We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT SHOW!”
Review of Pine Mountain Theater - CLOSED

Pine Mountain Theater
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mike and Dale Bishop are no longer doing shows at Pine Mountain Theater. Thank you for your past support.
Antioch, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT SHOW!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We are Winter Texans and were on our way back to Illinois. Decided to make a stop in Eureka Springs and went to Pine Mountain Theater at the recommendation of The Lodge where we were staying. BRAVO! So much talent on that stage, so much fun! Thank you for a great evening. We are already spreading the word to friends. The music was wonderful, absolutely loved the comedy!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    39
    13
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WE LOVE THIS SHOW!!!!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have visited Pine Mountain Theater many times and we just love it. great local entertainers. Some of the best talent found anywhere. Big variety of music and comedy. Very friendly family show. This is a must see on your trip to Eureka Springs!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Island
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun Show For the Entire Family”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

If you love music then don't miss the Pine Mountain Theater show when you visit Eureka Springs.
Whether you like country, Rock "N" Roll, gospel, or blues, there is music for you. You will laugh at the comedy that thru out the show and leave with a good feeling. Plenty of free popcorn for everyone. Fresh baked cookies to enjoy during the show, or take away for a midnite snack. Tickets are priced reasonable. Don't miss it!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nita1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockdale, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great show, great entertainers
by honoring God and our country!!!
I would recommend this show to anyone who is going to Eureka Springs are Branson.
Very reasonably priced.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyHaile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just plain fun and pure entertainment”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

It had been a long time since I had taken in one of these shows, and never without my parents, but my daughter and her boyfriend were in town and we all went to check out the "longest continuing act in Eureka Springs" Pine Mountain has been open 40 years and they have an all new show (and of course not the original cast but one that has been there for almost 2 decades!)
We had a blast! We clapped to the music, saluted our veterans, laughed at the jokes and sang along to our favorites. Mike Bishop and his wife Dale are ingrained members of the community and called out to several of the locals with an appreciative welcome. At both the intercession and the end of the show the cast members were swamped with appreciative audience members, many obviously long time repeat guests. I will be back and not ignore this jewel in my own backyard.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Toni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pine Mountain Theater also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing