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank waterbearer69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Keels Creek Winery also viewed

 

Been to Keels Creek Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing