We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding Cinderella would envy”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn
Ranked #1 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wedding Cinderella would envy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Booking your wedding can be a host of things. Overwhelming, scary, intimidating, and fearful. Kathy takes all of those feelings, understands, and puts your mind at ease. Kathy is an amazing person. She is quick to respond to any and all questions via email. Kathy takes care of everything when it comes to your wedding. My now husband and I were concerned booking from six hours away. What will the place look like? Will we like it? Will they be nice? Will they take care of us? Like it came off of a Thomas Kinkaid painting< YES< YES< YES!!!

Kathy takes care of EVERYTHING for your wedding. I mean EVERYTHING! She is detail oriented, caring, and knows what a couple needs/wants. Her cottages are decorated with details that you look for. We stayed in cottage #4 the Aspen. It was adorable! Huge comfy bed, large Jacuzzi tub, fluffy soft EVERYTHING, sheets, robes, and towels that you don't want to ever stop snuggling.

The food.....OMG the FOOD....if you leave hungry, look in the mirror because that is who you need to blame! We were served Yogurt with all kinds of fresh fruit, eggs benedict, roasted potatoes, asparagus, fresh muffins, and banana bread. We got hot chocolate the first day, and BAM we had hot chocolate the next morning without even having to ask! Second day we were so excited to see what Kathy had in store for us! Yes she does the cooking in the morning also! She prepared yogurt and fruit, pancakes, portabella mushroom quiche, cheesy potato bake, and steamed asparagus. There was an amazing apple crisp she made that morning. We were too stuffed to try it, but it looked wonderful!

Our wedding was held in a very cute chapel. She had an adorable cake that she made from scratch, took all of the pictures herself. By the next morning she had them on a CD for us, emailed the video to us, so that we could share that with our family and friends that were not able to attend.

A carriage ride/dinner voucher was included in our package. We chose the carriage ride. We had "Hank the tank" horse, and his owner Tom. We felt like rock stars or celebrities on our ride! I could not count all of the smiles, waves, and shouts of CONGRATULATIONS we received! Our driver was nice, and gave a history of the town as we rode thru the streets. Tom allowed us to take all of the pictures of Hank as we wanted! He gave us coupons to several of the restaurants and stores.

We could not decide on a place to eat dinner, but Tom helped us decide, and it was a wonderful meal.

Please, please PLEASE book your next vacation/wedding/vow renewal with Kathy and her staff. You will NOT be sorry! They are the meaning of customer service, in a day and age when that is rare to find!

Room Tip: We loved the Aspen. Being on the side it was It was quiet, bed was beyond comfortable, and had eve...
See more room tips
Green Features: They recycle plastic, glass, and aluminum. There is a place in the bathroom to place these items in, and they take care of it.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockcottagegardens, Owner at Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Tracie and Jim,

We can't express our heartfelt thanks enough for your very kind words and the time and level of detail you have provided regarding your wedding stay with us. It means so much to know that we have really done something to give you good memories of the most special day in your life...this is my dream career and your comments have helped encourage me to keep on going. We don't often feel like we're doing much for our customers when we work for big corporations...but when you run your own business, it's your name and reputation at stake. So we can only say thank you so much for the honor of choosing us for your wedding stay and that we are so pleased that we met your expectations. We hope we see you for many anniversaries in the future!!!

Most sincerely,
Kathy & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
239
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed in the Rose Cottage (#5) 15-17MAY14 and it proved to be our most pleasant and refreshing stay ever. We easily booked the Getaway Relaxation Package online and Kathy contacted us within a few hours to verify our plans and schedule our couples massage and other details. Upon arrival we enjoyed some delicious cheesecake, champagne, and chocolate covered strawberries that Kathy had placed in our room. The room was very spacious and was outfitted with all the essentials: keurig coffees, bottle openers, wine glasses, refrigerator, and jacuzzi. The gourmet breakfasts were super and Kathy even ensured my wife's dish was gluten-free due to her allergies. The couples massage Kathy booked for us was conveniently located within a minutes walk from our cottage. The meals, service, and cottage were all great and we can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockcottagegardens, Owner at Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Kevin & Joey,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us when there are so many wonderful options in Eureka, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our inn. It is our goal to make sure all of our guests have a relaxing stay. We only refer our guests to the best services in town, we're glad you enjoyed the couples massage and the amenities in your private cottage. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. This is my "hobby job", so cooking and working on special items like the gluten free is my pleasure!

Hope we will see you again for another getaway in the future,
Kathy & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Cottages are clean and beautiful. Bed was very comfortable, we had a backyard and patio that we had early morning coffee as we listened to the birds. Quiet and peaceful and the best location in town. The owner and staff were always kind and helpful, the food was DELICIOUS! You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed in The Rose cottage, awesome jacuzzi and fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank markandtheresa0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockcottagegardens, Owner at Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Mark & Theresa....Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to give us such a kind review! It is important for us to make sure our guests have enjoyed their stay and most importantly found our cottages clean and comfortable. I enjoy the cooking part of innkeeping, I am thrilled that you enjoyed the food...I'll continue to work on new and improved dishes! Bring back some more Texans!!! (as a fellow Texan, let's get some more cowpokes up here! )

Thank you so much,
Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Forest, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

This Bed and Breakfast was so beautiful! The location has to be the best in town, walking distance to downtown. The breakfast was scrumptious. The owner and staff were delightful and extremely helpful. The beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept in away from home. By far the cleanest, neatest and best home away from home.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockcottagegardens, Owner at Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thanks Colby! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us such a wonderful review. We take great pride in the cleanliness and comfort of our cottages, it's just icing on the cake that you enjoyed the breakfast service too! We appreciate that you took the time to help give us a review and encourage other travelers to stay with us.

We hope we see you again for another visit!
Kathy & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Rock Cottage Gardens was a truly perfect place for our weekend getaway! We stayed in Cottage #3 - The Crystal Cottage - and it was wonderful! Kathy, the owner, had everything set up even for our late arrival with the pre arranged (a huge surprise from my husband) Spa Basket, to die for cheesecake topped with chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of sparkling cider on ice. The cottage had a Jacuzzi tub for two and the tallest king size bed we have ever seen! Luxurious bedding and even super comfy bathrobes were supplied. Breakfast is everything you could ever want and more! Every morning was a different menu and there was no way anyone could leave the table hungry - gourmet down to the last bite! Kathy and her staff are the most welcoming and sweet people you could ever meet and are willing to accommodate special requests if at all possible. We will definitely be back as soon as our schedule allows. There are only 5 cottages at this little bit of heaven in Eureka Springs so book early!

Green Features: They have a small, separate trash can in each cottage for recycleables.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveling2some2513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockcottagegardens, Owner at Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so much...we are so happy the anniversary celebration was such a success and a good surprise! We hope you'll make it back soon and choose us again! The Crystal is one of our most popular cottages because of the huge jacuzzi and that big king bed...my husband gets the credit on that, he buys the best mattresses!

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and the very kind words regarding your stay, it is our pleasure to have made your stay enjoyable!

Kathy & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

My now husband and I had decided to go off on our own and get married by ourselves. On 3/24/14 I emailed Kathy to get everything arranged for 3/29/14. All I had to do was go online and pick out the cottage that we liked that best (she has 5 cottages, all with different themes!). She asked me if we wanted a wedding cake/toast after the ceremony and I told her no, that’s ok we just want to say our vows and get married. She arranged for the preacher and everything! When we arrived she showed us the 2 places we could get married. (we chose outside) she surprised us and had made us a small wedding cake with 4 chocolate covered strawberries on top and it was the ABSOLUTE BEST cake we have ever had! She even got us a bottle of champagne! During our ceremony she took our pictures and burned them on a disc for me and even made us a slideshow of the pictures! We chose the Rose Cottage! It was so romantic and quiet! The 2 person Jacuzzi was HUGE and the fireplace really pulled it all together! They even have soft robes to put on when you get out of the Jacuzzi! They absolutely thought of everything! Even had a docking station so I could plug my I-Phone in and play music! We will definitely be back every year for our anniversary if not sooner!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Felicia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockcottagegardens, Owner at Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Felicia,

You two were so sweet and I am so glad we did the little wedding cake for you two...you just gotta have some wedding cake! Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we made your special day more memorable...we like to give everyone a complimentary dvd of their wedding pictures...so the elopers can share the pictures with their family and friends.

Thank you for giving us such a wonderful review and we'll definitely look forward to your visit!!

Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

The cottage we stayed in was perfect for a relaxing getaway . Between the cozy fireplace, huge spa tub and comfy bed , we were able to refresh for sightseeing and shopping . The breakfasts were ample, delicious and even catered to daughters vegan needs. And the hosts are sweet and accommodating.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindyannie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockcottagegardens, Owner at Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Cindy - so glad to see you again for another stay and have you visit for a mother daughter weekend! We appreciate your business and hope you both enjoyed Eureka and all the sites and sounds of the town. I enjoy trying to meet the dietary needs of our guests, so happy that gluten free options were acceptable!

Thank you again and hope See you on another getaway!
Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,405 reviews
0.5 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 69 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.2 mi away
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 69 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn

Property: Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn
Address: 10 Eugenia Street, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock Cottage B&B Inn and wedding chapel, built in the 1935, these very private romantic bedroom cottage suites are each uniquely decorated, including free WiFi, TV/Cable, gas fireplaces, two person Jacuzzis, mini fridge with 2 complimentary water & soft drinks daily, and a full gourmet breakfast each morning and in-house make to order bakery for your special occasion. Rates $123-$170 per night. Full wedding capabilities with onsite Gardner's Wedding Chapel for up to 20 people. Weddings or other events can include a full catered meal or casual buffet, cake cutting and wedding toast, music, candlelight, etc. Outside garden weddings are a seasonal option. Wedding packages, Ministerial services, fresh floral, live music and professional photography are available through advance event wedding planning. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing