We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect - Romantic & Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn
Ranked #1 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed in the Rose Cottage (#5) 15-17MAY14 and it proved to be our most pleasant and refreshing stay ever. We easily booked the Getaway Relaxation Package online and Kathy contacted us within a few hours to verify our plans and schedule our couples massage and other details. Upon arrival we enjoyed some delicious cheesecake, champagne, and chocolate covered strawberries that Kathy had placed in our room. The room was very spacious and was outfitted with all the essentials: keurig coffees, bottle openers, wine glasses, refrigerator, and jacuzzi. The gourmet breakfasts were super and Kathy even ensured my wife's dish was gluten-free due to her allergies. The couples massage Kathy booked for us was conveniently located within a minutes walk from our cottage. The meals, service, and cottage were all great and we can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockcottagegardens, Owner at Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Kevin & Joey,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us when there are so many wonderful options in Eureka, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our inn. It is our goal to make sure all of our guests have a relaxing stay. We only refer our guests to the best services in town, we're glad you enjoyed the couples massage and the amenities in your private cottage. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. This is my "hobby job", so cooking and working on special items like the gluten free is my pleasure!

Hope we will see you again for another getaway in the future,
Kathy & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
There are newer reviews for Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Cottages are clean and beautiful. Bed was very comfortable, we had a backyard and patio that we had early morning coffee as we listened to the birds. Quiet and peaceful and the best location in town. The owner and staff were always kind and helpful, the food was DELICIOUS! You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed in The Rose cottage, awesome jacuzzi and fireplace
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank markandtheresa0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockcottagegardens, Owner at Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Mark & Theresa....Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to give us such a kind review! It is important for us to make sure our guests have enjoyed their stay and most importantly found our cottages clean and comfortable. I enjoy the cooking part of innkeeping, I am thrilled that you enjoyed the food...I'll continue to work on new and improved dishes! Bring back some more Texans!!! (as a fellow Texan, let's get some more cowpokes up here! )

Thank you so much,
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This Bed and Breakfast was so beautiful! The location has to be the best in town, walking distance to downtown. The breakfast was scrumptious. The owner and staff were delightful and extremely helpful. The beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept in away from home. By far the cleanest, neatest and best home away from home.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockcottagegardens, Owner at Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thanks Colby! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us such a wonderful review. We take great pride in the cleanliness and comfort of our cottages, it's just icing on the cake that you enjoyed the breakfast service too! We appreciate that you took the time to help give us a review and encourage other travelers to stay with us.

We hope we see you again for another visit!
Kathy & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Rock Cottage Gardens was a truly perfect place for our weekend getaway! We stayed in Cottage #3 - The Crystal Cottage - and it was wonderful! Kathy, the owner, had everything set up even for our late arrival with the pre arranged (a huge surprise from my husband) Spa Basket, to die for cheesecake topped with chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of sparkling cider on ice. The cottage had a Jacuzzi tub for two and the tallest king size bed we have ever seen! Luxurious bedding and even super comfy bathrobes were supplied. Breakfast is everything you could ever want and more! Every morning was a different menu and there was no way anyone could leave the table hungry - gourmet down to the last bite! Kathy and her staff are the most welcoming and sweet people you could ever meet and are willing to accommodate special requests if at all possible. We will definitely be back as soon as our schedule allows. There are only 5 cottages at this little bit of heaven in Eureka Springs so book early!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveling2some2513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockcottagegardens, Owner at Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you so much...we are so happy the anniversary celebration was such a success and a good surprise! We hope you'll make it back soon and choose us again! The Crystal is one of our most popular cottages because of the huge jacuzzi and that big king bed...my husband gets the credit on that, he buys the best mattresses!

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and the very kind words regarding your stay, it is our pleasure to have made your stay enjoyable!

Kathy & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My now husband and I had decided to go off on our own and get married by ourselves. On 3/24/14 I emailed Kathy to get everything arranged for 3/29/14. All I had to do was go online and pick out the cottage that we liked that best (she has 5 cottages, all with different themes!). She asked me if we wanted a wedding cake/toast after the ceremony and I told her no, that’s ok we just want to say our vows and get married. She arranged for the preacher and everything! When we arrived she showed us the 2 places we could get married. (we chose outside) she surprised us and had made us a small wedding cake with 4 chocolate covered strawberries on top and it was the ABSOLUTE BEST cake we have ever had! She even got us a bottle of champagne! During our ceremony she took our pictures and burned them on a disc for me and even made us a slideshow of the pictures! We chose the Rose Cottage! It was so romantic and quiet! The 2 person Jacuzzi was HUGE and the fireplace really pulled it all together! They even have soft robes to put on when you get out of the Jacuzzi! They absolutely thought of everything! Even had a docking station so I could plug my I-Phone in and play music! We will definitely be back every year for our anniversary if not sooner!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Felicia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockcottagegardens, Owner at Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Felicia,

You two were so sweet and I am so glad we did the little wedding cake for you two...you just gotta have some wedding cake! Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we made your special day more memorable...we like to give everyone a complimentary dvd of their wedding pictures...so the elopers can share the pictures with their family and friends.

Thank you for giving us such a wonderful review and we'll definitely look forward to your visit!!

Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

The cottage we stayed in was perfect for a relaxing getaway . Between the cozy fireplace, huge spa tub and comfy bed , we were able to refresh for sightseeing and shopping . The breakfasts were ample, delicious and even catered to daughters vegan needs. And the hosts are sweet and accommodating.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Cindyannie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockcottagegardens, Owner at Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Cindy - so glad to see you again for another stay and have you visit for a mother daughter weekend! We appreciate your business and hope you both enjoyed Eureka and all the sites and sounds of the town. I enjoy trying to meet the dietary needs of our guests, so happy that gluten free options were acceptable!

Thank you again and hope See you on another getaway!
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Rock Cottage Gardens is so wonderful!! We stayed in the Aspen Cottage this time and loved it. The cottages are so cute, romantic and comfy. They all have a jacuzzi bath, which is really nice. :) Kathy & Steve, the owners, are so friendly and we enjoyed every second. :) Kathy cooks breakfast and it is so delicious!! Her waffles and crepes are my favorite. Everything is really delicious. We would highly recommend the rock cottage gardens on eureka springs!! :)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luvtwinkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockcottagegardens, Owner at Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you so much, we truly appreciate your decision to stay with us and are pleased that you found the cottages comfortable and "homey". Our upmost concern is that our guests have a comfortable and relaxing stay...cooking breakfast is my "fun" and I am glad you enjoyed your breakfast! Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we will continue to work to earn your business!
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,356 reviews
0.7 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,707 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Heartstone Inn and Cottages
Heartstone Inn and Cottages
#3 of 69 in Eureka Springs
356 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 69 in Eureka Springs
306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn

Address: 10 Eugenia St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3515
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range: £130 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock Cottage B&B Inn and Wedding chapel, built in the 1935 as one of Eureka's original motor courts. 5 very private standalone romantic bedroom cottage suites, each uniquely decorated appointed with luxury quality bedding & linens. Base rate includes a full fresh gourmet breakfast each morning, free WiFi, TV/Cable, gas fireplaces, large two person Jacuzzis, mini fridge with 2 complimentary water & soft drinks daily. Rates range from $140-$168 per night. Discount rates for lodging only, no breakfast. No advance charging prior to arrival if booked directly with us, cancellation policies apply. Full on site wedding capabilities in our Gardner's Wedding Chapel for up to 18 people. Wedding packages include minister & ceremony, cake cutting reception and wedding toast, music, candlelight, first dance, etc. Outside garden weddings are a seasonal option. Reception food, fresh floral and photography services are available. Located on the historic loop, a 10 minute walk to downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing